We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Grecian Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grecian Park Hotel to your Saves list
Grecian Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Grecian Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 5 days at the Grecian. Very good value for bed and breakfast accommodation. We got married there 3 1/2 years ago and it was great to see Angelos there and a few other very familiar faces! The breakfast buffet is vast - something for everyone and views from the cliff bar down to Konnos bay are fantastic. The staff are very friendly. Vassos and Bobby at the pool bar are very helpful and make great cocktails :)

The hotel is in quite a remote location so a hire car is very useful. There are some lovely drives nearby at cape Greco and the surrounding area.

We would definitely recommend this hotels to friends and family. It is suitable for both couples and families

We had treatments in the spa which were good and quite good value.

The hotel was a little on the quiet side at this time if year and it was disappointing that the capebar next door (separate from the Grecian hotel) wasn't open! Too early on the season. It's a great bar.

Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you at the Grecian Park and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    156
    61
    16
    11
See reviews for
128
294
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked this trip for my father and his wife. Whilst remote and you would really need a car if your going out and about. Was in beautiful settings. Booked bed and breakfast and the room was overlooking the sea, very tranquil and pretty. Breakfast had something for all tastes.
Would recommend

Room Tip: Booked a room with a side sea view but was allocated one with a total sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I would like to start with the premise that the hotel is beautiful when you first walk and the first thought is to jump in the pool, however, by the time you get to reception...well you realize what the first thing the hotel should be to push all staff to take customer service that little bit extra (smile and a positive attitude)! Do not get me wrong - people were not rude, simply not very friendly.

Anyway, moving to the rooms. In reality, I just do not know how to describe it except for...this cannot be the standard provided by 5 star hotels? Is it maybe because I booked via booking.com and got the 'cheap room'? Regardless - service and presentation make a hotel that 5 star experience and let me tell you - this just did not cut it for me. The best place was by the pool or the beautiful beach below and the best staff were the pool staff. Everything else - ordinary. And do not get me started on the dinner a-la-carte menu which is the same as the menu you get throughout the day!? Again I'm only complaining because I did think I was getting a 5 star experience and it just didn't feel like it.

I was at the Crowne Plaza in Limassol before my stay here and i guess that just raised the bar to high - and thats only 4 stars!

Positives in short:
Pools
Breakfast
Cleanliness
and the fact you are in Protaras - beautiful part of Cyprus (this should probably be the first positive).

Negatives:
most staff - a little uptight
room quality
dining
a/c very old and did not produce cold air (good thing we were not there in the middle of summer)
pillows terrible

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. Whilst we do appreciate feedback from our guests, we must stay we were a bit surprised on the comments made. Our staff receive hundreds of positive and pleasant comments. In fact, a lot of our guests claim that they return because of our staff. Your holiday with us was in April so our central air conditioning unit is not available at that time. It is operated automatically as from May 1st right through the entire season (till the middle of November). In April, the temperatures do not warrant a/c. All rooms were renovated over the winter period. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent a week here in April 2014 and wish it could have been longer. Beautiful location and although a bit remote from the resorts of Protaras and Agia Napa, they area easily reached by bus and it's location away from the busy resorts is one of the best points. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and the facilities well maintained and of a high standard. Recommend half board as dinner here is not to be missed. Loved the views and the cliff walks. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is very nice but definitely not 5 star. 28 degrees outside and no AC. No bathroom extraction system. Difficult to get a drink for 15 people at midnight. Apart from that the staff are pleasant and the location is very pretty and peaceful. Food is good. We were there for a wedding and the organisation was good.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We wish to thank you for your comments. We will look into the points mentioned as we have not experienced other guests commenting on the service as per your review. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights in April 2014, and I loved the place! Rooms were very clean, staff friendly! The sea view from our room was amazing! The view on the other side of the hotel (Greek Park view) looked nice too, but some of us had a poor view on the parking lot, you should probably ask about the view. Breakfast was great. The location isn't very good if you want to go Ayia Napa, it's a 20 min drive by taxi.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you at the hotel and thanks for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for four days attending a family wedding. Really can't fault it; lovely location on a clifftop overlooking a secluded bay, great pool, well-equipped gym (decent selection of free weights as well as the usual treadmills and resistance machines, for those who care about this stuff :)
Staff were delightful and attentive, food was great and the rooms are airy and nicely decorated.

The wedding itself was managed by the hotel and similarly well executed with lots of gorgeous food and cocktails.

We went at the very beginning of the season, so it was only just starting to get busy; temperatures in the 25-28°c range and quiet around the pool. I imagine it's a different feel in mid summer, but depends what you like. Not really a kids' hotel; no activities that I could see laid on, much better for couples/adults only parties

Ayia Napa is a short cab ride away if you want lively nightlife, but the hotel itself is wonderfully located in a quiet area.

The sushi at Umi Restaurant on the top floor is amazing, too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Many thanks for your review and positive comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.