We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go now!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach to your Saves list
Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Maribago Beach, 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Mactan Island
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dont go now!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

There are heavy contructions ongoing on 2 buidings in the middle of the resort. There is no escape from construciton noise all day long. No internet in the rooms and slow connection at the restaurant.
Great watersport possibilities (jetski, wakeboard, parachute sailing behind the boat, kayaking) but pricey. Nice pool and gardens.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    217
    75
    26
    17
See reviews for
47
70
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I would have scored this resort highly but for 2 highly frustrating drawbacks. I otherwise enjoyed my stay here and thought the resort scored well on service and facilities. They have 2 great pools.

There is no in-room internet facility available. This is quite ridiculous for such a resort, many much cheaper places have free wi-fi in Philippines. So I was forced to go into the open-air restaurant to connect every day and do my 'work'. This is highly inconvenient, unneccsary and resulted in me being sorely bitten by the bad plague of mosquitoes that they have there - my ankles, elbows and underarms were swollen and painful afterwards.

The food on offer was poor too. Hardly any vegetarian options or even any healthy dining options on the menu. The only cooked breakfast food on offer was fried meat and eggs, no soya milks. They need to wake up to guests being more discerning in what they consume these days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the resort is so peaceful and relaxing love the foods !the breakfast buffet is super delicious and dinner menu too!!the waiters are ''a liitle not so friendly to us'' (i dont know but not all)the receptionist are beautiful and always smiling.the room attendants are friendly'' the room is super nice and clean but the noise bothered me (motorcycle) .the only thing that I didnt like is the beach its not clean its poor very disappointing beach.the pool is ordinary but i love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENDIGO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A small resort hotel in Cebu.
The beach is very small hardly any white sands?
The rooms are pretty ordinary.
Good breakfast on offer
The staff very friendly,room attendants male.
Two good size pools.
Not very safe to leave resort of a night
Can be noisy

Room Tip: upstairs rooms ,near the beauty spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spend 3 days and it was so great..the breakfast buffet is my fave. The people is extra caring too. the only thing that I didnt like is the spa it was overly expensive.

The pool near our room is awesome too! The room service is fast and we loved the pizza, at night there is a dinner buffet at reasonanle price with folk dancers who will entertain you.

We roam around the area to look for a convemient store but theres only one its a korean store which is a no no because its so expensive.

On our last day we ask the hotel if they can look for an airport service good thing they have and it was great that itnis FREE!

Overall, we had fun!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This was part of our Cebu experience, We spent one night here with the kids and had a good time. The breakfast was superb. The room that we stayed in was at the courtyard. It was big enough but a bit old but i guess that was their theme.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Not too far from the city. One is greeted by friendly and courteous staff ready to serve and offer assistance. The food is good at reasonable prices. The late afternoon breeze is perfect for relaxing by the pool. Zzzzz.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach

Address: Maribago Beach, 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Beach Hotel Mactan Island
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Beach Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.