We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel minutes from airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort to your Saves list
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 stars 370 Reviews
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good hotel minutes from airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

initially I was taken to the wrong hotel and they checked me in. The room was really luxurious and separate corner bath. Decided to have an early night as My daughter was visiting next day . Just as I turned the light out the receptionist phoned to inform me I was in the wrong hotel. We all had a good laugh and thought it was very cheap. They ordered a taxi which eventually found the hotel as it was newly built and they are still building the road. Very nice large spacious room with separate bath and shower, free water and very large bed. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. Free transport to the airport. The food is a bit expensive and a limited menu but nicely served up. The staff are friendly and helpful and let my daughter keep the room on as I'd paid for 2 night's but my flight was at 2am. The pool area is very pleasant to relax. All in all a good place to stay before flying on.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    192
    69
    26
    16
See reviews for
47
162
73
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Porvoo, Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a early flight so took one night at this hotel, paid 20 euros, thought that it was going to be worth only that much but this was the best hotel on my whole trip and I visited three other hotels on this trip including for example Hilton-Singapore. This hotel is pretty new , very clean and well kept, very big rooms with new showers and bathtubs, swimmingpool, shuttleservice , everything you need and a good staff. This is by far the best airport hotel I have stayed in! Took about 5-10 min by taxi to airport and the staff calls one for you if the shuttle happens to be full,same price. If you are going here print out the adress because the hotel is new and inside a sideroad so its good to have an adress and telephone number so the taxi can call the hotel. Choose this one if want to save money but still have luxury. The only thing that I dont recommend is to buy a prepaid taxi to the man selling trips/taxifares in the lobby. We went to the Megamall and I knew it was a bit far away so I thought that 400 baht was a ok price for a long taxiride but actually we came back from the mall with a meter taxi that cost us 130 baht so dont buy the taxi from that man.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is ideal if you have a night stopover in Bangkok and don't want the stress if heading into the city. It is only a few minutes in a taxi from the airport and is a lovely, comfortable place to stay. The bedrooms are really nice and modern with wifi, and a big comfy bed. If you have a morning to kill before you fly the pool is also really nice. Overall this place is modern, clean and actually very impressive. The price is great, and the staff are lovely. We stayed 3 times on separate occasions during our flash packer travelling this year. They also do airport transfers!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is farther from the airport than it claimed and is in a slum area down an alley under construction. Once there, you can eat only in its very overpriced restaurant. The food is awful. You can't buy snacks. The rooms are okay but towels, etc, fraying and old. I paid for an airport transfer but the driver did not come. I ended up getting a taxi and the hotel staff refused to refund the transfer fee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here overnight as I was flying to the UK the following morning. I had arranged for their car to collect me from the airport and return me to it in the morning. This service was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was fine, clean, spacious and with a good shower and a bath in the bathroom. The restaurant was a little expensive and the breakfast looked very tired when I went down in the morning, it all looked as if it had been standing there for a few hours. I felt it was a bit overpriced for what it was offering and I suspect that you could get a better deal on looking around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Close to airport. only about 5 mins in van. Great room. We were upgraded to large room with lounge area which was very comfortable. Sofas to stretch out on. Everything we needed for a stopover. Polite staff. Would stay again. Good selection for breakfast. Nice pool. Quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After a month of travelling throughout South East Asia and a week on Koh Samet, it was finally time to come home. With an early flight the next morning, the Vismaya Suvarnabhumi hotel was great choice for our last night. A little hard to find but a friendly welcome and a very comfortable room. Had our last dinner in Thailand there and good sleep before our 5 am shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.