We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing. Stunning views. Peaceful yet close to local amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Deliades Hotel to your Saves list
Deliades Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing. Stunning views. Peaceful yet close to local amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked at the Mykonos Ammos but due to an issue they had with the room they intended for us, we were put at the Deliades for the night.

We had a suite over looking Ornos Beach. We could see both beaches to the left and right. The room was huge. It was clean and modern.

The suite was just fantastic. We felt spoilt and that we'd been given an extra treat.

Out of interest we researched Deliades prices compared to Ammos and were shocked to see it was a third of the cost of Ammos.

We really wished we had booked with Deliades and completed out entire stay there.

Breakfast was faultless. A small restaurant area outdoors and few guests meant attentive personal service that didn't appear like a chore to the waitress on duty. She saw and addressed our needs before we realised them ourselves. She was lovely.

The location isn't good for anyone with mobility issues but for us it wasn't a problem. The hill is steep but the views are so rewarding. After a few minutes of taking photos we realised it was time to sit back and raise a glass or two and actually enjoy the scenery.

To say Mykonos is a party town, you'd not know it at the Deliades. It was so peaceful and quiet. The partying is within easy reach if you're after that and there are good bus connections into Mykonos town €1.60 single or €2 after midnight.

Definitely recommend Deliades and would love to come back here!!!

Ironic that we were out here by the over-priced Ammos! Prob not their wisest move if they want guests at there own place.

Thank you Deliades!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    30
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous 8 night stay, and have been several times over the years. I can not praise the staff highly enough, from pick up to departure, they are curteous , polite, and helpful. Our room had an amazing view of the beach which is only a short stroll away. I cant wait to return and would strongly reccomend this a the place to stay in Ornos. I could not fault anything about it - apart from having to leave !!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is really good, 10 min. walk to the Ornos beach, has a small swimming pool. It is really good located, just 10 min drive to Mykonos, and as all the clubs are there,it was really nice to rest there after parties. The beach is nice, with good restaurants. The stuff in the hotel is really great and friendly. One of our friends had a birthday there, but as we arrived later, i wrote a letter, asking to make him a birthday cake. Manager came with the answer immediatly and made everything perfect and exactly what i was asking for. It was reall great.
Everything is great and we recommend this h

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Deliades for two weeks in July 2013 and cannot compliment the staff and hotel enough. Everyone was so helpful, polite and kind (especially our breakfast waitress every morning!) Our room was huge, clean and well equipped with a wonderful view across Ornos Bay. It was a great location for Mykonos Town, which I have to say has changed dramatically since the 90's so I was extremely glad we stayed in Ornos as it still has a quaint charm about it. The hotel is well located from the beach and shops, and only a ten minute bike or bus ride to other beaches. We would go back to Deliades every time! And the cats who live at the hotel were an added bonus!!

Room Tip: Higher floors for views but lots of steps (good to walk off the lovely meals in the town!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As an international traveller, I am living more in hotels than at home, Deliades however, felt like home! It was better than the pictures and I loved everythingfrom the room size, llocation of hotel, beach, service, cleanliness level, food, service, everything was amazing!! An experience I must repeat!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Location is great and a few minutes walk to and from Ornos beach. Our balcony was great except we didn't enjoy it because mykonos is so windy.
The sunbeds are located on a different level to the pool which is annoying and the pool is more to look at rather than swim. No stairs to get it in and the restaurant chairs surround the pool which makes it awkward to swim and then jump out because there is no space to lay down unless you go out and go upstairs to another area. Staff was friendly and overall was nice place to stay at except for the climb up to tje room!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here just for a week but what an experience ! We were upgraded to a Superior Double which didn't disappoint!

The views are excellent, The rooms are clean and tidy !

The start of the beach is a 1 minute walk away although the roads are steep ! - There is a short walk to the restaurants and the main area in Ornos where you can find several restaurants and bars with a Good bus service going to Agio Ioannis and also the Chora ! Also on the beach is a Taxi Boat taking you to several beaches close by ! very useful !

The Hotel staff were excellent, attentive and made sure we had a good holiday !

On the Down side the Gym is NOT well advertised and wouldn't even call it a gym - a small york multigym a small bench a few weights and a running machine ! Not al all very good but hey who goes on holiday and uses the gym !

Breakfast Buffet was good and never ran out - Hot food looks a bit ropey but it was still ok !

Overall Great Location, Great Staff and Great Hotel - Just watch out if you have a room on the top floor you'll be wishing for a Stannah Stair lift if you've had a drink !

Room Tip: Ask For a room on the lower floors unless you like walking up Mount Deliades !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Address: Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#9 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deliades Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.