We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Odessa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Odessa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amphitritis Street | PO Box 37034, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“October 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here in October 2013, previously stayed in Constantinos so decided to try a different hotel. The room was fantastic 455, perfect sea view and very spacious. Worth paying the extra for a better room, as we walked past some others which looked quite small. The pool area and location is excellent, everything is within walking distance! I would recommend getting the bus to nissi bay which is beautiful, only €1.65. The only let down was the evening meal, as there was not much choice, so we are out a few times. Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    249
    148
    53
    27
See reviews for
242
345
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We got married at constantinos the great but stayed at the odessa, I can't even begin to tell you how worried we were reading the reviews for this hotel! However, the second we arrived we knew that those people complaining were just complaining for the sake of it! Everything was perfect from start to finish, the staff were lovely, the food was lovely, everything was clean, the rooms modern and to top it off the noisy club that everyone is talking about was closed! Our wedding was just perfect, even our guests said it was the best wedding abroad they had been to (and we thought we were getting married on a budget...you would never of known!) Anyone about to visit the odessa or get married here, don't bother reading the negative reviews they will only make you worry over NOTHING! ! Can't wait to go back for our 1st anniversary :-)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Absolutely loved this holiday, after hearing there was building work nearby for the new hotel was a bit worried but it didn't affect us one bit we had a great time the staff were friendly the hotel was nice the beds were AMAZING good choice of food each night. The club is very loud on a Saturday night but I didn't have trouble falling asleep. Couldn't fault anything. Unless your fussy or snobby then you will love it! I'm worried no holiday will be as good :(.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Odessa Hotel in October 2013 for a week. We had a really good time. Hotel is nice and in a very good location, just up from the beach and right by the shops and restaurants etc. Rooms are nice. We stayed half board, breakfast was good, evening meals were ok. We didn't drink at the hotel in the evenings as there are so many bars around Protaras. Protaras is lovely with great beaches and lots of bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We came here in October 2013 for our honeymoon. The hotel was lovely, staff were polite and the food was good.

Rooms were cleaned daily and well. Poolside was lovely, would probably recommend all inclusive rather than half board as drinks were fairly expensive.

Entertainment on a night was okay, very repeated we felt it was more aimed at older people and family's rather than couples but it was acceptable for the odd night.

What is fantastic about this hotel is the surroundings. Absolutely loads to do. We went to Ayia Napa for the day and had a boat trip, we cannot recommend enough the magic fountains, the open tour buses to the turkish side of Cyprus and the safari\off road experience with thomas cook. It made our holiday!

Cyprus is a fanatic island and we can't recommend enough. It is slightly expensive however so take a good amount of spending money!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Odessa during the final week in October before it shut down for the winter period. Even though there were minimal guests (even less after Sundays flight...) the staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their face. The food was far better than i had expected with a good selection (we were HB). Hotel is in a brill location and easy walking distance to Beach, Fig Tree Bay, etc. Church on the hill is a must. We paid 30 Euros for a weeks internet access but could only use one device at a time so beware! Weather was great (26 on avg) and the 'large' drink from the nearby McDonalds is enormous (ask my son!!) and far cheaper than the hotel. Great holiday although would seriously consider all inclusive if you plan to stay / drink in the hotel rather than explore the bars on the main strip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel with very frendly staff who cannot do enough to help you. It is in a great location and has great facilities. It is a five minute walk to the beach which is lovely. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. However, for all inclusive the food is very repetive and does not cater for children at all!
Even though the entertainment team are very friendly and offer decent activities through the day, again not enough is provided for children as the guests are mainly couples and older families. The entertainment in the evening is also not quite to everyones taste!!
I also would not advise anyone to visit this hotel at the end of the holiday season as staff were less interested in the guests and staff started packing up the hotel around everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Address: Amphitritis Street | PO Box 37034, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odessa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.