We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Resorts Elamaris

Save Saved
You added Crown Resorts Elamaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Resorts Elamaris
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cape Greco Avenue | P.O. Box 33247, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we recently visited this hotel actually it was on July 2014 and we really were disappointed by almost everything!! first of all breakfast was awful, cold food and with not many options. second all the cleaning ladies were speaking Russian and Russian alone and SO RUDE!! i was not able to communicate with the ladies i was very frustrated and I was not able to understand why the hell nobody was speaking Greek! if i wanted to go to Russia for holidays i would!! shame really a shame!! never again!! also note the rooms were the worst i have never seen!! sorry crown resorts elamaris you should be named crown resorts Russia!! we live in Cyprus don't forget that!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    54
    51
    44
    47
See reviews for
80
79
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked into this hotel as part as a group as we were attending a wedding in Cyprus, after booking it we saw lots of reviews telling you to avoid and it was a disgusting place to be... Complete nonsense! Ok, yes, it's not an ultra modern hotel with the latest gadgets and flashy things but it has everything you need while away and you get great value for what you pay. We went all inclusive, so had food and drinks paid for. Food was ok, some nights better than others but always had the choice and always edible. Drinks had a good selection (local supply's of spirits not international brands) staff would also make their own cocktail for you if asked for. Rooms were big and always kept clean (cleaners don't work Sundays) furnishings are dated but you only use a room on holiday to sleep and shower in so what's the problem people have? Staff were ok, some more friendly than others but as long as you were nice to them they'd be nice to you. Plenty to do around the hotel, lots of pubs, restaurants and shops etc. again everything you need is right on your doorstep here. Knights bar is a good place to go anytime of day/night (they do a great full English breakfast!) this is right across from the hotel. Really great steak place next street over called sizzlers (definitely recommend here :D) another really good place for food is Mojitos, again only 10 mins walk away. The beaches are close (within a 5 minute walk) lovely and clean, most have a small charge for loungers and umbrellas. Ideal for anyone, families, couples or party groups. Hotel does have a lot of Russians staying in it but this does not affect your holiday (not sure why this bothers some people anyway). Overall very good value and haven't got any complaints about the hotel! :) Hope this helps people, we all had an amazing time and would return :D

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed in this hotel with our family for 10 nights and didn't want to leave! I read all the reviews before I went and was worried staying however every bad review couldn't be more wrong. The all inclusive ment you had a constant supply of food sept from 5-7pm when your dinner would start. All food was lovely with plenty of choice, the hotel was very clean and cleaners cleaned every day sept Sunday which was there day off. The hotel was full of Russians however they never bothered us and if you don't like Russians don't come to Cyprus whole of Cyprus is full of Russians it's their main holiday destination. The hotel is on the edge of protras with plenty of bars around or a 10 minute bus ride to the main strip. The beach is a 5 minute walk where you can do all your water sports. All hotel staff was lovely sept 1 women who worked the bar on the morning and was always hungover, there was plenty of sun lounges and the pool was lovely very big and water wasn't too cold. Overall our stay was amazing and I would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent 5 days with my family again at this hotel as we are doing every summer season. I will never understand the bad comments about everything. According to what you pay you are getting exactly that or even more.Tasty food, fruits, desserts. Full English breakfast, hot chocolate, juices, fruits. Cleaning of the room and change of towels. As I mentioned last year, its 100 times better to have Russians at the hotel than English if you want quiet holidays. If you want 5 star hotel for this period its 300 euros bed and breakfast per day. For 4 days half-board I didn't pay this amount of money for 4 people. I will be at 5 star hotel in February, low season average 70-100 euros half-board, per day with spa treatment. So titles like avoid this hotel you have to give the alternative solutions if there is. Believe me there is not.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms where is the receptions, 265, 365 room numbers, they are sea and pool view and they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Where holidaying here until 14th June and it's the worse place we have stayed at in Cyprus.
The rooms stink of vomit with cockroaches running about the rooms. The staff are ignorant and hardly any Greek staff at the hotel just from all over the world. You cannot have bottles of water even though your all inclusive, the food is the same each night with no labels to say what the food is. You cannot speak to a manager as reception won't let you get to speak to him, you email their head office and nobody gets back to you. Your only allowed one drink at a time so if your with disabled people which we where, or a group they won't serve you unless they come the bar themselves. Most of the staff don't speak English so you communicate by pointing at pictures, it's 2 KM away from Protaras itself so if you don't have a car it's a long walk, the hotel has been painted from the outside but don't let that fool you. Save your money and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Got here early hrs sat morning 1.30 am,
Checked in went to room it was awful didn't look clean and it smelt foisty.
Dropped r bags n went for a drink in bar over road.
Nxt morning complained to travel rep she said they would sort but never did .
Sunday got in touch with travel Republic the sorted it n moved out Monday
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!
waitresses ignorant an didn't care at food time only ate there once wasn't nice
We went H/B

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Currently staying at this hotel. Awful awful place. I use to work around the corner from this hotel and always looked at it as a nice hotel. Was also told by my boss that is was.

Booked due to the fact it was near a really good dive centre, Taba and close to my friends house.

All I can say is do not book at all, I mean not at all. The food is rubbish and it is absolutely full of Russians!!

They take over the dining room and swimming pool and am not joking when I say, that they have all of their children in the pool everyday with 2 people shouting at them to swim. Not nice. Very rude race of people.

On the upside, the rooms were cleaned everyday. Aircon was good when finally switched on after 3 days.

Please do not stay at this hotel. Please I beg you not too

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Resorts Elamaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Elamaris

Address: Cape Greco Avenue | P.O. Box 33247, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Resorts Elamaris 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Crown Resorts Elamaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Resorts Elamaris Hotel Protaras
Crown Resort Elamaris
Crown Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Resorts Elamaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.