We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vrissiana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hotels Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Returned last Sunday, second trip to Vrissiana, this hotel is perfect for us, location fantastic, back of hotel leads onto the beach, front of hotel on to the main strip. People complaining about noise? hotel have taken your views serious and have added secondary glazing, we were at the front of hotel in the princess suite, we never heard any noise at anytime of day. The staff here are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. must mention our favourite two, Alex at the pool bar, you certainly kept us entertained :-) and even managed the perfect traffic light although Klarissa's cocktails were perfect everytime lol. we went all inclusive so the saving on the drinks alone is huge. Breakfast is the usual buffet, plenty of choice, all hot, plus chef cooking fresh omelettes and pancakes. the only thing that had changed that we did not like was the buffet lunch, although we spoke to the manager and again he said he has listened to his customers and will be changing it back next year to the menu, where you get to pick what you want and are waited on. Thats the great thing about this hotel, they really do listen and want to be perfect. Everything was spotless, the cleaning staff do a fantastic job, there is no where inside or outside that looks untidy, the are continuously working day and night. Just to say if you do have a complaint, please do not wait til you get home and moan on tripadvisor, please go and see the manager, he is totally approachable, he is not hidden in an office.... you will see him walking round the hotel and grounds speaking with staff and guests. We will again be booking with the Vrissiana next year and cannot wait. Please do go out and eat, the local people are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, food & wine is good and not expensive, so are the local boat trips, just 10 Euros each.

Room Tip: now there is secondary glazing it really does not matter where in the hotel you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    114
    62
    41
    31
See reviews for
119
200
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were asked to move to this hotel after two days in the hotel we had originally chosen because they were overbooked! and its the best decision we could possibly have made. From the moment we set foot in the foyer and said to each other WOW! our holiday was made. From the friendly helpful staff to the fabulous food,superb room,fantastic grounds and location, we can not fault this hotel at all, Although all the staff worked tirelessly to make our stay the best it could be we would like to give a special thank you to Asos the restaurant manager who worked extremely hard and is an asset to the hotel. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Well, my first time in cyprus and I'm absolutely stunned! What a beautiful place full of fun, loving and caring locals. We stayed 18th September for two weeks all inclusive at the vrissiana beach hotel and I was extremely impressed with the decor and standards of the hotel, the views were fantastic! The decor was gorgeous, the rooms were big with everything you needed, we had a little trouble with our safe but it wasn't a big deal the staff were helpful with fixing it, our room was religiously cleaned every day so it was all fresh to come back too! the food was lovely, we took great advantage of the different food every night and the service was outstanding! We had maybe one night where we didn't rate what was on but everyone is different so no complaints. The location is fab I'm 20 and my partner is 23 and we loved that through the day we were relaxed with a chilled atmosphere just a walk away from the beach, we were far enough away from the lively bars to relax but close enough to have a little walk if we wanted some fun (get drunk, go on trips, watersports). We took a trip to famagusta on a mini bus that goes right in so if your interested in the history of the part turkey took over then this is a very close up look into it all, and if you leave as attached as I did to cyprus you'll not want to step foot into turkey after seeing the reality of what happened! But anyway I would absolutely recommend the vrissiana hotel, last but far from least I would like the mention the amazing staff! In the restaurant morning lunch and evening every single staff member was friendly, polite, fast at clearing tables and generally an absolute pleasure, you have a personal connection with every one of them they aren't just there to serve you they make your holiday! I would like to personally thank michal my cute waiter in the restaurant, pleasant and sweet! The lovely larisa our bar lady for her impeccable service! Piotr our very cute pool bar man he's just fantastic to natter with but very outstanding at what he does. The very cool mr laszlo he's a man of many talents with his volleyball skills, aqua aerobics (even if he cant count very well, 19 19 19 ;) his entertainment on a night and his fab taste in music, he's a sweetheart! And of course I can't forget my plate spinning chicken diva anekcnn (my phone won't let me spell his name correct) he was charming and polite, funny and entertaining, a real character and excellent at his work! Every single one of them made our holiday and I feel glad to have met them all, I wish I could move in and live there! We will be back soon enough it's the perfect place for me! Ill miss my vrissiana friends millions and hope you will all be there for our return! Lots of love guys! Samantha & Luke xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and i had a weeks holiday with our 1 year old son. They did not cater at all for children this age. The food was slightly repetitive and a lot of fried foods. However there was some salads etc which were fresh. Very noisy couple next door!!! (thin walls).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been going to Cyrpus for 17 years and this year decided to stay at the Vrissiana. Everything was perfect, from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. The room was fantastic (but did wonder about the mirror on the ceiling), with everything we needed. The waiters and everyone couldnt do enough to make our stay better. Special mention to Davis - if you get the pleasure of him looking after you, he will do everything in his power to help you enjoy your holiday. All the ladies loved him so much they wanted to take him home to look after him. Unfortunately he leaves in October to come to London, and the Vrissiana will miss him. Also special mention to Peter, who attention to detail was first class. We enjoyed our stay so much we had to go and tell the Manager about it - we didnt have a single complaint to make and wanted him and the staff to know they helped to make it the best holiday ever. Going back on now to book again for next year. Thanks for everything. Wendy & Derek Bateman

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned from our 2 week annual holiday here. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this hotel and it gets better every year. I arranged a surprise birthday candlelit meal for my sisters birthday and the staff were amazing, kept it a surprise right up to the time we went down to the dining room for our evening meal. The food was fantastic and the service by Manuel was excellent.

I had emailed the hotel prior to our holiday to request a quiet room next to my sister and her hubby and this was honoured. We had wine and fruit in the room with a Welcome Back card.

Reception staff were always polite and helpful and always had a smile on their faces.

Peter was the one that stood out from the rest in my opinion but a big mention to Aris, Davis, Nadia, Tatiana, Joseph, Maria, Aneetha and all other staff. They were brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just arrived back from our 2 week holiday at the vrissiana hotel in protaras Cyprus, we spent the 2 weeks there with my sister and husband, it was our 3rd stay there and again have had an amazing 2 weeks .
The hotel staff work so hard and always happy to help and make our stay perfect.

the hotel is modern and well furnished the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable.
The cleanliness was exceptional, we had clean towels and sheets every day, the food was amazing so much choice and plenty of it.
We actually met the chef and he told us that his wife makes all the delicious cakes and deserts,
we were all inclusive but I have to say that we were a bit disappointed that the cocktail bar didn't supply the spirits that we had last time, unless we paid for them, I expect this is down to the financial problems that Cyprus are having. I was quite happy with my coffee as not a big alcohol drinker, but would have liked my baileys . the wine was awful from the cocktail bar but very nice with our meals, I couldn't understand why we didn't get the same choice at the cocktail bar.
some of the waiters/waitresses were just not helpful at all, when I asked for a baileys I was told not got any and not told that I could pay for it as I could actually see the bottle there, then I was given an alternative to baileys which was like poison, it tasted like soap. I expressed my feelings to one of the waiters and he went out of his way to find me something I liked.

After saying all this I would still go back there, as this was just a small issue I had , on the whole the management and most of the staff were very helpful and friendly. we were invited to several cocktail nights and given free champagne and appetizers and the management came round and spoke to everyone individually .

The location of the hotel is just brilliant, so close to the shops and restaurants and its right on the beach.
My sister organised a special candlelit meal as a surprise for my birthday and we were treated like royalty, they arranged the table overlooking the sea and decorated it beautifully with flowers and even tied sashes around the chairs, the chef cooked us a special meal which was gorgeous .

All in all this was yet again a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend it.

Hoping to go back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Address: Hotels Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#16 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vrissiana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.