We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Elamaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Resorts Elamaris to your Saves list
Crown Resorts Elamaris
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cape Greco Avenue | P.O. Box 33247, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 68 Hotels in Protaras
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“NEVER AGAIN!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would never go again!
Broken air conditioning.
Smelly room.
Torn curtains (sun in the morning), broken trash can.
Water on the floor from the fridge.
Dirty plates at breakfast.
Nowhere to park.
Worst experience ever!

Room Tip: Worst experience ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    56
    52
    62
See reviews for
97
90
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I don't usually complaine as ime not a fussy person but feel I need to especially to anyone planning staying ere all inclusive. Food was always cold and breakfast was the same every single day.so was all puddings well saying all pudding you had a choice of jelly or caramel stuff that looks and feel s the same as jelly. We also noticed dinner and evening meals were being cooked at breakfast time ready for dinner this could be the reason food was always cold. My next down fall on the hotel was the disco if you can call it that was from 8/11.30 it never got music playing until gone 8 and was the same CD played every night. .. All staff were lovely and friendly especially Katrina the girl with black hair. Especially when you see them working a 12 hour shift. Its the hotel management that need to start thinking more about guests and the food definitely need more to choose from and more puddings .I stayed for 10 nights and food was repeated over and over never have I experience d this on any other all inc holidays. Sort it out management before your businesses fails massively because all guests say the same

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel as got to be the worst all inclusive hotel I have ever been to, food was very select with same thing every day, what wasn't eaten had sauce on the next day. only 6 trays to pick from and same deserts every day melon jelly and caramel. a rude Russian member of staff and no entertainment, which in the evening we would be the only family at the bar which meant us having to go to other bars for entertainment which cost extra all the time. hotel run down to say the least urgent need of bringing back from the 70's. on a good point the pool was very clean and plenty of sunbeds.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early hours in the morning of the 3rd of July.night porter was friendly enough.only member of staff that was.food was terrible chicken pork every meal time.we ate out quite a lot as food was repeated day in day out deserts was jelly and water melon every single meal time.only had towels changed once in the week we stayed their. Rooms were never cleaned that good.complained to receptionist and she shrugged her shoulders and said what do you won't me to do.their was no entertainment on a night unless you wet aged 1 to 7 and that was repeated every single night.rooms were very outdated pool area needs major repairs doing along with hotel.hotel needs taking from English travel agents as its only fit if you are Russian. Would never stay in this hotel again. I wouldn't even give it a 1 star rating.

Room Tip: Don't book ask for pool view as at least you have something to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early hours in the morning, receptionist woman was so unfriendly, The room as soon as you opened the door it stunk of a very stale smell, i blamed the carpet in the bedroom, the towels they left for us was not the cleanest and some days we didnt even get a fresh towel, on the one occasion we did get clean towels we was given 1 bath and 2 hand towels me and husband had to share, then next day they took all the towels and none was replaced. The food was something else, breakfast was the same everyday and on the 5th day i asked if there was any chance i could have an omelette, after waiting 15mins i went to the waiter and asked for my reply and he said they was to busy preparing other foods... dont know what other foods they was on about because the food never changed. lunch and dinner was nearly the same and theres only so much chicken or pork you can eat in a week, desserts hmmm should be WHAT desserts unless you wanted watermelon and jelly everyday because thats all there was, The pool bar was managed by 1 staff and they also had to be running back and forth to anyone who ordered snacks. The staff and not the friendliest unless your Russian and they spoke to them all the time. There was no entertainment on at all, unless you understood Russian for the kids 1hr of the same songs every night.
The Hotel got awards from Thompsons in 2003 i dont know how ! ! its all very out dated and the grounds need a good clean up and lots of repair..

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from 10 days in this hotel (all inclusive July )
Right here we go!!!!
Food was absolutely terrible the restaurant is outside (didn't mind that) but the fact that it was the same everyday and only 6 trays to choose from was a problem There is nothing for kids to eat.infact if you didn't like pork and rice you're going elsewhere.

Staff attitudes were disgusting to anyone not Russian.

State of the hotel ' well to say it needs a lick of paint would be the biggest understatement of the year.there are a lot of things broken and some dangerous around the hotel.

Although to be fair it was kept clean.
Upon arrival at 1 am we booked in and were told we couldn't get a glass of water or a bite to eat we were told to go the shop.
When we got up to the room my daughter went to lay down and the leg fell of the bed so had to fix that.

Please bear in mind when reading this review we have been on lots of budget holiday packages so do know what to expect !!!
Even so o would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Gray & ange
( Ellesmere Port)

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfriendly staff, miserable receptionist, hotel tired and dated, rooms dirty,carpet covered in bits, we arrived late and tired, but after a restless night on a uncomfortable bed, we woke up and packed,the curtains were tatty, the towels they left us,were grey and fraying,the toilet,was stained and dirty,the bath was grimy...the kitchen area, was dirty and the tiles were filthy.... tried the breakfast, disgusting, eggs swimming in fat,dried up sausage and bacon YUK nothing good about this place, its the worst hotel we have ever stayed in....not sure how long or the awards were on the wall or even if they were genuine !!! i am not a person who writes bad reviews...this is my 1st ever, and i have put 40 on here, ADVISE to all fellow travellers AVOID this place like the Plague !!!!

Room Tip: Book into a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.7 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#43 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#37 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#50 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#45 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Resorts Elamaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Elamaris

Address: Cape Greco Avenue | P.O. Box 33247, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 68 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Elamaris 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crown Resorts Elamaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Elamaris Hotel Protaras
Crown Resort Elamaris
Crown Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Elamaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.