We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could have asked for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taylor-Made B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lion's Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taylor-Made B&B
Save
You added Taylor-Made B&B to your Saves list
Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Lion's Head B&B and Inns
Peterbrough Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have asked for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at Taylor-Made. It was clean and comfortable, close to the beach and the Bruce Trail, and the breakfast was complete in every way. We relaxed in the guest living room, appreciated the evening hot drinks and found our hosts, Barb and Dave to be warm and hospitable.
We look forward to returning with our hiking shoes and bicycles.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
74
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our stay with Barbara and Dave was great! They have a very clean and welcoming home. The breakfast was amazing. Their knowledge of the area helped us get the maximum amount of fun out of our short stay in the Bruce Peninsula. Overall, great B&B, well worth the value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had an awesome experience at Taylor-Made Bed & Breakfast! The house was really nice decorated, spacious enough for all the guests and most importantly it was immaculate. The host family was really nice, very friendly people and they made us feel so welcomed. The breakfast was very good, healthy and nutritious, and plenty of it! Barbara and Dave, the host family took the time to give us tips and advise on what's best to see and to do, which helped us a lot on planning our stay. It made the whole experience even more enjoyable and worthwhile.
They also have a dog, and we have to say this was the most behaved dog we ever saw!
We would recommend this place to everyone going in Bruce Peninsula. The scenery is beautiful and there is so much to do and see in the area.
Thank yo so much for a great long weekend!
Dacina & Florin Crasnanic (& family)

Room Tip: All rooms are great. You may want to choose one of the once that have a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We have just arrived home from our long weekend getaway in Bruce Peninsula (this does not need our recommendation - if you are wondering about visiting, DO IT).
My wife found on the internet Barbara and Dave's B&B and she could not have made a better choice. We enjoyed everything from the beginning, the tranquil setting, the energy that Barb projects around her and Dave's calmness. The two dogs are very well educated, the shared bathroom upstairs is very clean, the place is homey, the breakfast is A+ and their life stories interesting and lovely. The place is very well kept, the rooms very nice and the hosts are the best. Did I say that the breakfast is second to none?
We will go back for sure :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

It was a last minute getaway and we were so lucky to booked a room in Taylor-Made B&B (which we kept wrongly pronouncing as tailor-made). Thanks to Barbara and Dave, we were able to have a wonderful trip to Bruce Peninsula without knowing anything about there before our departure. Nice room, nice food, nice companion from 'Masi' and 'Lola' (the most wonderful dogs I've every met). We had our first German style breakfast and it's wonderful! Basically we love everything there and we'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Every room, the shared bathroom is so clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

What a wonderful place to settle into for a getaway. Dave and Barbra provide the foundation for the peaceful and rejeuvenating feeling one gets when they stay here. Delightfully informative, their knowledge of the Bruce Peninsula is unmatched and the stories they share will captivate your imagination! Combine that with the most delicious cuisine and inviting accommodation and you have a recipe for the ultimate in R&R... you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Very nice home with modern and spotless rooms. Barbara and Dave are very warm and affable folks. Don't let Dave's biker persona intimidate. He's a big gentle guy with a dry, wiseguy wit. Barbara is a smart multi-lingual woman who has lead an enviable independent and interesting life (and she's still young!) Very laid back home on quiet dead end lane. We made ourselves comfortable on their deck with a bottle of wine. It felt like home but cleaner. Dave took the time to tell us where to go and where to eat on the Bruce. Maps and brochures are provided too. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Took a nice hot tub soak one night also. Really nice place run by great people. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taylor-Made B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor-Made B&B

Address: Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Lion's Head
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lion's Head
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short walk to beaches, restaurants and the Bruce Trail. Motorcycles are always welcome. At the end of the day you may relax in the outdoor hot tub. Come and enjoy the best breakfast on the Bruce, we would love to welcome you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taylor-Made B&B Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taylor-Made B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.