We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yiannaki Hotel to your Saves list
Yiannaki Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
ottawa
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Great food, personalized service, super clean rooms, newly renovated hotel, quiet, beautifull pool, what else could you want in a vacation? I would recomend without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    80
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
85
239
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Yiannaki hotel in Mykonos and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The owners recently renovated and remodeled Yiannaki with high quality furnishings and attention to detail and it shows. The property is BEAUTIFUL with well manicured gardens and the pool area is SPECTACULAR. Not only did we have a wonderful stay, the owners of the hotel along with the staff are very welcoming and friendly. We were the first to travel to Mykonos of our friends and family and we now have a hotel that we would return to as well as recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Had two weeks wonderful holiday made possible by the all the staff at the Yannaki Hotel. Very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff responsive to all requests. The owners could not have been more accommodating for all our needs - and there were plenty!! Will return next year.

Geoff and Shirley Coleman, Warwickshire, England

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

My friend and I just returned from our stay at Yiannaki Hotel in Mykonos and can't say enough wonderful things about it! Our room was incredibly clean (I watched the cleaning lady wipe down the legs of all the patio chairs every day) had the most beautiful balcony with a view of the great pool area. The rooms are quite large and simple, a great experience for a trip to Greece! We had been previously told that the pool was the best one on Mykonos island. This is certainly the truth and we were not disappointed! The staff was so friendly, helpful and generally wonderful people. In terms of location, Yiannaki Hotel is about a 2 minute walk to Ornos Beach which we both loved more than most beaches on the island. You can also walk to Mykonos town from the hotel in about 30 minutes and it's totally worth it! The walk offers some breathtaking views!

I would definitely recommend this place to stay for anyone who wants a clean, friendly and wonderful hotel. The restaurant on site is delicious with great variety and a delicious Greek salad. You can look forward to good times on the beach and by the pool with a Mythos beer! Couldn't ask for anything better and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We stayed here so we could visit Delos, a short ferry ride from Mykonos. You can't stay on Delos overnight.

The staff picked us up at the ferry and dropped us off--very convenient.

The hotel is lovely, with great service. Rooms were pretty and comfortable with a great view. Fabulous restaurant & beautiful saltwater pool. Staff were accommodating and tried to help us sort out a problem with our flight reservations.

The beach is a short, pleasant walk away. It's small though, and crowded, in a small inlet. To get to Mykonos town you need to take a bus or a taxi. The staff called a taxi for us a couple of times but it never came, so we took the bus, which comes about once an hour.

Good, free wireless internet service. The phone connection wasn't so good though, even on a landline.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardNY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

The last five years we are staying in Yiannaki Hotel.
The staff and the facilities are Fantastic.
Owner Yiannis and his wife are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very elegant. The size of the room are perfect,
always clean, and have a nice balcony with pool view.
The pool area is one of my favorite and has a beautifull restaurant.
Me and my family are all looking forward to returning to
Yiannaki Hotel again,we love it!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

This was the best stay in my whole trip of Greece....very friendly owner and staff...couldn't do enough for you! From the moment we were picked up at the ferry landing to being returned to the ferry landing, we were treated fantastically.
The impeccably clean rooms with all the modern amenities was a treat. A top notch restaurant, salt water pool and great pool bar. Not two bitted to death....free internet access which was not the norm at any other hotel! If you ordered a bottle of wine and didn't consume it all there was no problem with you taking it to your room or they would mark it and keep it at the bar for the next time. Located away from the noisy town location which isn't that far away...we walked. And just a couple minute walk to Ornos beach.
Gives you a warm and fuzzy feeling (just like home) only someone else is doing the cooking and cleaning!!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiannaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.