We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but necessary!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intur Bonaire

Save Saved
You added Intur Bonaire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intur Bonaire
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Gimeno Tomas, 3, 12560 Benicasim, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Benicasim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive but necessary!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the last night of FIB after leaving azur intur down the road. The room was €190 for the night or something ridiculous but it was the last night of the festival so to be expected unfortunately, staff were helpful and got me and the girlfriend booked in very quickly, the room was tucked away next to the lifts on the ground floor which was unique because had I not been shown I wouldn't have ever known there was a room there! The room was huge, clean and had a huge bathroom, great air con and a flat screen tv (all Spanish but oh well!) the staff were great and helped us book taxis to and from fib with ease and cheaply!

All in all, good hotel if not a bit pricey!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Director General at Intur Bonaire, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It's nice to read those positive comments about us since this is what all employees work for at the Intur Family.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon at any of our hotels, please do not hesitate and contact us if you need to make your booking.
Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    33
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
28
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a meeting of a group of Royal Enfield motorcycle friends from all over Spain in June 2012. One of the guys lives nearby in Vila-Real and looked all over for decent lodgings at decent prices, since the group is VERY mixed in its composition economically.
When Bruno found this and talked to the manager, he found a treasure. The hotel is on lovely grounds, has an outdoor pool open till late and a bar and plenty of tables outside. The entryway is convenient and parking was available for all our motorcycles (not easy to find in cities).
The front desk staff were invariably pleasant and helpful and multi-lingual. The rooms were nicely appointed, clean, a/c worked fine (although I couldn't figure out how to regulate it properly and it got rather chilly outside the covers, entirely my fault for not asking). The bed was comfortable and the mattress not too hard and not too soft. Baby bear would have approved.
Our price (less than 50 euros per night) included a very adequate breakfast buffet in a light, cheery room beside the pool. There were 10 of us all tolled, and everyone enjoyed their stay and their room. My only wish is to go back on my own soon and have more time poolside!

Room Tip: The rooms onto the front may be a bit noisier because of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Comercial at Intur Bonaire, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your fantastic comments regarding our Hotel Intur Bonaire in Benicassim.
This is the kind of feedback we work for everyday and we are glad we managed to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
With very kind regards,
The Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel location was excellent!Close to the beach about 5 minutes walk.Rooms are quite large but not as good as on the pictures from the Hotel's website.Staff not friendly at all.Grumpy receptionists and bar staff who are watching your every step!.During a night there was a night porter sitting at the reception desk who did not speak any English!On the website Intur stated they got 24h room service with a few snack optiopns.When I wanted to order food I have been told there is only cheese sandwich available!It looked like kitchen was closed during a night so my sandwich was going to be made by Night Porter!Intur asked to pay for the stay on the first day which was about 800 euros during FIB Festival(4 days) but on the second day of my stay I have been charge 400 euro by another receptionist!The money was taken without my knowlege!!!The blamed computer error witch was lie!Very poor service!I wouldn't go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Director Comercial at Intur Bonaire, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

We deeply regret to read your comments. We do normally receive positive comments regarding our hotel, its services and facilities and we consider your experience a great disappointment for the hotel.

We are unable to locate your reservation with the details given on your post so we would kindly ask you to send us an email providing some more information so we can investigate the issue. Our email address is: reservas@intur.com

We very much hope you can give us another chance to prove that we can exceed your expectations on your next visit.

The Managemen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross on wye England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel is situated on a quite road just off the seafront. Easy walk to Beach and supermarket, plenty of Restaurants in the area.
Nice, well kept gardens at the Hotel and nice swimming pool. Breakfast very good, particularly liked the Orange Juice machine that supplied freshly squeezed juice. Very clean room and plenty of space..

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor, large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicasim, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good photos on the internet but the truth is worse! The familyroom that was booked turned out to be a two person room with additional field beds. Dinner (all in) was bad. The food tasted blend! Breakfast and lunch well it was so so. Four Stars ? Somebody did a bad assessment...
The environment is ok and near the sea. Internet is free. No airco during the off-season. Very noisy rooms and in need of maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

Not quite as good as it looks in the photos - but nice grounds, and close to the beach. Good breakfast but dinner average - staff not very freindly. Recommend rooms at front as rooms at back overlook houses, car park and streets etc.
Bus close by into town and Castellon.
Benicasim is a lovely place for a break with great beaches and not surrounded by villa's. Take a trip into the mountains - fantastic!
Would stay again but only for right price.

PS - red squirrels in the grounds

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

Stayed at the Intur Bonaire in Benicassim for 8 days. The hotel is very close to the beach and the hotel grounds are very green and the outdoor pool was well kept.
We requested a double bed and got one, but was disapointed to find our we had no balcony, however the next morning the hotel contacted us and offered us a complimentary room swop to a room that had both double bed and balcony
the reception staff were excellent and most spoke good English (Juana was very knowledgable)
In late September the hotel was quiet and had a older clientel, mainly Spanish.
Would recommend B&B to Vegetarians, as the everning menu appeared to have little to offer (like lots of places in spain!).
Room service, ironing service etc were all done lightening fast and hotel was very clean
When we booked it wasn't clear if there was an indoor pool, spar etc. There is - available to all guests free of charge
Would stay there again

  • Liked — nice grounds and both outdoor and indoor pool
  • Disliked — lack of vegetarian food on evening menu, and few english language TV channels
  • Tips/Secrets — contact them in advance and try and get a balcony/view over pool
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intur Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intur Bonaire

Address: Avenida Gimeno Tomas, 3, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Castellon Province > Benicasim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Benicasim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intur Bonaire 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and just 75 metres from the beach, the Hotel Intur Bonaire is an ideal scenario for relaxing and enjoying your free time. A holiday boutique hotel with outdoor swimming pool and spa, sports facilities, large cosy rooms, a function room for 50 persons and restaurant for 87 diners. An excellent option coaxing you into switching off and spend some unforgettable time beside the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Intur Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intur Bonaire Benicasim
Intur Bonaire Spain/Benicasim, Castellon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intur Bonaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.