We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here on a day rate whilst waiting for our flight some 12 hours later. The Hotel shuttle service was excellent and very efficient; the room we had was massive and well appointed; the bathroom was slightly odd being through frosted glass 'patio doors'. Food at lunch time was extremely good with a vast choice of freshly cooked food, drinks were quite expensive by comparison. There's free internet and a nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    136
    99
    54
    39
See reviews for
34
96
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The best part of this Hotel is its proximity to the Airport and the courtesy coach. Its natural for a traveler to get attracted by these features for stop over stay at Bangkok, while this is not definitely a hotel to chose for more than a night's stay. Even for one night stay, the hotel needs to improve a lot in terms of room cleanliness, functioning of taps int he bathroom, room lighting, etc. The Hotel especially needs to pay attention the stinking carpets in the corridor.

Room Tip: Ask if all the taps are working before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked this hotel from our travel rewards program and wanted a nice place to stay before an early morning flight out of Bangkok. I'd say the best part of the experience was courtesy shuttle drive away from the hotel.

This is a modern hotel but it is not taken well care of. The rooms look worn. The elevator was slow and I took the stairs which were filled with beds and chairs so that is a warning if there may be a fire. There was confusion around the internet, which I am sure happens every day. We tried room service but the Thai food we ordered was low standard. Shower in bathroom sprayed water all over the room as there is no curtain or divider.

We return to Thailand next year but will not stop here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Actually I wrote this review for the other Miracle in Bangkok, but I can't find a way to delete it. so this is for the Miracle Airport...
There is no grand entrance and the hallways have a bit of an old feel. Breakfast was just OK. Typical Thai buffet with their idea of a western breakfast, although the croissants were nice.
However! The rooms are amazing.The door key is the old fashioned type and before your initial entry, you prepare yourself for disappointment and then…wow! A newly renovated clean room, a flat screen TV, lots of room, a fridge, a safety box, a huge corner bath and a super shower and a free and good internet connection.
Still, the price has to be below 2,000 baht to be competitive and I paid around 1,300 baht which was definitely a bargain. For an overnight stay it is absolutely ideal. Free airport shuttle. I always find it much easier to get a taxi to an airport hotel, otherwise you can be hanging about, but on the way back to the airport, they have a wonderful service. For the price I paid, the whole deal was great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a very long layover and were recommended to this hotel for an early-morning check-in by the airline we had our tickets with.

The airline called for the hotel transfer van - and it came right to us - so finding the transport was not an issue. Transport from BKK airport via hotel van was great - we had a good driver and the van was spotless - but I think the hotel is quite a distance from the airport to be really classified as an "airport" hotel, and the area in which the hotel is located is quite industrial and not really tourist friendly. I would not go walking around in this area. Also - it is still a LONG way to the city so if you are thinking of a location that is an easy commute - this is NOT it.

The front desk and lobby area was underwhelming - rather shabby and well-worn - although it was relatively clean. The young front desk staff was friendly and had a big smile - check-in was smooth and effortless.

The elevator to our floor was quite beat up inside having definitely seen better days, and was claustrophobically small. Upon arrival on our floor we found the hallways to be stuffy and hot. We had two rooms booked. We opened the door to our first room and nearly passed out from the smell. We immediately reported this to the front desk. Our second room smelled a bit better - but it was hot, stuffy, and there was still an unpleasant odour - though not as strong as in the other room. There were water stains on the walls and the ceiling - as well as a large crack and plaster that was loose. All that being said, the surfaces of the room and bathroom appeared to be fairly clean. The beds were 2 military-type single sized cots, with mattresses and pillows that felt like rocks. Top sheets were, however, relatively white and had no stains. We did not bother to investigate the beds any further as upon seeing the rooms, we decided we would just go back to the airport and wait out our layover there. We noticed as we were leaving the room that a cleaning crew had already been dispatched to the really smelly room. Kudos to the staff to attempt to resolve the problem immediately.

One of our party was suffering a sugar low and so we decided to have a bit of breakfast while we waited for the airport shuttle to return. The buffet breakfast was utilitarian with few choices. It was a mediocre offering at best but did the trick for our ailing travelling companion.

We used the hotel wifi in the dining area and had no problems - signal was strong and steady.

Be aware that other than an accurate depiction of the outside of the hotel, the photos on the hotel website bear no resemblance to the rooms we were assigned. Perhaps there is a newer, renovated area of the hotel and that is what the pictures are depicting? We didn't see that floor or part of the hotel if that is the case.

The staff far exceeded our expectations for this type of property - everyone we interacted with was friendly and most accommodating. However - the condition of the property (and the rooms we were assigned) was sub-par and marginal at best.

If on a budget, spend a little more and stay at the Best Western - a much better quality hotel. If budget is not an issue - the Novotel BKK Airport Hotel is the only way to go, albeit some might think it is overpriced. As the Novotel is connected directly to the BKK Airport via an easy-to-access and well-marked underground walkway - this convenience as well as the quality of the rooms should be considered when weighing the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalova,Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay .It is a few miles away from the airport.There is not much to do around its location.The rooms are very spacious ,even the bathroom is almost a small rooms size.The television had very few channels.It is more suitable for airport overnight stays.Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We needed a place to sleep while transiting through BKK and tried this hotel. It is located in a semi-industrial area but it was we expected and only 15 minutes from tge airport. The room was very spacious and clean. The restaurant was acceptable and wifi easily available. The hotel provided the morning shuttle to the airport free of charge. All in all an ok stay that met our requirements and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Address: 68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle Suvarnabhumi features 170 Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Miracle Suites. All rooms are spacious with minimalist decor, large bathroom which is nicely equipped to give a feel of being home while away from home.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services including all day dining at the coffee shop, sumptuous Chinese restaurant and traditional Japanese restaurant, Fitness center & spa, out door rooftop swimming pool comprehensive business services and meeting facilities, that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi Hotel Racha Thewa
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.