We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anseli Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anseli Hotel to your Saves list
Anseli Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kremasti 85104, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Kremasti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My husband and I stayed here in September 2014 for 2 weeks. It is a lovely small family run hotel and great value for money. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the back and whilst cool, we did overlook a wall.
Its a 10 minute walk into Kremasti. There is not a huge selection of shops, tavernas and bars. However there is a regular bus route that takes you into Rhodes Town via Trianda and Ixia, if you want a little more.
We didn't eat in the hotel but other guests said that the food was very good. Most of the guests were return visitors which is recommendation in itself.
The only downside we encountered was that the pool was not very clean. The pool area itself was lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds. I know that he pool is surrounded by foliage and because of this I expect leaves, insects etc but there was a film across the pool and scum around the sides. I did wonder if this was why there were very few people using the pool. It is a shame because this is the only reason why I have marked it down because I love my daily swim. We did use the pool facilities of a couple of nearby apartments that were crystal clear.
The hotel in on the flight path to Rhodes Airport and the planes do fly in very low. There is some noise but we didn't find this an issue at all.
All in all we had a lovely holiday. Kremasti is probably a little too quite for us (we are not teenagers!) but is it a friendly place and lovely for a totally relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom apartment that overlooked a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
37
77
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luleå
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Once again we have been at Anseli hotel in Kremasti Rhodes. It´s a wonderful hotel and we always feel very welcome when we arrive there, and the fantstic staff do everythin for all their guests.

Most of the people who lives thera are returning guests so we know each other well all of us.

It´s only 10 minutes walk to the beach and if you prefer to swim in the pool you have a small very clean pool and pool area.

The studio and apartments are nice and very clean and you can sit there and take some snacks and something to drink.

You can also eat dinner with very good home cooking food and take something to drink from the bar to very resonable prices.

Thanks to the whole family Michael foru your kindness and also to the cleaning ladies Maria and Anastasia who made our apartment clean and fresh every day.

I´m sure we come back again

Stayed here 15 september - 9 oktober 2014

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Perfect for myself and 3 friends who were looking for a relaxing holiday! Hotel run by a very kind and friendly family. Pool small but perfect for the size of the hotel- it was like just being in someones back garden, so peaceful! Supermarket (run by 2 lovely people) a 2 minute walk away for essentials. Hotel is perfect location for trips to Faliraki and Rhodes town- very cheap taxi fares (staff more than happy to call taxis for you)!! Hotel bar offers a whole variety of drinks and cocktails at a very reasonable price. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day except Sunday. Kremasti town only a 5 minute walk away with lots of lovely restaurants and bars to choose from. Kremasti beach is also only a 5 minute walk away (3 euro a sun bed). Being only 10 mins away from airport, planes can be heard but could NOT be heard from rooms at night. After the first day, they were blocked out. With the price we paid for this holiday we were more than happy with what we got- lovely people, good prices, good location and extremely clean! People return year in, year out and are well known by the owners- I will definitely be returning one day!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff go out of their way to make your holiday the best they can. Lula is fantastic, what a fabulous lady! so helpful with travel arrangements, places to visit, local bus stops, ordering taxis. It was our wedding anniversary while we were away and the lovely Inga helped my husband to obtain a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Michallis the bar man is also superb, honestly, this is by far the friendliest hotel we have ever been to.
Giovannis grill house is excellent, you might have to wait for a table when it gets really busy, but trust me, it's worth it. ( we used to give our leftovers to the stray dog with poorly ears, who lives near the supermarket, gorgeous dog )
I really cannot understand people who have posted negative comments, when we were there people were returning for their 3rd and 4th time, it's that good!
If you enjoy watching the aeroplanes landing, ask for a studio room on the roof, they are quite small but the views are fab and we loved watching the planes coming in to land.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just returned from a week here and this family run 'tucked out of the way' hotel is really worth a visit. The staff cannot do enough for you and nothing is a problem (although there weren't any!) they are so friendly and go the extra mile to ensure you have a relaxing holiday. They are all really helpful and polite.Definitely recommend - prices are very competetive.

Room Tip: rooms over the 'road' side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Every year I go it gets better & better. The price stay the same (ridiculously cheap) yet the hotel has a little make over. Tassos, Lula, Angela & Litsa work so hard & the English staff Inga was lovely & really helpful advising us nice places where we hadn't been before. Bar staff Michallis nice guy, definitely a charmer!

The rooms are always immaculate, I think people forget this is a 2* hotel, what you pay to stay here is peanuts for what you get. The cleaner maria was scrubbing the edges of the pool so hard that she fell in bless her!

I also beg you to try Giovannis grill house in Kremasti square next to the church, it is the most amazing food/atmosphere/value for money.

Please don't listen to anything negative on here, people return year after year which should tell you a great deal about Anseli. I have stayed in a lot of 5* hotels and never once found cleanliness, food or hospitality that competes.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are louder and the rooms in the middle are the biggest (except for 204, 203) Room 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just returned from another superb stay at the Anseli. It's like a home from home now having been going for over 20years now.

As usual the service from Lula,Tassos , Litsa was first class and better not forget Mixalis at the bar.
Food as expected was excellent and the hotel looks great after a little makeover.
I would only encourage anyone to try the Anseli it is set in the typically Greek Village of Kremasti which has a great variety of restaurants bars and takeaways. You will hear aircraft noise but only to be expected from being so close to airport but within hours you soon forget all about it.

Anyway enough rambling
GO AND TRY YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anseli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anseli Hotel

Address: Kremasti 85104, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anseli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Anseli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anseli Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anseli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.