We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lion's Head Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lion's Head Inn & Restaurant

Lion's Head Inn & Restaurant
8 Helen St, Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0, Canada
(519) 793-4601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lion's Head Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were in Lion's Head for holidays and had drinks and dinner at the Lion's Head Inn. It is a lovely little restaurant and pub. Pleanty of charm and good food. I would recommend the specialty coffees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    10
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pub Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to have pub food. In the summer they have a nice patio with a view of the bay. The service is always friendly. We always enjoy our meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New chef, new season, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Interesting and varied new menu items highlight a new season in this well-established eatery. The three-course Friday night special I had was truly wonderful, exciting, flavourful food. A mesclum mix was restrained by slices of cucumber, sliced lengtyhwise and curved to form a holder for the leaves, the whole drizzled with a piquant apple-based vinagrette. The pork tenderloin entree was three large pieces stuffed with a savoury dressing that was so tasty and plentiful that while I finished the pork, I took the rest of the stuffing home. Dessert was a chocolate/caramel custard in a crunchy pastry shell, topped with fresh strawberries and blackberries. Portion size gave good value for the price which was reasonable for the quality. Presentation throughout was as artistic as any classy place in Toronto but the outstanding things about the meal, to my mind, were the number of homemade items (dressing, stuffing, pudding, pastry) and the commitment to flavour everywhere. Outstanding!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had dinner at the Lion's Head Inn during our trip in October, 2012. My wife and I both had fish; she had fish & chips while I had whitefish. The fish was excellent and the soup we had beforehand was extremely tasty as well. We had heard that the food is good at the Lion's Head Inn and weren't disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great meal and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner here and because we were a large group the restaurant was closed just for us. Even had a lovely menu printed up for us.The owner had a special night the previous evening for his regular local customers.Tiny pub but other areas with tables seated us adequately.We ate there the next evening at a buffet as well and the restaurant was open to the public. Nice community spirit. Good food, good service, relaxed atmosphere. Panko basa was a delicious treat!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lion's Head Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Lion's Head, Bruce County
Lion's Head, Bruce County
 
Lion's Head, Bruce County
Lion's Head, Bruce County
 

Been to Lion's Head Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lion's Head Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.