We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out while in Hua Hin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mermaid Cruises

Mermaid Cruises
77/5 Moo 1, Pran Buri 77220, Thailand
+66 (0)32 632 223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Attractions in Pran Buri
Attraction details
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great day out while in Hua Hin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We did a day trip on the Peacock which took us up the coast towards Hua Hin town and what a great way to see this coastline it is. The boat was large and comfortable, the staff professional and courteous and the food fantastic. This trip takes in the Pranburi river and local fishing fleet also and is a must do for anyone staying in Hua Hin.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“River cruises hua hin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Excellent river cruise with the funniest guide ever named bert Barry also has a very friendly bar with bert opposite the villa maroc in pak nam pran if u want any advise on the local area head straight there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service, food, setting and Karaoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Thanks to Barry and his brilliant team for an amazing day cruising the waters of Hua Hin.

We had 40 guests (adults and children) on the SunCat1 at the end of March 2012 in the lead up to our wedding and it was the perfect way for the group to spend a day together.

The attention paid by Barry was second to none.

Unfortunately the Jellyfish meant swimming was a no go, but all the other entertainment (fishing, sightseeing, eating, drinking and Karaoke) meant every age was exceedingly entertained.

I would thoroughly recommend Mermaid Cruises.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We went on the eco cruise as part of a weekend adventure for a group of 30 professional women all needing a break. From the first contact, the service was excellent and nothing seemed to be too much trouble inlcuding catering for the vegetarians and providing champagne upon boarding. This sevice continued on the day. We were greeted with a warm welcome and cruised down the river into the sea where we swam, utilising the slide and diving board. It was safe and accessible even for the weakest swimmer. Then, as the sun started to go down, we cruised back up the river, mooring to watch the magnificent sunset. The music started to pump, the wine flowed and we started to dance. Dinner was served and met all expectations. We spent five hours on the ecoboat and it was the highlight of the weekend. Well worth it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Firefly Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My friends and I throughly enjoyed this trip. We went to Samet Songkhram and saw where the train goes right through the market. Then onto Rama II Memorial Gardens. The highlight for me was the Amphawa Floating Market and the Firefly Cruise up the river on a nearly silent electric boat the see Natures spectacle of the Fire Flies at night. Barry and Tan our guides for the day were excellent and all our questions were answered. An excellent trip if you want to see something typically Thai and are interested in the environment.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaid Cruises also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Pran Buri, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Pran Buri, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Mermaid Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mermaid Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.