We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% Relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Sea Breeze to your Saves list
Atlantica Sea Breeze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“100% Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Looked for a relaxing no hassle holiday and that's exactly what we got. If your looking for a holiday with plenty of sun, great food and drink, helpful and polite staff, peace and tranquillity with no screaming kids or retarded beer louts, then this is the place to choose. It's an ideal adult couples retreat. It is all-inclusive, which has it's pro's and con's. We've stayed prominently in all-inclusive accommodation before and the food and drink here was a good as any we've experienced. Yes, it's not perfect by any means, but you do get good value for money. The hotel is quite a distance away from the main resort, but we came to just relax and do nothing, so it wasn't an issue for us. I would recommend this hotel for all the reasons I've mentioned above. The only criticisms I have are that the televisions stations are very limited, only BBC World as an English speaking channel (very poor reception) and the mattress was very firm, although we did get use to this after a couple of days, we found out later that you could ask for a mattress topper for comfort, we'll get one of these next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    319
    132
    47
    20
See reviews for
74
740
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

me and my sister have visited this hotel twice 2011 2010,the hotel was lovely and the food was good,entertaintment was good as it was out side as we went n june it was really hot,pool bar good and i like the idea of sunloungers on the grass plus plenty of them so you dont have to get up early to put your towel on it,staff were great,we have met some lovely people there and still in contact with them,had a great laugh in the evening as every one joined in with the entertainment.drinks are great as well,cant fault this hotel,will be going back in june 2013,we are 50years old and love it,plus no children and you can relax round pool without kids running and splashing you,brilliant if you just want a relaxing holiday

Room Tip: we had a room at the back was over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

this hotel has had good reviews and they are deserved. A child free all inc. hotel that has standards and keeps to them.
The food is excellent and far superior to other all inc hotels, no breaded chicken here , most of the food is prepared on site and it shows. It is mandatory to wear long trousers (males) which make a big difference.
Transport is an easy €2 bus ride from the bus stop at the front of the hotel. The buses are also very frequent and go to many destinations. Nicosia is €7 return if you want to spend a day there.
The pool is a good size and has a bar at one end along with a decked shaded area. This is set beside a huge grassed area with lots of loungers and umbrellas that reach to the beach and small bay, if you want to swim in the sea.
Many of the couples were return clients who were giving numbers like returning ten and fifteen times. the party I was with certainly want to return next year.
Only complaint is that the beer goes flat very quickly if poured into a glass, whereas if it is poured into a plastic tumbler it is ok! You can spot the regulars quite easily this way.
Entertainment is varied and is not too bad, however if you fancy anything more lively take the bus into Protaras, where you can have your fill. the last bus is quite late

Room Tip: the low numbers can involve a long long walk to the room and are best avoided if you tend to nip bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well, after visiting the Sentido Cala Vinas in Majorca last May maybe our expectations were just too high !
Kouzalis Beach however just didn't compare, apart from the company logo and staff uniformsbeing the same.
As All Murray would put it, David the entertainment manager was very confused.
Location was not that good, although bus service was very good
Staff were mostly very good (one very surly barman - the young skinny one with short dark hair)
Food not as good as expected, Chicken Curry with raw un-cooked chicken is perhaps a Cypriot delicacy - but one mouthfull was more than enough for me ! Especially after i waited at the servery for 10 minutes for them to top the bloody pot up !
Grass area between the pool and the sea could do with some tarting up, just a bit of grass seed would have made it a little more pleasing on the eye- it resembled a muddy bare cow meadow with sun beds scattered about.
Entertainment rubbish, unless you like 'camp' - David reminded me of a cross between Larry Grayson and John Inman. To be fair - the young girl, i think her name is Steph had a good singing voice.
Best entertainment was on our last day, watching three grown men trying to catch a little stray dog by the pool bar, i wish i had videod it - priceless !
Maybe it was just timing as the hotel was closing for the season a couple of days after we left, but i certainly wouldn't reccomend this hotel to anyone, perhaps the management could be sent on a little training trip to Majorca to The Sentido Cala Vinas to see how things are done properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

had a very good holiday, would highly recommend if looking for a relaxing time, nothing was too much trouble for the staff they really are there to ensure you get the best of what you are looking for out of your holiday, no children AMAZING !!!! as i said peace perfect peace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to kouzalis beach hotel October it was a lovely hotel . was clean room was nice we was on the ground floor.the food was excellent it was different every night.and the temperature was just right for us. The bus service is great to 1 euro to travel single trip or 3 euros for a day ticket and the bus stopped right outside the hotel.we are thinking about booking up for next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed from 23/10/2012 to 31/10/2012 , and came home feeling rather disappointed As this period fell into the schools half term holidays we decided on a adults only hotel ,we have stayed in adult only hotels before which were of a mixed age but really did not expect the hotel to be full of the golden oldies brigade. We are in our forty’s but if you still have some adrenaline flowing through your veins this is not for you. Here are the good and the bad points..............

GOOD
1 Very clean
2 Good food (limited hot vegetables some evenings only one choice)
3 Staff always helpful and friendly
4 Pool area good
5 Pleasant outdoor eating area

BAD
1 Definitely for the over 60's.
2 Good if you enjoy bingo.
3 Lacks any atmosphere.
4 Grass areas bland and boring need shrubs with colour.
5 Beach not very inviting and at 2.50 euro a bed wouldn’t bother
6 Pathway to beach slabs broken and area unkept.

This hotels should feature in saga and be advertised for older couples we were told by the hotel staff that even in the summer months it still attracts older clientele,would we go back NO maybe in 20 plus years when bingo, playing cards and reading is the highlight of a holiday. So you under 60's if you’re thinking about it take note before you book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 410 top floor nice side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished four star hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.