We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th time back, better every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anseli Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anseli Hotel to your Saves list
Anseli Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kremasti 85104, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Kremasti B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“7th time back, better every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The maids were better than ever, the food has not gone up in price, the pool was cleaned every morning, everyone we spoke to said the aeroplane noise was no problem, the family are so lovely who run it and even bought us some cream from the local chemist for a mosquito bite that turned nasty, what more do you want from a cheap 2 star hotel?

Room Tip: be sure to visit the grill house in the village square and try the gyros for just 2 euros!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
37
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
airth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

if you are looking for somewhere in rhodes that is great value
look no further than the anseli
it is by a long the way the friendliest hotel we have ever visited
the rooms are clean airy and well kept
the people who own the anseli can t do enough for you and will always answer any
questions you about rhodes
the town of kremasti is a lovely busy vibrant greek town full of bars and resteraunts
yet it manages to keep its greek identity

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend (26 and 28) booked through last minute.com and chose this hotel due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were looking for a budget week in Greece, so were not expecting much, just a cheap and cheerful week in the sun. The hotel far surpassed our expectations, even though at first when we were dropped off by the coach in a dark residential area, as soon as we arrived, at 9pm at night, we were greeted by friendly, happy guests and staff.

The room was large and very clean, with a nice balcony surrounded by lime-trees and plum trees. The maid service was very good, we were never woken up by knocks at the door (as we do often like a lie-in on holiday) and fresh towels were provided every day. My only criticisms are that the beds were quite uncomfortable and self catering facilities limited - also we had to pay 5 euros a day for air con. The pool isn't very big but plenty of sunloungers. Don't think you could of expected any more for the price though.

Location is a short walk to the main street in Kremasti, which is a lovely small town with bars and restaurants and various shops (prices for meals approx 5 - 12 euros the Italian on the road to the beach is highly recommended) A quite stony beach is also a short walk away. Rhodes town is also only a short bus ride away for only 2 euros but bus times are a bit sporadic and we often ended up waiting half an hour for a bus to turn up!

Would defiantly come here again, although July was a bit hot for us! Kremasti had a nice balance of a traditional Greek town but was tourism friendly. There were enough bars and restaurants to keep us amused for most of the week. Lovely atmosphere at the hotel as often chatted with other guests of all ages (many came back year after year). At £315 per person, the whole holiday was a bargain, thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We booked last minute through Travel Republic and, to be honest, were not expecting much. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is family run and very friendly. We will definitely be returning. The planes are more interesting than a disturbance. The pool is a lot better than it seems from the photos on the Travel Republic website. I really have no complaints.

Room Tip: My only advice is that car-hire, quad hire, excursions etc are a lot cheaper when not booked through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a week in June 2012 and had an amazingly relaxing and peaceful holiday. The proximity to the airport and seeing the planes fly low overhead was more of an interest than a nuisance and the residential feel of Kremasti felt like we experienced the real Rhodes rather than just the holiday island.
Rooms were basic but clean, facilities adequate and staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Kremasti is a busy enough village with enough amenities for a reasonably quiet stay but the hustle and bustle of Rhodes town is just a short bus ride away with easy accessibility to the entire island.We had one of the rooms of the top floor which gave us access to the roof (where the hotel washing line was!) and not only was it peaceful, the views were amazing. Prices overall were good, the beach, although pebbly, was quiet with plenty of room to spare. Everywhere we went the locals were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lovely hotel with lovely people working there. Very nice place to stay, staff extremely friendly. The small problem is the noise from the airport which is nearby but you can get used to it ;-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luleå
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We have one more time been in Anseli,and we are always sad when we must leave thiswonderful place and family.
Lula, Tassos and Litsa made our vacation to a wonderful memory. We have met people from year after year and one of the man he showed us photo from the last year, and all of us looked nice and happy, and we talked to each other "All of us can not have wrong when we say this must be the most beautiful place for vacation in Rhodes.
We were ther from the 24 of september and 2 weeks and we are sure we come back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anseli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anseli Hotel

Address: Kremasti 85104, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anseli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anseli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anseli Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anseli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.