We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Save Saved
You added Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Racha Thewa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great place to check into when you arrive or depart from Bangkok. It's 5 minutes from the airport and provides a free shuttle to the airport hourly.
The rooms are big and clean with free wifi.
A big pool keeps you cool while you get over your flight or prepare for your next one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    167
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
40
132
66
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover before an early morning flight to Chiang Mai. It’s a strange hotel- an extremely modern, functional and almost unfinished concrete building with open-air corridors like a tower block or council building. It has the feeling of a budget hotel with higher aspirations because the welcome was very friendly and the bedroom itself had been nicely styled, though the concrete floor was a bit off-putting. The bathroom was chic and well equipped but not very private.

We were taken aback by the quality of the food- we had an amazing and very hot pad thai and green curry here- amongst our best meals in Thailand.

Comparing this to the Best Western Premier where we stayed on our last night in Bangkok, this is considerably cheaper but not nearly as cosy. I’d say to pick Best Western if you can afford it but this is a really great alternative if you just need somewhere decent to rest your head and get a good meal or a drink before flying on elsewhere. Vismaya is probably friendlier too- you’d be more likely to strike up a conversation in the bar here if you were alone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Koh Mak we stayed 1 night in the Vismaya Hotel. We booked this hotel since it was close to the airport. Friendly staff, great pool, good food and clean modern room. Excellent transfer to airport. We'll book it again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you need a place to stay when you arrive into Bangkok late at night or have an early morning flight, it is 10 minutes from the airport. For the price I thought it was a good deal. Only complaint was it was a bit hard to research and I could not book it directly. Had to use an online travel service.

Room Tip: Recommend that you get a deluxe room and not on back side of building. There are businesses around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. We were only stopping for the one day and carrying on to Phuket. We only anticipated a basic refuge to recover from our long flights from Canada. What a pleasant surprise to find a superb hotel with excellent food, great coffee, outstandingly friendly service and a lovely
swimming pool as a bonus. The rooms with air conditioning were clean, spacious, very modern and the beds firm as is in all of Thailand. We enjoyed it so much we stayed there before our departure from Thailand five weeks later.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vismaya S, General Manager at Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly, we were really delighted to have you as a guest in Vismaya Suvarnabhumi
Hotel Thailand

I writing a gratitude and express our appreciation according to your sharing of
comment which you posted in the tripadvisor website which I would like to
express our sincere thanks on this.

Thank you once again for your valuable compliments it making our team full of
spirit to continue a strong one and improve our weak points of services if it possible for all of our guests.

Moreover we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Yours sincerely,



Chulasak Chineravata
General Manager
Tel: 66-2-738 4988 ext 600
Email: gm@thevismaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just came back from a meal in the restaurant - the food was terrible. I'm usually a big eater, but I only ate half. My chicken with basil came with chicken mince? And the flavour was overpowering yet not tasty.
The internet is also appallingly slow - I had a faster connection in some places in Myanmar. A disaster for the business traveller.
Staff, whilst they try their best, have very minimal English and seem inexperienced.
Hotel decor is modern, but very bland.
I will not be coming back.
The only good thing about this place is its proximity to the airport (15-20mins drive).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vismaya S, General Manager at Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

February 22, 2013

Greeting from Vismaya suvarnabhumi Thailand!

I’m concerned about the inconvenience cause experienced at our hotel during your recent visit, which you posted in Trip advisor website, We are apologized in regarding for foods was not in a good taste and internet was slow & our staff English skill and job training.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide a good service to all of our guests. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn your’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We are very much look forward to your next visit to the Vismaya Suvarnabhumi


Yours faithfully,



Chulasak Chineravata
General Manager
Tel: 66-2-738 4988 ext 600
Email: gm@thevismaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Bucharest
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The location is quite wierd, even for the taxi driver was not easy to find it, but the rooms are clean, service - nice and the hotel's shuttle bus gave us a lift to the airport in the morning (10 min), so we managed to be on time at the check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vismaya S, General Manager at Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel Thailand

I writing a gratitude and express our appreciation according to your sharing of
comment which you posted in the tripadvisor website which I would like to
express our sincere thanks on this.

However if there be of anything else that we can bring it to improve our hotel please do not hesitate to let me know , we will keep improve all these points to meet your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,

Chulasak Chineravata
General Manager
Tel: 66-2-738 4988 ext 600
Email: gm@thevismaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.