We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having been taken quite seriously ill in Bhutan my wife & I had flown to Bangkok where we booked in for two nights at the airport Novotel (see my review). Because I had still not received clearance to fly home & because the Novotel was full I asked my Insurers to find us another hotel. At the time I did not understand the concierge's look of incredulity when I asked him to get us a taxi to the Miracle.
The hotel was 20 minutes drive away from the airport situated in a rather seedy light industrial area.On entering the tatty entrance lobby we encountered the reception staff dealing none too politely with a group of heavily tattooed, shaven headed women and men apparently arguing over free drinks vouchers, Thai men and their "lady friends" and a rather shocked and angry middle aged European couple who had just discovered where their travel agent had sent them for a stopover night.
We were shown up to our room which was a pebble dashed cell, 444A, with no natural light, smelling strongly of must & cheap perfume. The only window was in the bathroom which was equipped with a jacuzzi! Frankly it looked like a room that should be rented by the hour. More importantly for us was that it was impossible to make international calls from the room. I also understood from the staff, who spoke hardly any English, that they had no fax facilities.I then had to endure the embarrasing and intimidating experience of having to make shouted phone calls at the reception desk to my "medical assistance" company . My wife, understandably was by now, in tears. At that point a taxi delivered another shocked couple to the hotel so I approached the driver who fortunately spoke good English & I asked him to take us to the nearest international brand hotel. As a parting shot the porter refused to bring our bags back down; you may recall the reason why I was sent to this hotel.
.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    136
    99
    54
    39
See reviews for
34
96
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice hotel with good service and restaurant. No ancillary shops or services nearby, good if you are in transit and only need the hotel for one night
Smoking is an issue as it's allowed in and around hotel. Room itself seemed mostly smoke free

Room Tip: Ground floor has easy access / egress for quick getaway Shuttle service to airport is most helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked this hotel thinking it would be okay for one night before our flight back to the UK. We swiftly checked out 35 minutes later having waited that long for our cases to come up from reception, being bitten constantly, being given a key to a room and finding people in it when we arrived and then being given a roo where the safe couldn't open so therefore was not useable. I am not even getting started on the state of the carpets throughout. They should pay you to stay here. The staff are unhelpful and quite rude

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and would say for sure, it exceeded my expectations. This hotel was very close to the airport(a complimentary airport pickup; 10 mins by drive). We reached the hotel around 1 am and the check-in was really quick. We were quite hungry at that time and to our surprise, found that the hotel had a 24x7 restaurant. We ordered two dishes and both were perfect in taste and presentation.
The rooms were really spacious and so were the bathrooms, though beds could have been more comfortable.
For us, it was just perfect for one night stay in Bangkok near the airport at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

if you need to stay near the airport,this is an ideal place especially that they provide shuttle service . decent rooms and a top roof swiming pool where you can observe airplanes landing and taking off..short walk from lots of street food ad to the attraction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked into the miracle for the night before we travelled back to England after nearly 3 weeks in Thailand. We arrived very late at the hotel as we flew in from krabi to Bangkok, when we got to the airport we were greeted by a very friendly representative from the hotel who arranged for a free transfer to the hotel! When we arrived at the hotel we were very pleasantly surprised and wished we had longer here!! The room was amazing! The bed was one of the biggest and comfiest we had had since being away. We left early the next morning and the hotel arranged a free transfer to the airport. The hotel was very close to the airport so very handy and it completely exceeded our expectations. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ffrom the convenience point of view and if you are in hurry to catch your next flight Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is best hotel to stay in Bangkok. The rooms are trendy and modern and are huge (literally huge). I like the room decor and especially the bathroom. The hotel is decent and if you are traveling alone or with your family I suggest that you stay in this hotel, since it is decent hotel to stay. This hotel offers airport pickup and drop facility as well as buffet breakfast. Bangkok traffic can make your travel to city hotel quite longer and at time huge traffic jams during working hours may create panic situation for a traveler who needs to catch flight. This hotel closest to the Airport and you can get into the city within no time. I suggest this hotel to a traveler who needs good night sleep and happy stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Address: 68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle Suvarnabhumi features 170 Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Miracle Suites. All rooms are spacious with minimalist decor, large bathroom which is nicely equipped to give a feel of being home while away from home.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services including all day dining at the coffee shop, sumptuous Chinese restaurant and traditional Japanese restaurant, Fitness center & spa, out door rooftop swimming pool comprehensive business services and meeting facilities, that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi Hotel Racha Thewa
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.