We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anemos

Anemos
Fig Tree Bay, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
+357-2383-1488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 118 restaurants in Protaras
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I went there several times and was disappointed last time. The food is good, but portions is too small for local tavern. we were alone there and however we waited long time for our food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    19
    18
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Visited several times during my 2 week holiday,( it's in a side street opposite the Capo Bay Hotel) and each time I couldn't find fault with either the food, service or atmosphere. On one visit I had the Sea Bass which was heavenly! Am going to Cyprus again in a couple of weeks and I can't wait to visit Anemos again for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We have greek salade, was good. Main course octopus , also good,but because the Restaurant is near the Sea ,I aspect to see more fraich fish on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of the best at its kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Anemos for many years now and it is one of our favourite restaurants for me and my family! The atmosphere is great and its place gives you the best possible view at the beach ! The food is just amazingly tasty and they have with no doubt the best Taramosalata in the area:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our family addiction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Anemos has become our family addiction. Whenever we come to Cyprus we book in advance to enjoy our fish feast in the restaurant. It is a family owned restaurant with superb service and a great spot by one of the best beaches in the area. The quality of the food is excellent and especially the tarama is the best I have ever had and we have eaten in a lotttt of greek restaurants to be able to compare. You might also spot celebrities or government officials since it has a name on the island. Cant wait for our next trip to Cyprus to go and indulge ourselves in the seafood and mezes. Love to the family who make us feel at home every time

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anemos also viewed

 

Been to Anemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.