We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the sea, a good meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nissiotis Beach Restaurant

Nissiotis Beach Restaurant
PO Box 33402, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
(+357) 23833900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 125 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Close to the sea, a good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a very nice meal here at the Nissiotis. We could sit and watch the sun go down behind the pier and watch the boat trips come and go. the food was good and the atmosphere pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberlour
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent location right next to the beach , excellent service, good food. We ate here at lunch time most days of our holiday.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a good place for a mezze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

It is a ver friendly restaurant with a good atmosphere and great views especially as the sun sets. The owner is friendly and has provided disabled toilet which is made available to all who need it. The food is well produced and the mezze is produced slowly enough for you to enjoy each new offering without feeling you are being rushed to finisjh the previous one

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and right by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited here in the past and found that although the food was good, there was no atmosphere and not many people.
This year all that had changed, the food was still very good but now the atmosphere is great and lots of customers.
We visited several times during our 2 weeks in October.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for the perfect wedding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My brother and sister-law chose Nissiotis Beach Restaurant for their wedding reception, following their wedding ceremony at St. Elias Gardens.
Restaurant is in a beautiful location, overlooking the harbour and beach.
On arriving at Nissiotis we were all delighted with the way the restaurant was decorated and the attention to detail. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The meze was fantastic, so many different dishes to choose from, all tasted amazing and enough food to cater for a party twice our size!
There's the added bonus of a bouncy castle for kids, which they loved and kept them all amused.

Thank you so much for making my brother and sister-law's wedding reception so beautiful and memorable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nissiotis Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Nissiotis Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissiotis Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.