We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend this hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Deliades Hotel to your Saves list
Deliades Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
Richmond, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I highly recommend this hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The most memorable trait of this hotel was the service - top notch! The staff were always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was a Twin Junior suite which had 2 separate bedrooms (each with their own outdoor patio areas), 2 separate bathrooms (Woo hoo!! Heavenly for us girls!!!), a sitting area and another patio area. The air condition worked great, the room was cleaned well daily. Breakfast was included and there was a wide variety of delicious food to choose from. The beach is maybe a 5-minute walk, very close. There are several restaurants along the beach. We stayed for 4 nights at the Deliades and absolutely enjoyed every minute there! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Some rooms are located higher up on the property. If you have difficulty climbing stairs, you may w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    30
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon,Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Having recently returned from a hot & very enjoyable holiday at the Deliades Hotel in Ornos I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was simply superb,huge 4 poster bed,large bathroom with shower & bath,plenty of hot water(but you have to be patient waiting for it to come through), and a huge sun balcony approx 22'x11'! sunbeds were included too.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice for all,including fresh orange juice,yoghurt, cereals,eggs,bacon,toast etc.Maria at breakfast was always there to serve us our tea or coffee with a huge smile & always happy &her English was v.good She actually made breakfast more enjoyable.We did not eat at the hotel in the evening so cannot comment on the food. Ornos is a very low key resort with little to do other than chill on the beach & enjoy the many restaurants of which our favourite was the "FARINA" Italian restaurant which is not even listed in the Ornos restaurant section so maybe this is a new one! The ITHAKI restaurant was ok but not great we ate there 3 nights & only enjoyed 1 of our meals .So Ornos, a laid back resort with a lovely sandy beach fairly safe swimming(some sea urchins)!plenty of sun loungers although you will have to cough up €10.The bus service to Mykonos Town is very good & on time! The fare is only €1.60 these run every hour.Enjoy!

Room Tip: More steps, but choose a room on a high floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was roomy. I was so looking forward to using the bath after traveling for over a week, but there was no hot water. Tepid was the best I could do, and that was after running the water for 15 minutes. The shower head was a rain shower type, but I had to crouch down to get under it. It was not adjustable.
The balcony and the views were spectacular. It was super windy during our stay in Mykonos so we were not able to take full advantage of the balcony. As soon as we stood up, the wicker chair would literally slide across to the far side of the balcony! Reading a book was impossible!
We were on the 5th level, and there were 77 steps up to the room. Thank goodness for Mythos beer! At least they were not all in a row, as we just took our time going up.
The pool is very small. It was actually the smallest pool of the different places we stayed. I didn't mind how small it was, as there was never anyone else in the pool when we wanted to use it. But be warned...there are no ladders to help you get in or out. I managed to get in and out all right, but I was super careful. There was one other guest staying there that was not comfortable without the ladder, and she would not risk getting in. Also, the tables are set up around the edge of the pool, and so you are asked not to use the pool during breakfast and dinner. The sun deck is above the pool area, two sets of stairs and a bridge. A long way to go from the pool to the lounge chairs and back again when you are wet. Take flip flops to the pool as they are somewhat safer than bare feet. Slippery!
Breakfast was great! Loved the fresh orange juice. The staff was great as well. Our fridge stopped working after the first day, and we had to store our cheese and meet in the bar bridge. They were great about letting us access it whenever we needed it. Mind you, with 77 steps up to the room, it was still a nuisance!
This place is really in a nice location, with views to both sides of Ornos Beach. The room was wonderfully big, super comfortable, but between the lack of hot water and the pool set up, I don't know if we would stay there again. It isn't quite "very good", but it is certainly better than "average" as well. Need a "good" button!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the views, but be prepared for a hike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just returned from Mykonos where we stayed at the Deliades hotel. It was truly remarkable. Great views, great staff and perfect location. Getting round the island was easy. We didn't have a car but bus, water taxi to other beaches and bike hire all on your door step. Also were blessed with all the lovely tavernas and beach restaurants all about 5 minutes walk away. Would definitely stay at the Deliades again when returning to Mykonos hopefully next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent 6 days at Deliades hotel. We also went there last year because we loved it. The room was amazing, facing the sea, very very clean, maintained daily. The restaurant is by the pool and the food was fabulous from an excellent sef!!!!! Staff very friendly and helpfull and especially the manager of the hotel mr. Stefanos!!!!! We'll be there next year for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I believe that deliades hotel is one of the best hotels in Mykonos ! Not so crowded with few rooms. Most of the rooms are spacious, sunny with the upper ones having a great view of the Aegean sea and Ornos beach. There is a variety of food that you can eat for breakfast like : omelettes, eggs, tomatoes, youghort, honey, cookies, pieces of cake, and many drinks like coffee and juices. All the dishes are delicious because of their professional chef ! In addition, The dinner menu is very various with pasta, delicious meat and nutritious salads. The hotels menu is based mostly on Greek food. The area for all the meals is an open area by the pool with 7 tables with chairs. In conclusion, I recommend this hotel for all the reasons I have mentioned !

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent 3 weeks at the Deliades hotel (2 originally planned) and a a 3rd week just because we enjoyed it so much. The room was extremely spacious, facing the sea, clean, maintained daily. beach owls where available daily as well and the entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet left no one wanting and was extremely rich. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Address: Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#9 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deliades Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.