We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare

Save Saved
You added Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rua B, Quadra G | Praia de Concha, Itacare, State of Bahia 45530-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 Itacare B&B and Inns
Lubbeek, Belgium
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Comfortable, clean room / very good breakfast / friendly staff / nice garden / everything well taken care off and... the owner spoke English! Due time constrain we only stayed 2 nights but love to come back.
Real value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    59
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
72
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very clean, comfortable, well kept little hotel.
The staff are all smiles and service.
The beds are very comfortable and the bedding is top 5 star hotel stuff.
Good bathroom with strong hot and cold shower.
Right near the main town but not exactly in the main town so
you get the restaurants etc. with a little walk but not the noise
at night. ..so you really sleep well here.....did I mention the beds?
Well they are worth mentioning twice.
Hotel near beaches as well.
The price is extremely reasonable especially for all that you get.
All in all I had a great time.

Room Tip: Book early... not a very large hotel and sells out fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Coqueiro Verde is just a great place to stay for when you are in Itacare. A great location if you don't want to stay on the main strip and like to be a few minutes walk from the party scene it is perfect for a little getaway. All the staff are extremely friendly and always ready to help, the room we stayed in was fantastic for 4 girls - it was the previous home of the owner, Nick - great space, fantastic balcony and the whole place was just very peaceful and laid back. It was great to have Nick on site whilst we was there as it was definitely helpful and nice to have an english speaking person for us who went to Brazil with limited Portuguese understanding, but the whole team were helpful and great to get along with. Reception will book all of your days out for you if you wish and help arrange travel etc, and for us, it was fine to pay everything on check-out. The Pousada itself is very family friendly - nice pool side, fantastic breakfast each morning and well, what more can I say? We absolutely loved it there and would definitely return!! Nick, once again - sorry about the chair!! haha. Will Hercules have had the snip by the time we return?? :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgetty
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

After our son's wedding to a Brazilian bride we stayed with them in this poussada which they had stayed in before & thoroughly recommended - how right they were! We could not fault anything - the staff were so friendly & helpful from the moment we arrived at reception, the English owner, Nick, went to great lengths to ensure everyone was welcome, the breakfast buffet was excellent ( note to British visitors fried or scrambled eggs available on request) & the semi al-fresco dining room was delightful.
Our room was large with two twin beds on the upper floor, with a balcony & hammock overlooking the pond (with Koi Carp) & gardens. The beds were comfortable, the decor attractive & the air-conditioning quietly efficient. Our son and daughter-in-law had a room below ours & were just as satisfied with their room.The location was ideal, being a short walk to the beach (with some excellent beach restaurants) or to town with equally good restaurants.
For a small, family run poussada the facilities were outstanding, with a clean, well maintained pool set in a natural "jungle" type garden, sauna, small gym, pool table, library, chess & other games.We would definitely recommend this poussada for couples or families & have already told Nick we aim to return as soon as we can! We don't know how he does it for the price!
Denny & Mike Pitman

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

my friend and i had a great time there. sandra on the reception was helpful. the beds were clean and confortable. good breakfast. the location is also very good! the only bad thing is that we went on low season and there was no bar or drinks avaiable like they mentioned on he website. dont expect to eat or drink there. after all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

My husband and me stayed here for three nights in total during our long trip through brazil. Nick helped us incredibly by telling us where to go and how to organize the road trip that would follow. The rooms are really cosy and the air conditioning not loud at all. Delightful breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY&BsAs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Pousada Coqueiro Verde was a fantastic treat. A short walk to a calm toddler-friendly beach, a longer walk to gorgeous wild surfing beaches, and a quiet comfy room off of a lush garden with swimming pool, a pool table and other game options (chess, checkers other board games). Eat at Tia Deth for authentic Bahian cuisine off the beaten tourist path, the concierge recommended it and it was great. The staff at Coqueiro Verde were very helpful and charming and the owner had a relaxed friendly presence that made us feel well cared for. We would love to go back and stay longer.

Room Tip: There are rooms for everyone: just off of the pool, quieter upstairs with balconies with hammocks, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare

Address: Rua B, Quadra G | Praia de Concha, Itacare, State of Bahia 45530-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Itacare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Itacare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well equipped pousada set in lush tropical gardens 2 minutes walk from the beach. Welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Clean comfortable rooms, good food and friendly service, at a reasonable price. Top quality bed, TV, air-con, fan, mini-bar, wardrobe, desk, veranda with hammock, bathroom. Pool, gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, plunge pool, massage area, spacious gardens, snooker table, Wi-Fi. 2 min walk to, Praia da Concha. 6 min walk to the centre of town. 10 min walk to Praia da Tiririca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada Coqueiro Verde Itacare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.