We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mykonos accommodation - the staff make the place perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonis Summer Houses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leonis Summer Houses to your Saves list
Leonis Summer Houses
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€100 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mykonos accommodation - the staff make the place perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a beautiful, perfectly maintained group of 10 studios and apartments arranged around a lovely pool and bar. We stayed in a great 2 bedroom apartment (#4) that was ideal for a family of 4 with 2 bedrooms/2baths- one upstairs and one downstairs. The library stocked new magazines and had games and ping pong for our girls (9 and 11) which kept them busy when it was windy!

Leonis is a thoughtful owner and the service that he provided from when we booked until the minute that we left was wonderful. Outstanding service from Stavros and Vangelis at the bar and from the ever smiling Anna. They were personable, professional and really make the place. The tips that they gave to us made our stay even more fun and interesting.

Walking distance to Ornos Beach but it is downhill. Great views for our morning runs. For the island overall, a car is recommended. Driving to town takes about 10-15 minutes. Some of the most beautiful and quiet beaches are on the southeastern side of the island (Lia, Kalo Livadi and Kalafati for windsurfing).

Don't hesitate to book.

Room Tip: #4 is a 2 bedroom which is close to the pool/bar. Ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words.

I am very happy to know that Leonis Summer Houses lived up to your expectations and that the Leonis team took good care of you.

I look forward to welcoming the whole family back here!

Have a great summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
61
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed with my family at Leonis summer houses for 10 days in June 2014. Amazing location and a beautifull place. Very friendly staff and nice villa made our vacation unforgettable. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It has been great having you and your family here. I look forward to seeing you all again!

Have an awesome summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family of 4 stayed for 4 nights in June 2014 at Leonis Summer Houses and what an experience! Thank you Leonidas and staff for making our vacation unforgettable! The complex and the rooms are fantastic! The room has a pleasant special scent that is refreshing and unique. Room service lady was very nice and keeps everything pleasant and very clean and neat! The breakfast is a stun! it feels like a banquet reserved for royal families, delicate choice of local foods decorated in the owner's special ways, different every morning. Delicious and beautiful. We've never seen anything like this anywhere. It's worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Yijie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It was a pleasure having you and your family here and I hope to welcome you all back one day.

My best wishes for an unforgettable summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2014 at Leonis Summer Houses and what an experience! Thank you Leonidas and staff for making our holiday most memorable. Everything was pure joy: from the booking right through to our departure. Our villa house was beautifully decorated with fine taste for detail, breakfast was very delicious and the staff was warm and helpful. The location was perfect, close to beaches and restaurants. Relaxing at the swimming with a cocktail was very special. Leonidas and staff will do everything possible to assist you and make things comfortable to you. We had a late flight out and after checking out, we were still able to spend the last few hours relaxing at the swimming pool and take a last shower before Leonidas took us to the airport. We could not ask for a better place to stay. Leonis Summer Houses felt like home from home. a True Mykonos experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for all your kind words.

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Leonis Summer Houses.

It was great meeting you all and I look forward to seeing you again.

Have a fantastic summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a wonderful few days with you and a perfect ending to our vacation. A beautiful location, close to beach and restaurants, a wonderful accommodation & very friendly & helpful staff! Just wonderful! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for all your kind words.

It was really nice having you and your family here.

I look forward to welcoming you all back!

Have an amazing summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Me and my British husband stayed at Leonis Summer Houses a few days ago. We couldn't have made a better choice ! The location of the hotel is fantastic and you have an overview of the whole Ornos and part of Mykonos town. As soon as we entered our room, we were amazed by the high standard taste of every little detail in our house: the tastefull mosaic, the simple but fine decoration, the colors of sheets, towels and their qualities, the equipment that allowed us to feel safe and literally at home, and, and. The breakfast was delicious with a variation of hand made and carefully chosen food. Vangelis, Stavros and Anna, the staff, took really care of us like we were their own people. And last but not least, Leonidas, the owner, a great, talented guy. Leonidas is a warm, friendly person. During our stay we felt like we have a good friend willing to help at anytime and make us feel at home. And he did it. And we are thankful to him. Should you travel to Mykonos, you should only stay at Leonis. It s gonna be idyllic !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sofia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

It was a real pleasure having you here and you should always feel that you have a good friend here, who looks forward to welcoming you back.

By the way, I'm glad I didn't do any singing during your stay because the word "talented" would have been avoided.

Enjoy your summer!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It's the little things that made our stay so special. Leonis and his team understand the meaning of total relaxing! Starting from the breakfast to the delicious lunch by the pool. Service with a very wide smile. Waking up is a party knowing that the rest of the day is just as special as the day before. For example, the towels are great and soft, they smell like "home", the bed's like hmmmm! Best beds throughout Greece we know it for sure! If you go out for dinner, ask Leonis for some tips. He knows exactly where you can enjoy culinary in Mykokos city! And the last thing Leonis summer houses made perfect, was our marriage proposal... The most beautiful flowers, fresh grapes, chocolate and a delicious bottle of champagne. Actually we can talk for hours about how wonderful our stay was, but we do not tell you all the beauty and the surprises that await you..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonkaran, Ιδιοκτήτης at Leonis Summer Houses, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Jaimey,

Thank you very much for your review, your kind words and, most of all, thank you for selecting Leonis Summer Houses as the place for your wedding proposal. I am fully aware of how special that moment is and I consider it a huge honor.

It was so much fun having you both here and I hope to see you again soon.

My best wishes for an amazing summer!

I look forward to welcoming you back!


Best,
Leonidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leonis Summer Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonis Summer Houses

Address: Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonis Summer Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonis Summer Houses is a complex of 8 houses. Four of those houses are for 4 persons and 1 of them for 2 persons, two studios, for 2 persons, and a villa for 4 persons, built according to the traditional Mykonian architecture in a 5000 square meters field. It is constructed in uneven levels, so that all buildings have unobtrusive view to Ornos beach, Korfu beach and the town of Mykonos.The area of the pool and the hydro-massage offers its guests with comfortable sun beds and a bar, with the breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea as the background, while Ornos beach is within a 10’ walking distance. Inside the complex there is a large garden area, with organic products that are cultivated with the Permaculture technique and are used for the preparation of the homemade breakfast and tasty snacks.Leonis Summer Houses is awarded with “ISTOS” (“Innovation for Sustainable Tourism & Services in the South Aegean"), which means that it contributes to the diminution of the environmental impacts caused by its operation, supports the region's historical and cultural identity and operates within concrete quality standards.Season 2012: April 9th till October 31st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Leonis Summer Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonis Summer Houses Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonis Summer Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.