We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five-Star Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Five-Star Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is not only the most high-class Best Western hotels I have ever stayed at, but one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The lobby is gorgeous and I was immediately greeted by several hotel staff.

My hotel reservation was quickly found and my room was large enough to be a suite. The bathroom was clean, all appliances appeared to be super new, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The airport is only located about 15 minutes away and the hotel staff made it very easy to book a wake-up call and shuttle to the airport. This hotel is fit for both personal and business travelers - I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    429
    121
    23
    16
See reviews for
140
416
155
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Best Western is located about l0km from Bangkok's main airport (BKK) and apart from the hotel right at the airport which is much more expensive, this is the closest we could find. The hotel has a shuttle which runs every 1/2 hour to and from the airport - you need to check with the shuttle official for the hotel near exit door 5 on the Arrivals Level. The hotel is excellent - friendly and efficient reception staff, spacious and quiet rooms, a large outdoor pool with food and drink services and a well stocked buffet for breakfast and lunch in the restaurant. You can hop on the shuttle to return to the airport and take the sky train (change at Phaya Thai to go to Mo Chit station) into the city centre and to the large market, restaurants and any sightseeing. The hotel also has a good gym, a spa and nice bar for a snack and a cocktail. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport to come into late and leave early for a connecting flight. This hotel was rated highly, but we were disappointed. It is about 15 minutes from the airport. Our room was average but the hotel was a little noisy. There is not much of a hotel lobby. Most disappointing, the shower was broken. At check-in, when we inquired about reserving a room a week later, we were told they could not match the price we had. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was brought to this hotel to digest my two days delay with Norwegian.com airways in Bangkok. Although you could be off worse, this hotel is really clean and luxury, the design and atmosphere is somewhat tasteless and so is the foods in the buffet.
To begin with the rooms and the corridors, a choice has been made for dark brown and purple carpets and furnishing, with lots of mirrors on the wall. Although certainly shiny and luxury, somehow it does not give a cosy atmosphere and makes you feel like you are in a furnished cave. Also the design of the walkway and the pool outside are modern but somehow not inviting. The rooms are big enough but not enormous, but still leave some walking space. The bathroom is nicely designed but due to what i call design errors the bathroom is not really suitable for standing in the shower as the water will be leaking alongside after a while.
The buffet which is present three times a day serves an enormous variety of dishes as you might expect in a hotel at this price level. Still I found the taste and the setup of the various dishes rather western, the food was oily and i missed somewhat typical local spices and herbs the Thai cuisine is so famous for. For western standards especially the breakfast left little to wish for, although maybe some fresh fish or so was missing. But to have an impression of Thai cuisine you might be better and far cheaper off in the nearest mall or place on the streets.
Personnel are friendly in a rather cold way, not overly friendly also as you encounter sometimes in other places in Asia. I found it disturbing for a hotel of this class that out of 5 persons in the reception serving at some moment only 1 was actually fluent in English where the others were obviously not and started just staring when asked something in a complete english sentence.
All in all not a bad experience but I might think again if any next time I had to pay this hotel by myself as for this price you may put the standards very high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Tidy, well organised and excellent value. If all you want is a clean no hassles bed for the night, this is a good option. Its a ten minute drive from BKK (free transfer provided, door 5 - look for the guy in a pink jacket). There's a nice pool and gym, the restaurant is ok although the Western breakfast options were average and the coffee was appalling. 24 hour room service is available. We had free and very good internet access. Note, theres not much in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Worth the extra 5 minutes in the car. Located in about 12 minutes to Suvannabhumi airport. This hotel is very clean, comfortable and convenience. The restaurant is good. Food quality and service and good and it's opened 24 hours. The room is quite big around 35 square meters with smallish bathroom. It has enough space to easily stall your luggage out of the way.

You also can hang by the pool which is very nice.

Also if you have time to kill, there is a great mall near by "Mega Bangna" in 10 minutes in a cap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was the nicest hotel we experienced while on our tour so far. The food was good, the breakfast was excellent, the staff was great but there was only one problem. There seemed to be something wrong with the shower water supply. It went from hot to cold and cold to hot all by itself. You couldn't keep the temperature regulated. I asked other travelers about this in their rooms and they all said the same thing. There is even another review on Tripadvisor that mentions the same thing. The water gets so hot that you could burn yourself so be careful. Other than that, a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.