We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for a drink by the sea, but had better food elsewhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nissiotis Beach Restaurant

Nissiotis Beach Restaurant
PO Box 33402, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
(+357) 23833900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 126 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
West Sussex
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Lovely for a drink by the sea, but had better food elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lovely location and it became our local while we were there. Good service and reasonably priced, we did eat here but it was no better or worse than any of the other restaurants nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“food is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

could not fault the food had lunch and dinner both occasions food was excellent the cod and chips were great

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wedding reception.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Absolutely brilliant. We had our evening wedding reception here on the 27th May 2014.
Dealt with Androulla via email for booking, food and seating arrangements and it all went as planned.
We had the royal cyprus Meze for the meal and even the fussiest of eaters tucked in and loved the food.
A DJ was provided and a done a great job, also there was a small bouncy castle which kept the 10 kids occupied throughout the evening.
The children were given the option of either having the Meze or having anything else.
Great food, great setting, great time.
I would recommend the nissiotis to anybody who was thinking of having their wedding reception there.
Also it was decorated by Marie and Julia from Aphrodite wedding services who done an amazing job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, simple but best fish on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate here several times, early evening looking out over the sea. Always wonderful food and good service. Slightly pricier than some restaurants but we'll worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for our Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I held our Wedding reception here in July 2012 and couldn't have been more delighted with everything. The terrace where the reception was held was decorated beautifully, the seaview was stunning, the food (meze) was gorgeous and quantity very generous. We danced the night away on our private dancefloor with the resident DJ playing all requests! The restaurant was extremely clean and the service was next to none.

The contact we had for months before was excellent, Androulla was very efficient, always responding quickly to emails - I had no doubts that everything would be perfect. Thank you for an amazing day, OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nissiotis Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nissiotis Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissiotis Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.