We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palmbeach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palmbeach Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Punta Engano, 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Mactan Island
Manila, Philippines
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place and Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me and my family's stay in Cebu for a 3-day vacation was worth it because of our stay in Palm Beach Resort and Spa. The location was perfect to go around Cebu during the day. They offer affordable tours to go around the beautiful places in Cebu with their friendly driver/ tourist guide. The rooms are very clean and the staffs are very friendly. They see to it that their guests are comfortable and quickly responds to our requests. The food are great with buffet breakfasts everyday. It is the perfect place if you are looking for a comfortable and affordable place for rest and relaxation. Me and my family will definitely go back to this place.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter and has a good view of the sea. Try to contact them directly to get great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and positive comments on our staff and service during your stay at Palmbeach Resort & Spa. I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the Cebu City tour, which is one of the tours we offer for our guests. We hope you get to enjoy the other tours we offer such as island hopping tour and Bohol day tour during your next visit with us.

We have been constantly improving on the quality of our food and I am glad to know that you have personally observed its improvement. Thank you also for commenting on our staff hospitality. We always see to it that we try to put into practice personalized customer service to each of our valued guests.

We shall look forward to your next visit so we can have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming and serving you and your family once again.

Sincerely,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato-Carino
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
9
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I am from Toronto. I went on a vacation trip for Cebu and Bohol. My friends I was just looking for a place to sleep and go out the next day so we thought of just checking in a small hotel. Found this place and it was more than i expected. Rooms are very clean and hotel staff are so nice. Not to mention that the rate is cheaper than other small hotels. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Palmbeach Resort & Spa during your stopover from Toronto to Bohol. I am glad to know that our small resort and staff hospitality exceeded your expectations. I hope you and your friends will have the opportunity of staying longer in Cebu next time so you will be able to have more time to explore the beaches in Mactan as well as historical places in the city proper of Cebu.

We shall look forward to your next visit so we can have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming and serving you once again.

Sincerely,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My stay in Palmbeach Spa proves that its such a well-located hotel which is close to beach ,with beautiful environment, advanced and complete equipments, excellent service, and acceptable price. It is my best choice to Cebu.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for the kind and positive words on our resort and hospitality. It is our pleasure to have made your short stay with us in Cebu enjoyable. We shall look forward to your next visit so we can have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming and serving you once again.

Sincerely,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My daughter's family from Kansas,USA came to spend their Christmas Holiday with us in Manila last year and on New Year's Day decided they still have a few more days to see other parts of Philippines and picked Cebu for a fun exploration and landed at Palm Beach Resort and Spa. We occupied 2 units of double bed room suite which were comfortably spacious.Aside from going for sightseeing,shopping and fine dining, my 2 grandchildren liked to hang out in the hotel doing swimming,playing games and boat riding. The charming staffs started from house housekeeper to restaurant and even front desk, They all paid so much attention to our younger. Every little act of kindness add spices to our short trip which normally can not find in a busy large hotel.
Thanks to Palm beach, when my son's family from Connecticut found out how much we enjoyed beautiful Cebu, he plans to bring his 3 kids to visit us also this coming vacation and insist to spend them in Cebu too.
room tip: dinning at Sunrise Cafe in the hotel is actually quite economical, convenience and delicious. We love to watch the sun set and ocean view while having supper.

Room Tip: the 2 units of double bed room suite is excellent facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Palmbeach Resort & Spa in Cebu during your daughter’s stay in the Philippines. I am pleased to know that your daughter’s family especially your grandchildren have enjoyed their stay with us and that our customer service exceeded their expectations as to our room accommodations (particularly the Suite room), restaurant and staff.

We shall look forward to your son’s family’s visit so we can have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming and serving your family once again.

Sincerely yours,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato-Carino
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our stay at Palmbeach was a memorable one as it is our daughter's first trip to the Philippines. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and the service was purely Filipino style being very hospitable and cheerful. The resort's location is superb, very close to the airport and other tourist spots. We definitely had a great family time in the resort especially in their outdoor pools. Looking forward to another visit in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to have been part of your daughter’s first trip to Cebu, Philippines. Further, thank you for commending our hospitable staff and service. It is our pleasure to have made your family’s stay enjoyable.

We look forward to your next visit in Cebu so we can have the pleasure of welcoming and serving your family once again.

Warm regards,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato-Carino
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was a warm and wonderful feeling to visit Cebu and stayed at the same hotel again. Our first trip here two and half years ago was full of exciting memories, now I loved it even more this time. Palmbeach has made a lot of new improvement in restaurant menu, it placed a lovely piano in the reception area for music lovers, football game machine in the dart room for youngster, plenty of book collection in the small corner library,and beautiful/colorful plants around the premises.Not to mention the friendly staffs and their personalized services with sweet smiles, which are greatly appreciated by guests. My good friends from China and Canada who flew in to join us, they are already planning to explore Cebu in a bigger groups next year.
Thank you Palmbeach for making our vacation something we will always long remember with pleasure.

Room Tip: The ocean view of the two bedrooms suite are spectacular, rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Palmbeach Resort & Spa again and for making our resort your chosen home in Cebu while you are away from home. Thank you also for taking note of the improvements we have made for the past few months and years. Please know that we are currently thinking of more ways to improve and upgrade our services and facilities for the comfort and enjoyment of our valued guests such as you.

Thank you for commending our staffs who are our top assets in the resort. I am glad to know they have lived up to the company’s mission to make the stay of our guests memorable by providing excellent customer service.

Indeed, it has been our team’s pleasure to have served you once again. We look forward to your next visit together with your family and friends so we can have another opportunity and pleasure of welcoming and serving you once again.

Sincerely yours,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato-Cariño
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

It surprised me that even if the resort isn' t as big as the other resorts in mactan, their rooms were massive and of course, clean. As with the staff and service, I must say, it was five star. They were very helpful and accommodating. Certainly, I wasn't disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaNonato, Chief Operations Officer at Palmbeach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback during your stay with us. Further, thank you for commending our staff and service. It is our pleasure to have made your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Cebu so we can have the pleasure of welcoming and serving you.

Warm regards,

Atty. Regina Ann Nonato
Chief Operations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmbeach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano, 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mactan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mactan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmbeach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmbeach Resort Cebu, strategically located in Punta Engano, Mactan Island, is one of the beautiful beach resorts to go to in Cebu, Philippines. Palmbeach offers rooms with kitchen and contemporary facilities to guarantee a pleasant and comfortable stay for its guests. Here, you will find a quiet and relaxing place to enjoy the beach and scenery, go scuba diving, or simply delight in a body massage. All for as low as US$100-200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palmbeach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmbeach Hotel Mactan Island
Palmbeach Resort And Spa
Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmbeach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.