We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Greek Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo Garden Taverna

Romeo Garden Taverna
67, Protaras Str, Hotels Avenue, 5296 Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
23 831222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 125 Restaurants in Protaras
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Loved this experience - went 4 times (with different visitors). Food excellent, service great and entertainment great. Cocktails 3 for 2 so good if you are in a crowd. Reservation advised as they do get busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    47
    22
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to one of their Greek Themed Nights on the last evening of our stay. It was a great night, and I would highly reccommend it. We had the Meze to share which was very tasty, authentic, and a reasonable price. The night featured greek dancers, belly dancing, plate smashing, and other fun activities. All in all, if we returned to Protarasm we would return to Romeo's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcasle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“fantastic resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every time we come to cypruswhich has beenover the last 7 years we visit this resturant the staff are fantastic and food is exellent

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best night ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We visited fig tree bay for the day from ayia napa , as we were waitin for bus we noticed Romeos with the entertainment and thought that will be great for my moms 60th birthday so we booked it there n then for the tues , what can I say the food was beautiful the service staff and Romeo what a charmer lol , and best of all fat george who does the bouzouki , everything about the night was perfect didn't want it to end will defo be goin back next year

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“ΥΓΕΙΑ (Cheers!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Yamas, cheers Romeo for an excellent Greek night in your tavern and many thanks for highlighting 5 year-old Martha's birthday! We all enjoyed the food, the music (especially the nimble fingers of Fat George on bozouki), the dancers and the plate smashing.
It was a really fun night and the highlight of our week in Protaras. Romeo made us feel special. Our reserved table next to the stage was decorated for our grandaughter's birthday and we were given a bottle of bubbly to celebrate!

To anyone who plans to holiday in Protaras you MUST eat at Romeo's and it's advisable to reserve a table for one of their Greek Nights (Tuesdays and Fridays) to experience the friendliness of Romeo, his family and his staff.

Previous reviews - Carlottiee, Annabanana, farnlea - are spot on and describe our night perfectly.

Ευχαριστώ (thank you).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo Garden Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Romeo Garden Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo Garden Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.