We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday would like to go back next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Sea Breeze

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Sea Breeze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Sea Breeze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314 , Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab holiday would like to go back next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to kouzalis beach hotel October it was a lovely hotel . was clean room was nice we was on the ground floor.the food was excellent it was different every night.and the temperature was just right for us. The bus service is great to 1 euro to travel single trip or 3 euros for a day ticket and the bus stopped right outside the hotel.we are thinking about booking up for next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    291
    126
    46
    20
See reviews for
73
660
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed from 23/10/2012 to 31/10/2012 , and came home feeling rather disappointed As this period fell into the schools half term holidays we decided on a adults only hotel ,we have stayed in adult only hotels before which were of a mixed age but really did not expect the hotel to be full of the golden oldies brigade. We are in our forty’s but if you still have some adrenaline flowing through your veins this is not for you. Here are the good and the bad points..............

GOOD
1 Very clean
2 Good food (limited hot vegetables some evenings only one choice)
3 Staff always helpful and friendly
4 Pool area good
5 Pleasant outdoor eating area

BAD
1 Definitely for the over 60's.
2 Good if you enjoy bingo.
3 Lacks any atmosphere.
4 Grass areas bland and boring need shrubs with colour.
5 Beach not very inviting and at 2.50 euro a bed wouldn’t bother
6 Pathway to beach slabs broken and area unkept.

This hotels should feature in saga and be advertised for older couples we were told by the hotel staff that even in the summer months it still attracts older clientele,would we go back NO maybe in 20 plus years when bingo, playing cards and reading is the highlight of a holiday. So you under 60's if you’re thinking about it take note before you book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 410 top floor nice side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first time to Cyprus and also, our first time to an adult only hotel. This was an experiment to see how we felt about not having the wee beasties around...

We stayed at the Kouzalis in August but I've only just realised, after returning from a late break in October, and about to post a review for that, that I hadn't posted a review :-( Sorry!

Hotel is in a fairly isolated postion, as others have said. The bus service is brilliant though and really not much of a bother, both in terms of cost, journey and availability for all its routes. Let's face it, you wouldn't get this service in the UK. It was quite a novelty to come back from the Protaras' strip in the early hours from the Sphinx bar on a bus - nostalgia was calling for these particular young at heart!

If I were to write one thing about the hotel's position, it would be that we couldn't really walk anywhere in the evening. The bar across the road (out of the hotel and on the main road) was good and drinks a good price but that's about all really. We used it several times with friends we'd made and it was a nice change.There is a restaurant almost next to this bar but we arrived one time, sat down and waited and waited and then felt we would be better off spending our money elsewhere because it seemed no-one wanted to serve us. Maybe a bad night?

I had emailed the hotel beforehand (always worth doing for any trip) to get a room facing the cove after reading other TA reviews. It paid off because we had an amazing view to the cove on the other side of the hotel from the apartments mentioned. Incidentally, the barking dog on the side that others have mentioned could have been doing that on one particular day weekly because it was being kippered from the hotel's BBQ night which started early in the day with massive amounts of smoke and smells. It didn't affect guests but must have had an impact on the apartments because it drifted over them for what seemed hours.

So, to overall impressions.

Good.

Lovely bay with bath temperature water. Amazing fishes that you didn't even have to snorkel to see.

Opportunity to trial dive scuba in the hotel's pool. I had always wanted to try scuba diving and this was an excellent chance to do it. I then went and booked an open water dive with the company. Oh my... words fail me.

Hotel pool amazing. Warm ( think bath again) and decent size. Don't get involved in the lounger by the pool antics. There are plenty on the greens and they're a lot quieter, sounds of the sea and more spaced because you can move them. We've never understood why peeps race to get sunloungers by the pool and then sit there enduring other peeps conversations and snores. Maybe they like that???

The staff. What can I say? Brilliant service from all. Many thanks, Aliki for you help and company. Georges in the restaurant is a star. A perfect blend of efficiency and kindness. Always there and with a welcoming and genuine smile. We thought he and his staff were a brilliant team. Georges, though, I will get you back for telling other hotel staff I could 'speak good Greek' when all I could do was greet you, ask how you are and respond :-)

Entertainment. Some of the entertainment was brilliant but others, not so good. I can't remember what the lady's name was but she drove us nuts dashing over to her laptop every few seconds to turn up/adjust the volume. Sort it out beforehand! We've been to other hotels where the band/singer set it up at the start and that's where it stayed.David's shows were, shall we say, unique. My husband would be the first to admit he didn't think he could 'stand 2 weeks of David' but he became a convert. David really is a Marmite personality. At some point during the holiday, we became aware that he made us genuinely laugh and we then had so much fun. He wasn't to everyone's taste and David, as a small piece of advice, we would suggest you don't wear your heart on your sleeve so much because it was a little embarrassing but apart from that, we had fun!

Not so good.

Food. We weren't fans of the 'theme nights'. We asked Georges and other staff why they didn't serve more Greek/Cypriot food. Their response that the other hotel guests 'wouldn't like it' was damming of English people. Come on now. What is it about some English people not wanting to eat 'that foreign muck'? You're on holiday - be adventurous! We loved the fetta and Greek dishes but didn't expect to go to Cyprus and eat Thai and Mexican (we can do that at home without airport security). Salads, food garnishes and wine were brilliant, though.

To sum up, we would recommend the Kouzalis for an adult holiday in peaceful surroundings. Don't go there if you're expecting crazy nights ( unless you count the frequent complaints from the restaurant next door and subsequent police call outs and fines - you'd have to ask David - ).

One other thing to note, as others have posted, the Red Bus company were absolutely brilliant. We loved the Famagusta trip and all the (sad) history behind it. Do buy the DVD they offer because it has amazing pics on it. We wouldn't normally do this but because we were so interested in the background to the invasion, we did and loved it.

Thanks to you all at Kouzalis. We were all prepared to book you again for October but unfortunately, the hotel's opening didn't allow us. Maybe next time???

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the cove. Don't ask, don't get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very friendly, very clean hotel. Room (418) size was good and spacious.
Food was run of the mill A/I offerings, nothing special. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially George and his team in the restaurant.
The animation team lead by David were not very talented and not to my personal taste although I do know others enjoyed them, in my opinion they are the main let down for this hotel.
That said the holiday over all was what we wanted, adult only, quite and relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a beautiful hotel. I can't understand how anyone could complain about anything. David is who makes the whole hotel brilliant. Food, service, cleanliness, drinks, pool, bathing areas. Everything was faultless. We will be back - as long as David is there hahaha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

just got back again from sentidos hotel kouzalis beach based just outside protaras in a lovely quiet place called pernera, adult only hotel so great to visit over half term , this is my 2nd visit this year and once again my wife cathy and i mark owens were not disappointed as all we could ask for was there, lovely weather so much easier to relax in sun at 30 each day in summer july hit 48-50 some days so akward to sit in and walk, my wife and i walked on beach to visit famagusta, it takes about hour and half well worth it as you see so many hidden gems and coves also you know when you cant go any further as big U.N sign so walked back to hotel thru the streets which takes just over 1 hour, also walked to pernera bay takes 20 mins from hotel, protaras takes about 1 hour and fig tree bay about one half hours well worth doing this in autum sunshine, if you want you can get bus for 1 euro but why do this as you miss all the beautiful coves, i will be going back to this hotel staff are fantastic food lovely and beer and spirits even better happy days love from mark and cathy owens liverpoolxx

Room Tip: dont get rooms 012,011,010,009,008,008,007,006,005,004, as these rooms do get noise in morning as pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Arrived home from a one week stay at the kouzalis on 28.10.12 after an amazing holiday. The customer service was just outstanding and the staff went above and beyond what I have experienced in any hotel before. We got engaged whilst in Cyprus and the hotel added lots of lovely touches to make our experience even better. I also (stupidly) lost my camera whilst on holiday which the staff went out of their way to help me get back as it had such sentimental pictures on from our engagement. Without the help of the staff at the hotel, this would never have been possible and I can't thank them enough.

Staff- excellent and were always happy to help.

Room-we had a 2nd floor room with side sea view, contempory decor and spacious enough. Maid service everyday.

Food- I am such a fussy eater and I always found something to eat. Only slight cristism is it could have been slightly warmer, maybe a microwave would be a simple solution?

Location- hotel was quite secluded,but we knew this before we booked, public transport and taxis were good and reasonably priced for when we wanted to get out and about.

Overall we had an amazing holiday, which would not have been the same without the staff at the Kouzalis.

Amanda and Paul.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314 , Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.