We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Sea Breeze to your Saves list
Atlantica Sea Breeze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean hotel with nice grounds down to the sea. Although called "beach" it is very rocky but a short walk will take you to a proper beach. The room is clean but as previously stated the beds are extremely hard. The only real downside to this holiday was the "entertainment" and the dreadful wifi. If bingo and quizzes are your thing you will probably enjoy it but to be honest it drove me mental! The hotel lacks a bar away from the entertainment so it has to be endured. Wifi is only available in the lobby area and is hit and miss if you can connect to it. In the evening when everyone is trying to get on it is impossible to get a decent connection. Food choice is acceptable with breakfast being very good. Salad choice was excellent every day but the combination of hot food on offer was sometimes very strange. On the whole though a very good holiday and I will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    321
    132
    47
    20
See reviews for
74
746
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

have just returned from a 9nts stay on 26oct ,hotel rooms very nice and clean including the grounds ,nice pool and very large grassed sunbed area with loads of sunbeds and no need to go down early to put towels on ,food is very nice with loads of choice for evening and breakfast,all/inc drinks are not to bad and the staff are brilliant alway smiling and helpful evening entertainment as like most hotels you get by ,very nice out side evening lounge/drinks area ,hotel due for a referb soon so should be very nice but expect price to rocket under thompson so if you want a quiet holiday away from the clubs this is for you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, amazing location with a short bus ride into town. Definitely recommend the balcony over the pool area, although pool is a quite small. Well maintained grounds right on the beach although quite rocky

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute getaway for my wife and me. Not much to say that is different from most of the other reviews already on here. Clean and tidy hotel including the grounds, rooms will no doubt be freshened up when the new owners take over, the bed was like sleeping on a board so I hope these are replaced as part of the refurb. The aircon unit was the noisiest I have ever heard, there was no kettle or remote control in the room as these have to be rented at 2 euros per day each! Beach towels supplied and can be changed 3 times during the week. Always plenty of sun loungers available as most people seem to want to lounge in the grass area near the beach. Overall, the all-inclusive package was worth it as the drinks served were in good size measures although all-inclusive stops at midnight! The first big let down was the food. Very limited choice and what was on offer was bland and tasteless. The breakfast had a good range of choice and the lunchtime choices were always much more varied than the evening meals. It is the first time I have had curry anywhere in the world that did not have any curry flavour and we had to add loads of salt (and we never add salt to any food) to get it to be edible. Deserts were always the same and the only thing missing was the jackhammer needed to get some ice-cream. We are normally easily pleased when it comes to food on holiday but this time we were not impressed. The second thing I have to mention is the entertainment. A 9 O'clock mini quiz, followed by 9.30pm bingo in the main bar lounge every night made the hotel look like an old peoples home! The quality of entertainment put on after this was dismal (mainly dancers) apart from a Robbie Williams tribute act who put on a good show. In summary, very average hotel, plain rooms, hard bed, poor food preparation and taste and bad entertainment.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the far left hand side of the hotel as you enter the main doors (they overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was large and airy with a bath and shower but the TV only had the News Channel in English. There were always plently of sunbeds and lots of beautiful cats to fuss! The pool was very cold and swimming in the sea was problematic owing to very large rocks and a rough sea (well, it WAS October.) There's a handy little shop in the foyer and every day there was a quiz in the bar. We didn't fancy the evening entertainment but that wasn't a problem. The breakfasts and dinners were good but I got rather bored with the selections for lunch. The atmosphere in the hotel was calm and quiet: just how we liked it, but I imagine it can be a lot more lively in the summer. Our only complaint is that there wasn't much to do in the daytime. Protaras had only tacky shops and bars and after an hour we gave up and went back to the hotel. Still, it wass good for a short break and I hope the hotel doesn't change too much when Thomson take over

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned from 11 nights at the Kouzalis, location on sea front overlooking a quiet cove, back of hotel like a big garden, sunbeds and parasols all included.
Adults only a big bonus, main restaurant very relaxed atmosphere with plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Desserts unimaginative - all cake, creme caramel and ice cream so frozen you need muscles like Arnie to scoop it out! George the Maitre D'e is a credit to the hotel, he is efficient and keeps his staff on their toes!
Themed nights including Italian, Mexican, etc. but a fair amount of the food was only luke warm.
The hotel is being refurbished and being taken over by Tui next year so will keep this review short & sweet as things will change and I understand so will the price!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I returned to this hotel at the beginning of October. We were really looking forward to going back but we were really disappointed. The staff were great as always but in our opinion most other things have fallen way below what they were. The food was at the best average and the desserts were really poor and that is being kind. The entertainment was poor if you don't like bingo or quizzing there wasn't much else to it, in the two weeks we were there there was only two nights when we could listen and watch the acts. The hotel is being taken over for next year by Tompsons at a greatly increased rate and I will be interested to see what the reviews are like next year. We were thinking of going next year but we defiantly won'y be going back after our experience this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished four star hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.