We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robert Clark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brilliant Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Protaras
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Robert Clark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Back in June we came to Cyprus for my son,s wedding. We had a brilliant time there and the staff where friendly and nothing was to much trouble. There was about 30 adults and children in our party, some of the party stayed in the 5 star hotel near the beach. But every one was welcome. It was the first time my wife and me had flown so we was not sure what was in store for us. I am sorry its taken so long to write this but like every thing time is never on our side. I would like to thank the staff for there kindness to all the children. I know what children are like they can drive you up the wall but they loved every minute of being there. As for the apartment they where clean and tidy and if you missed a day the cleaning lady rang the door bell just to check if every thing was ok. The town was about 10 minute walk away and there was plenty to do, loads of places to eat. Again thanks for a brilliant hoiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    146
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
241
136
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to Brilliant apt in August - great location in Protaras, everything within easy reach. Fig tree bay is about 15 min walk but lots to see on the way - although very hot at this time of year. Hotel communal areas very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Our 1-bedroom apt was very spacious and clean - perhaps a bit bare? We emailed hotel before we went to ask for ground floor with pool view which we got- it was great room and so easy to get in and out during the day when family sunbathing etc. Evening entertainment was generally tribute acts - alright but maybe not to everyone's taste. Great choice of restaurants in the resort, some really lovely places to eat. Can get local bus to Ayia Napa and to waterpark for just 1 euro single - great value. Less than a 5 min walk to bus stop so really handy. Some activities organised round pool too eg water polo, darts, quizzes - but no pressure to join in if you don't want to. If we go back to Protaras, would definitely return to these apts.

Room Tip: Ground floor with pool view works really well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at these apartments. The rooms were spacious, spotless & had everything you needed & a balcony to sit on while the teenagers hogged the shower. The bed was enormous, all 4 of us could have slept in it!! Lidl was just across the road, very handy to stock up on booze, fresh foods & fresh baguettes (which my fussy Son lived on & weetabix!). The pool area was also spotless, sunbeds plentiful, either around the pool or on the grassy area. I agree with previous comment one of the basement toilets was very smelly, so we tended to pop back to our room. The staff were very friendly & helpful, if you needed directions or needed bus times. Catching the local bus couldn't be easier & the driver calls out which stop you are at too & very cheap at 1 euro.
The only down side I didn't feel there was much atmosphere at the hotel, only a handful of families were staying, there was no entertainment on as the season was coming to an end & the hotel was closing down, the same with the strip where all the restaurants & bars are it was quiet because everywhere was closing. We stayed Half board which I wouldn't recommend, the breakfasts were lovely with a good choice, but evening meal was frozen peas and sweetcorn, frozen chips, frozen fish, boiled rice & dessert was ice cream, chopped apple & ice cream or pancake with a squirt of chocolate sauce, no choice and not up to even 2** standard.
I would stay here again, good location, clean & tidy, helpful staff but would go earlier in the season & stay bed & breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to the Brilliant apartments in September and i can honestly say it was the best holiday i have ever had,every one goes on about the size of the beds,i would say they are over 6 feet long and across,the biggest bed i have ever seen.
There were lots of tribute acts on the strip each night and quiet a few were also on at the Brilliant as well,Lucy in the western sky and the Soul man were the best two and the Blues Brothers were ok as well.The one thing i notice on trip adviser is that most of the reviews are done by women and the price of beer seldom gets a mention,well Kio was between 1euro 70 to 2 euros 95,in the Brilliant apps they sold a very good selection of BELGIAN bottled beers as well as Kio and Leon on draught.One word of advice if you are going with young children try and get a room away from the pool as the music from the tribute artists can go on until 12-30am

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I have recently returned from a week at brilliant apts, what a lovely holiday we had.
We stayed here 4 years ago and loved the resort and location of the brilliant apts.
We didn't realise they had totally renovated the place last year, they have done a lovely job, the rooms are clean and fresh, with very comfy beds and the pool area with swim up bar was really impressive! I took my parents with us and they said it was nicest place they ever stayed! The staff were really friendly and helpful, the barman Vicenso especially.
As I said location is good, only a short walk from strip, but far enough from what little noise there is! Also lidl is next door if you want some cheap food and drink!
I would recommend eating in the tosalis restaurant just up the main road passed lidl if you want traditional Cypriot meal, we went there 4 years ago and the old couple that still own it are really friendly and it reasonably priced.
We love Cyprus and the brilliant apts and will definatly come back again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here in october for a week. Clean, spacious rooms. The pool area was lovely with decking and grassy areas and plenty of sunbeds. The food in the restaurant was really good and the staff were very friendly too. The only downside was that the toilets were down in the basement and a bit smelly. I would still go back though.
The local bus stops outside the apartments too so you can visit surrounding areas for 1 euro. I recommend a day trip to Ayia Napa as Nissi Beach is lovely.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for the third year in a row last week of September and first week of Oct. Love this hotel! Pool is excellent, jacuzzi style in some areas, with plenty of sunbeds, small separate pool for toddlers. Everywhere is extremely clean and modern (hotel was refurbished 2010/2011). Great self catering facilities. We ate lunch at the pool, which was excellent and ate at different restaurants each night. Three to recommend are Nameless (turn right out of entrance about 5 minute walk), Tsokias (turn left out of entrance about 3 minute walk) and the Indian restaurant (left out of entrance about 10 minute walk).

The main strip is a 5 minute walk from the rear of the hotel through the square, plenty of bars and restaurants - if going to see the dancing water show I would recommend just going for the show rather than for the meal as well.

The water park in Ayia Napa is excellent though pricey.

If you happen to be in Protaras when Ebony and Ivory (Duch & Ross) are singing in the square defintitely worth a visit great singers and excellent entertainment - we went in September and they were on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday.

Protaras has beautiful beaches and a lovely paved walk along the beach between Fig TRee Bay and Pernia.

If you like it warm with plenty of entertainment and some of the traditional remaining this is the resort for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brilliant Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.