We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the right way to do island hopping!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islands Banca Cruises

Islands Banca Cruises
IBC Dock | Punta Engano, 6015, Philippines
63 917 630 0736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 28 Activities in Mactan Island
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is the right way to do island hopping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

So far, this is the best experience I had with island hopping. Although we didn't get to visit all the islands we were supposed to coz its the rainy season, we did enjoy the ride. The boat was too big for me and my friends, we were only 8... plus there were 4 crews. So we felt like rich kids renting an expensive boat just to go swimming. HAHAHA! We did enjoy the ride, it was relaxing and spacey, there even came a time we arrived at the island and didn't want to get out of it. There was supposed to be WIFI but it was broken at the time. Thats okay. Sounds was fun, cruising while singing with friends did the rest of the job.

One plus for me also was the stairs inside the boat used for going down the ocean for snokeling. You dont need to pull yourself up on the side of the boat, imagine that.

On our way back there was a storm, and their crew were very alert, they even used the bean bags to protect us from the rain (splashing rain on a moving boat hurts, I swear!) Scary waves too! But we got back safe and thanked them all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Lovely banca, it's so huge for the 5 of us. Kids were absolutely relax. The ipod dock came very handy as the kids were able to listen to their favourite songs.

If you bring your own food onboard, you can avoid the sand bank pit stop. It's really not very nice.

Snorkeling however, is awesome.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth it for a group!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I got upgraded for free with their biggest banca. Full service. Good staff. Sounds. Sands. Sun.

I just wish the trip can be extended til 5pm.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Island Cruising Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In my whole experience with Island Hopping this tops my list...for better lack of terms it should be called island cruising instead of island hopping....They may come a little bit pricey but if your concerned with your safety and comfort, then Island Banca Cruises is for you...

Yes, there are banca (small boats) for rent other than banca cruises which is very cheap but your all cramped up and if its low tide, you have to walk a half a mile to your docking stations and not mentioning the danger of getting stung by sea urchins...not worth it...In Island banca cruises though, they thought about it but letting us ride a cool flat boats to and from the boat...yes, they are very concerned with safety and comfort.

my 6 year old son did some snorkeling accompanied by their trained crew...we traveled with 2 6year olds and a 10 year old...they went out in nalusuan snorkeling and each one of them was accompanied by a lifeguard..

Boat is clean, wide and very comfy with bean bags and cushioned seats...the crew was wonderful, courteous and very professional...

We ordered packed lunch (170.) "hanging rice" (puso) and chicken or pork...

The weather was erratic but not stormy anyways....I enjoyed my trip and it is the first time in many Island hopping trips with various groups that i truly enjoyed, relaxed and treated like a queen...Will be cruising again next month with them and will recommend it...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“only for the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

islands stay hotel was better than we expected. we don't have any complaints. however, regarding the island hopping we have several things to mention:

1. it was windy so we didn't actually have island hopping in its literal sense. we already paid for the entrance fees of the two islands gilutungan and nalusuan, 100 and 200 respectively. 300 per pax and we were 7. i dont think we need to pay for that coz we didnt go to the islands. if ever we paid for the "marine sanctuary" i dont think it cost 300 pesos coz those two areas ,which by the way i dont know the names, were not good. we would like to request a refund.

2. the fish feeding activity was limited bcoz the food for the fish which the company must have provided was not enough. so the crew asked for our bread that we brought.

3. lunch in caw-ay was good. but when we reached there, there was a group of singer who came to us and just sang songs. it was inconvenient for us coz we wanted to have a silent meal but we were interrupted.

4. we didn't dock in islands banca docking area coz it was windy so the crew asked us to dock in the port for safety reasons. when these things happen, shouldn't the company pay for that? instead we paid Php 75 for the docking area. it's a little amount but i still believe it's the company's responsibility.

i hope that u will act on this matter quickly and these wont happen to ur other guests.

other than that, i'd like to commend the 5 crew who were with us. they did a good job in sending us back safely.

our trip happened last year but until now i didn't receive any feedback from the management even if i sent email to them directly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands Banca Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Islands Banca Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islands Banca Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.