We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Ornos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Deliades Hotel to your Saves list
Deliades Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ornos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is located on a hill close to the lovely beach of Ornos. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was delicious and the very helpfull staff (especially Nikos) made our stay unforgetable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    30
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is nicely located right at the end of the Ornos beach, hence the great view towards the beautiful beach with its calm water and dozens of sail boats.

It only takes a short walk to the Ornos beach which is an ideal beach for family or anyone who enjoys calm clearly transparent turquoise water, white sand, and tranquilizing atmosphere. There are few restaurants down the beach. Our favorite has been Ithaki which offers a wide range of foods (even Thai foods) at good quality, generous portion, pleasant ambiance and warm service.

Back to the hotel, the room is quite nice and equipped with all necessary amenities and a sea view terrace. The location is also near enough from the bus stop where you can take a bus to other parts of the island like the famous Little Venice.

The people are nice and helpful. There is a small swimming pool with a sea view. Breakfast was quite just OK. The hotel is rather small but would give you a nice warm and friendly ambiance. A really good choice if you prefer to stay at the Ornos Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we received great service from Deliades Hotel.
Hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, with some bars and restaurants along the beach front! If however you wish to go into Chora town (beautiful place), all you need to do is take the nearby coach. It only takes 15 minutes.

There is also a gym in the hotel if you wish using, however it is super tiny, thus we did not use it at the end.
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating in our every need.
The hotels bar is also lovely with a fab view of Ornos.

The superior double room we were given was also really comfortable and clean.
The only downside if you wish is the fact that if you are given one of the top rooms, you will have lots of steps to go through each time. However, you will get an amazing view.


A big thank you to the staff for making our stay in Mykonos great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubbington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Although a nice hotel, Deliades lacks basic travel essentials like tea / coffee facilities in room, the toiletries were not replenished. Had to request new drinking glasses after 5 days without being changed. Floors were not swept. The patio door windows were filthy, eventually they were cleaned. Requested superior sea view room... We got the view (nice), but nothing superior about the room at all after climbing 97 steps, the room was basic (no four poster bed as shown in website), This was chosen to feel special as part of our honeymoon, so not a good start. Fridge was a good size to stock up on water, etc (not supplied).
Although the bathroom sink is designer, it didn't have a plug (rectangle plughole), so used shower cap in it to stop wasting water when shaving! The balcony was very small & couldn't sit out there due to the strong winds (was under the impression Mykonos was a little breezy, but not boarding on gale force!). TV had poor reception with mainly French, Russian, German or Greek channels, only one British channel (BBC News). Forget the pool, obviously for show only as no steps to get in or out.
The hotel is basic (not worth the money, sorry to say), yes quiet & near the beach. Staff friendly & polite. Hotel needs to be restructured to offer tea making facilities in rooms, offer excursions to other parts of the island (not everyone wants to tackle the madness of Greek driving), have sinks with plugs!, provide list of what's available in the hotel in room (missed out on some things as wasn't aware).

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located next to beach, just is a stone throw away. Plenty of places to eat and chill in along beach front, also bus to main town and island here. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating in our every need. Hotel has modern feel, light, clean, refreshing feel also has air conditioning, with natural linen furnishings and beautiful planted pots around hotel at all levels. Our room was on upper floor, views amazing but a word of warning there is no lift, however hotel will take and bring down your baggage for you. Rooms are very spacious and each has its own balcony which is a really nice touch and appreciated. Bathroom is stocked with little toiletries for you and has hair dryer. For a 4 star a little disappointing, would have liked mini fridge to be stocked with drinks/snacks for those munchie moments, unless you stocked some bits from local near by supermarket 75 -80 steps back down and up not welcomed in very hot weather! No iron+ironing board and no tea and coffee making facility. Although pool side bar open long hours. Breakfast is buffet style but again for a 4 star could do with improvement in some areas i.e. meats are processed could do with proper cuts of ham and turkey, scrambled eggs rubbery and over cooked as left in warming dish and the only yoghurt is really thick greek. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, they even let us come back and stay for day when we found out our flight was delayed 7 hours as we arrived at airport. Also kindly got driver to pick us back up. Hotel arranges free transfers form airport (only 7-10 mins away) and are more than happy to help with finding your way around island and arranging day trips for you. We stayed as a family of 3 and in all would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor if not good with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Deliades was perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting us make plans and calls. They even arranged for us to be able to come back and take showers on the day we checked out because we were going to the beach all day before catching a ferry at night. The room was great. The lobby and eating area are beautiful with marble everywhere. Breakfast was good. The view was nice. We highly recommend Deliades.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in one of the uppermost rooms with a wonderful view and lovely breeze through the windows. Outdoor steps to the different levels offer views of Ornos and the sea, large pots of flowering plants, hotel cats luxuriating in the sun, everything bathed in sunlight. Walking through the hotel was a delight. Other public areas of the hotel are also attractive. Very helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast. Gives the feeling of a small, well run family hotel which it may or may not be. I would certainly stay at the Deliades again.

Room Tip: Internet reception was better in the upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Address: Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#9 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deliades Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.