We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grecian Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I like this hotel a lot. The staff are friendly and accomodating and as a repeat guest I have been sent a gift voucher for a future stay at the hotel for my birthday two years running.... nice touch :)
Breakfasts are great and served by the pool which is a lovely setting.
Purchasing drinks in the day time can get pricey but there is a shop close by to stock up your room fridge.
A/C works well and is not too loud> the rooms have nice modern decor.
You do need a car if you want to get anywhere fast although i believe there is a bus stop close by.
To visit the beach you need to be prepared to walk down around 207 steps (and then back up on the way home) Beach beds down on the sand have to be paid for around 2 euros each. The weekends can see the beds being snaped up early as there is a limted number of them. The beach and sea is beautiful, clean/ clear and calm.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a hill so all rooms have views of some sort. The road facing rooms are cheaper and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting us again and for your very nice comments. Repeat clients are well taken care of as we appreciate their loyalty and sincerity to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a third time, in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    138
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
108
252
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you want a quiet 4* (ish) hotel with great facilities then this is the place. There are others but for location this has suited us best on both our recent trips to Cyprus.
If there is one possible downside it is the location as it is sat midway between protaras and Aya napa so if you dont rent a car buses taxi's (which are plentiful) etc will be needed. Walking to protaras is possible but not recommended unless fit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We are a 5 star property between the resorts of Ayia Napa and Protaras. Guests can venture our via taxi, local bus and via our own complimentary shuttle bus which runs to Ayia Napa at scheduled intervals every day. We are easily accessible yet far enough from the noise of the major resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed in September 2012 as a wedding guest. The hotel was really pretty and I could find a peace even though the hotel was huge. There were beautiful views and amazing walks around the National Park. Rooms were very clean and tidy. The customer service was good and nice. The bar area was brilliant and excellent customer service from Beata and Ania - well done - keep going girls! The food was nice and there was a theme each night. Guests were not bored and they experienced different cultures. - brilliant idea. The cliff bar was amazing during the cool down evenings, pretty lights and tasty cocktails. Weddings: beautiful soundings and atmosphere that all lovers want to get marry. Good cooperation between the bride and the hotel staff. The only one minus - not sure if I would like to meet all brides in the reception hall as it supposed to be the special day for the bride. Overall a good experience and recommendation even it was so hot .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel. Whilst we are a large complex, you can appreciate peace and tranquility as the grounds create this atmosphere. The GRECIAN PARK has one of the nicest settings with spectacular views. We hope to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is on the edge of the National Park, at Cape Greko/Konnos Area about ¾ drive from Larnaca Airport.

The hotel sits on top of the cliffs with stunning sea views; there are steps down to the beach (not the easiest of routes and not really suitable for young children or those with mobility issues).

The foyer of the hotel is impressive and check-in fast. There are plenty of lifts to all floors.

Rooms are a fair size; we had a king size double bed, complimentary slippers and dressing gowns. There were plenty of tea, coffee, milk and sugar to make your own drinks and a stocked mini bar (didn’t use so can’t comment on price). The bathroom was stacked with complimentary toiletries, there could have been more towels but the were clean and fluffy and changed on request.

Beach towels were available next to the gym. The gym was on the small size but always manned and offered a reasonable range of Technogym equipment.

Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of hot and cold choices and could be eaten inside or out.

The large swimming pool was spotless and when we went very quite. There were ample sun beds round the pool and on the lawns facing the sea view with umbrellas for every 2 sun beds.

The outside bar had a good selection of drinks and ice cream was available from the bar.

There was a good bus service from outside hotel, 1 Euro to either Protaras or Ayia Napa and they run every 20 minutes.

Did not eat an evening meal at the hotel but went to local tavernas, the Spartiatis next to the hotel was excellent as was the Karkaros taverna a short walk down the hill.

A supermarket was across the road.

Definitely worth the money and worthy of a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We wish to thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was enjoyable and that you would return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Initially we were meant to check out 3 other wedding venues in Cyprus, but after seeing the Grecian we were hooked and were not disappointed!
The hotel, extensive facilities and stunning location were very impressive. We were after a secluded and picturesque location and the Grecian definitively offers a leap above a your generic packages.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating, but special mention has to go to Mary in the Hair Salon and Angelos our Wedding Co-ordinator. As a typical bridzilla I was concerned that I would not be able to put my personalized stamp on the big day, however for us Angelos's extensive experience and contacts, perfectionism and calming influence was in invaluable.
Do not ever worry, you are in safe hands - Angelos quietly absorbs, advises and tweaks your ideas for maximum impact.
We were previously warned that we'd have to compromise on weddings abroad - definitely not the case, our day was epic;0)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and congratulations on your wedding. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your special day and that all ran smoothly. Our staff are very professional and take great care in what they do. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for two weeks middle of October 2012 and had no time to have my hair cut before going, I went along and booked a hair appt with Mary. It is the best hair cut I have ever had considering I go to Vidal Sasson and they cant get it right! the only problem now it's a little far to go every six weeks!!! She really is fantastic so go on next time you book your holiday at the Grecian Park wait to have your hair done with Mary.

Room Tip: over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Many thanks for your comments! Mary does take pride in her work and is remarkable at her job! She will be pleased to read your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel and I was much relieved as there seemed to be quite a lot of negativity about it. We found the staff friendly although with a few you may have had to speak first. As it's an international hotel to be fair how do they know what language to use. Our room was on the 3rd floor and over the entrance but we had no noise problem. Possibly at the height of the season this could be a problem. The room was very clean and certainly large enough. Our only comment is the beds.... They are new and sooooo hard it was like sleeping on the floor. This said they did try and rectify this by putting a padded cover on top of the matress for us. Breakfast was brilliant and such a choice even with prosecco. We only ate at lunchtime by the pool. Yes, it was a bit pricey but it is a 5* hotel and the quality was super. The pool was very clean although brrr cold! We didn't walk down to the beach, which is quite small as it is a very long uphill walk back and there is no cafe which is a great shame. It was busy at the week-end. The clue in the hotel description being 'clifftop' gives you a clue. There is nothing around the hotel except for 2-3 bars/restaurants. However the bus is outside the hotel and for 1euro will take you to Aya Napa or Protaras a 10 minute ride away where there are many bars/resturants (as long as you don't go off season!). The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to their sister hotel in Aya Napa but you will still have to walk 10-15 mins to the harbour. It also seemed to be busy so you need to get outside 10mins before it leaves. While the bus is excellent, as it is half way between Aya Napa and Protaras many of the buses are already full when they arrive and won't stop so you have to be patient. There is a car hire booth next to the hotel. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy returning. It is certainly by looks a far nicer hotel than the other one we looked at in Protaras and at least you can 'visit' the nightlife and come back to peace and quiet. There is a night club at the hotel but it wasn't running when we were there but I think in the height of the season noise-wise this could be a problem and I wouldn't want a room on that side of the building.

Room Tip: Premium would be 2/3 floor overlooking the pool and sea. Room 340 over the entrance is away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We wish to thank you for your review and wonderful comments. May we point out that there is a Beach Kiosk at Konnos Bay (beach below the hotel) which does serve coffees, refreshments and snacks. It is on the right hand side of the beach area and has spectacular views. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.