We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curran Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Curran Court Hotel to your Saves list
Curran Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Redlands Rd, Larne BT40 1AX, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Londonderry, N. Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here twice in the past six weeks.
Should have written my review after the fist visit but having a repeat experience felt I must give credit were credit is due.
The first night a group of us stayed for an early morning sailing to Scotland.
Because we had a group the owner brought the cook in early to make breakfast especially for us.
Were else would you get service like this.?
The hotel is only a few years old but still looks brand new.
It is very clean and the rooms are of very high standard.
View is not great as it is very close to the ferry and this is a bonus if catching an early morning sailing. We had dinner and the portions were enormous.
My wife and I stayed on our own on the second visit and again the dinner portions were enormous, and the facilities spotlessly clean. Beds are large and very comfortable. Bathroom and shower facilities very high standard. Staff actually recognised us and were very friendly, courteous and mannerly on both occasions.
Well done Curran Hotel, I recommend you to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
28
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had visited the amazing Giants Causeway and were making our way back to Belfast for a city break. We decided to stay just outside of Belfast, Larne was the perfect location. The hotel is just a little out of the town centre near the dock area. It is by the retail park with ASDA, an American Diner etc. the hotel is recently built and very well decorated and clean. The restaurant was superb. Good variety of food and huge portions. Breakfast was even better. The room had plenty of room and the bed extremely comfortable. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was ground floor which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised with my stay at Curran Court. The location is very convenient to the Larne Cairnryan ferry and also to the cinema, Asda and several other restaurants, however the food is so good in Curran Court you won't want to try anywhere else.

The room was of a very high quality and excellent value for money. It was really spacious and had tea and coffee making facilities. The meal in the restaurant gave no cause for complaint whatsoever and really generous portions. The menu is extensive but I settled for the Cajun chicken and lyonnaise potatoes. The chicken was full of Cajun flavour and succulent. Breakfast the next morning was just as good. You have a choice from the buffet of cereals etc and then from a mini fry, full fry and smoked cod which was a nice touch. The smoked cod should be on the main menu! The breakfast really sets you up for the day.

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and seem to have a good rapport with the locals. My only small complaint would be that there isn't a bar area and if you just want a drink or coffee you have to sit in reception.

I would have no hesitation staying in Curran Court again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a stay at this hotel as a friend recommend it to me, the food was so dear and it wasn't good quality I ordered the roast beef it was so so dry I actually put it in a napkin then binned it as I do not like to make a fuss, the hotel needs better management too many staff not enough service!! House keepers were lovely rooms abit shabby they need a good deeo clean, they need to reduce prices as it looks nice on the inside but terrible on the outside some floors at the door to welcome you would be nice, coming from a past as a hotel inspector I would suggest lowering your food prices the food was the same as bewyers fayre!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We loved our stay at this excellent hotel. our room was so spacious as was everywhere in the hotel. The first night was a bit warm inour room but the fantastic hotel staff sorted it out quickly & it was perfect after that.
Make sure you say hello to the wonderful ELIZABETH at breakfast, I'm sure there is not a better welcome & service anywhere in the UK. We ate in the restaurant & in the breakfast room. The quantities are enormous but not to the detriment of the quality !!!
5 stars all round for this great hotel

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor overlooking a main road & then the sea. I would think the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brig o' Turk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend while over competing in a 4wd race. The rooms are great, spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The ulster fry certainly sets you up for the day. Hope to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Rooms are good,showers even better. You'll never leave the restaurant hungry that's for sure! Potions are huge and food is good. I've been staying here on business regularly for the past 6 years and most of the staff have been there all that time. That's a good sign that they're happy and they do their very best to look after you. The one opportunity to improve would be to have a better area to sit with a drink rather than in the foyer. Otherwise you have to remain in the restaurant.
Overall though, hard to beat.

Room Tip: Quieter to front but nicer view to back which isn't really noisy either
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Curran Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curran Court Hotel

Address: 6 Redlands Rd, Larne BT40 1AX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Curran Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4* hotel with 33 luxury bedrooms and popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Curran Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curran Court Hotel Larne, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curran Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.