We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympus

Olympus
Protaras strip, Protaras, Paralimni 5291, Cyprus
0035723832264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 125 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We returned from a week in Protaras, yesterday. We ate 3 times at the Olympus. The food was beautifully cooked, varied and the service, excellent.
The restaurant is family run and all are very friendly.Customers are all made to feel special and are offered any drink on the house, before leaving the restaurant.
I would definitely recommend it.
We are returning next May and the Olympus will be revisited.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    38
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AVERAGE RESTUARANT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food was hot & fresh,nothing special,though staff very friendly,restuarant had a great atmoshere,would visit again,total bill was on par with the others we ate in.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After 2 years visited this resturant again on holiday. Nothing had changed. Excellent food, service etc. well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice food good location and friendly staff.

I had a fillet steak cooked very nice and my husband had the meatballs the food was excellent, even the waiter commented on my perfume and asked me what it was called.. maybe that was his line to gain an extra tip :) but that said it was nice to be asked especially as I was wearing the 'new' Lynx for women!!

They did however forget to bring out desserts but they did offer free drinks but we were leaving to go elsewhere. But food excellent and atmosphere was nice.

Would go again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great service and help selecting from the menu. the food was great, well cooked and presented. We were in a group of 5 and all the food came together and when a couple wanted to share a dish they did everthing to help.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympus also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.