We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Clean and close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

15 minutes out from the airport. Quick check in. Spacious room . No hassles. We only had a short stay from 4 to 10pm but it was pleasant and the room was spacious. The pick up from the airport was easy. You just have to ask for best western. Internet was good for 3 devices connected at once. We were on a non smoking room on the 6th floor. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    430
    121
    23
    16
See reviews for
141
416
155
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We were nicely surprised on arrival at how nice the hotel was! Our room was great and they decorated it for our honeymoon. I definitely recommend it for an overnight stay waiting for a connecting flight. The shuttle to the airport is free and takes about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodge
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This airport hotel offers the usual Best Western fare. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and clean. The wifi is fast and reliable. The breakfast buffet is great and will offer you a lot of variety to get full before your flight. The hotel organizes shuttles to reach the airport all day long (and even at night). The only thing to remember is that if you come here by taxi, you might be surprised as the hotel is quite far from the airport in fact. The taxi will therefore drive for a while to get there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived at the hotel on the night of the 4th April for 1 night as we were flying out for Phuket the next morning. When we arrived, tired after a 9hr flight we realized our travel agent had made an error and booked us for the 5th of April! The hotel was very accommodating, once the Duty Manager was involved and all our paperwork produced they were able to accommodate us (2 adults, 3 teenagers) without hassle. The rooms were clean and comfortable and buffet breakfast was OK too. The downside is there is nothing much around the area, but as we were only there o'nite it didn't matter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a well priced option for a hotel close to the airport.

They have a shuttle every 30 minutes leaving to/from the airport. While it isn't especially close, the shuttle requires no effort and the staff is very helpful. Look for the men in the very pink jackets to be your guides as you exit the arriving passengers area.

The staff is friendly and efficient, check-in and check-pout was quick.

There is very little nearby so this is really positioned as an airport hotel. The only better closer option is the Novotel at twice the price.

The hotel itself is quiet and all the rooms seem to be similar. The mattresses and pillows are comfortable.
The decor is dated but in good condition. There was a live singing act in the bar when I was there.

The buffet is nice but not spectacular. It fits well for the price and convenience.

It is a good value for money. In comparison, you could stay closer for more money (Novotel) or use the train from the airport to get into Bangkok proper and a wider variety of hotels.

I'd stay here again to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at the Amaranth after arriving at Don Mueng (400+ Baht if you dont want to hang around for the DMK/BKK shuttle) but for an early morning flight out of Suvarnabhumi. The hotel was clean, efficient and friendly. Most importantly, it was amazingly quiet and very very comfortable - I had the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time. Make sure to book the shuttle for the time you need it, it really is as popular as the hotel website suggests so at peak periods, there's little room for flexibility. That said, the airport is only 100 Baht away by taxi. Avoid ordering the room service continental breakfast at 5am, not sure the kitchen was at its best.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Located approximately 20 minutes from the airport with free 24 shuttle service to and from the airport every 30 minutes. I used the shuttle to get me to and from the airport and took the rail link into Bangkok central for the evening. Good drivers and excellent service.
I did have problems with the internet and the elevators and found the breakfast quite expensive for its offerings.
As a single traveller I opted for a room without breakfast included which is 380/person.
There are not a lot of things to do in the area but if you are just stopping over on your way to and from its a good choice.

Room Tip: you have your choice of smoking and non smoking but the rooms appear similar and the views are not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.