We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Favorite Hotel in Greece!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Yiannaki Hotel to your Saves list
Yiannaki Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Favorite Hotel in Greece!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I traveled to Greece in the summer of 2013 from June 9th to June 25th. I spent 5 days in Mykonos at the Yiannaki Hotel. It was the second of 4 hotels I would be staying in in Greece and won out as the best hotel by a mile!
Location wise, the Yiannaki was in short walking distance of Ornos beach where we were able to take a boat taxi to any other beach on the island of Mykonos. The beach has several restaurants and many people but there is always room to lay your towel down and take in some sun at peak hours. The water was shallow enough and went a ways out before it got any deeper making for great swimming. Mykonos town is about a 5 minute taxi ride away. I suggest you take taxis or rent a scooter while you're there, the bus system is unreliable and extremely slow. Also, the cost of the taxi rides vary with each driver, the 5 minute drive from Yiannaki to Mykonos town cost us 10 euros at most. There aren't very many taxis on the island so having the receptionists, Stavroula or Nectaria (sweetest ladies around!!) call for one is your best bet. Also, be sure to call well in advance of having to go anywhere, especially at late hours (7-10pm).

Nectaria and Stavroula made our stay that much more memorable. Every time we passed the reception desk in the lobby, one or both would stop what they were doing to say hello. My charger had stopped working on the first day we got to the Yiannaki and Nectaria was kind enough to lend me hers for the remainder of my stay!
Yianni, the Jack of all trades was our bestfriend during our stay. He was our waiter, our pool boy, bartender, room-service guy all wrapped in a friendly package.

The pool was very nice, always a good temperature and there were always free chairs to lounge on. The hotel restaurant is located right off the pool so it's easily accessible when we want to break for lunch during our hours of tanning. The food was not bad, I wasn't thoroughly impressed but I never had anything that was terrible either. The food and beverages are moderately priced and, note, nobody expects a tip so giving one is a very nice gesture. I was always sure to leave one because the service was so great.

There's one thing that I cannot stress enough about the Yiannaki. It's SO clean. The rooms, the lobby, the grounds, everything was immaculate. The rooms had the biggest bathroom of all the hotels we stayed in, the beds were not the greatest nor were the sheets but that's hardly a problem when we barely spent time in our room anyway. It was very spacious, had a safe, fridge, and TV, all in working condition. Outside of the room, there were two computers we were allowed to use at any time as well as WiFi throughout the hotel.

Everything about this hotel was amazing, what makes me want to go back most of all though, are the people that work there. Being that we were two girls in our 20s on a solo trip, we were always cautious and the people of the Yiannaki made us feel very comfortable and safe at all hours of the day.

HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any and all people; couples, families, solo travellers, and groups.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the pool, very little privacy out on the balcony. Our room was very good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    80
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
84
238
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very pretty hotel, with a fabulous breakfast...they have the best yogurt! Clean, friendly & pool area is lovely! Make sure you walk to Ornos beach, follow the path, it is truly spectacular & cannot be missed! Buy homemade doughnuts from older man that sells them. Kostansis at Ornos beach has great seafood! You cannot walk to Mykonos Town or Paradise from this hotel, it's too far. So schedule a taxi, because buses don't run during certain times of the day & you might get stuck. I think most people rent scooters because there aren't a lot of taxis. I enjoyed my stay here, although I thought the rooms were more expensive than others we stayed at.

Room Tip: Very close to Ornos Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff of this hotel are hands down some of the most amazing individuals ever (shout out to Stavroula and Nectaria at the front-desk!). Helpful, inviting, they even offered to charge our cell phones during the day when our adapter failed to work. Yiannis is a jack of all trades. I don't think there is anything that guy will not do for visitors. He was a waiter/bartender/pool man and room service delivery-man extraordinaire. The rooms were spacious, and we had one with a balcony and a view of the backyard which had nice trees and flowers, as well as a friendly cat who often came to visit (and was harmless!). The bathroom is a little on the smaller side, but it's not an issue. One important thing is that you cannot leave the Yiannaki without trying their amazing waffles. They are to die for! The hotel restaurant was delicious, and every day we opted for a different meal, all of which outdid the meal prior. The pool is also great, I believe it is a salt-water pool. The pool area is spacious, with a great, modern decor. The hotel itself is about a 7 minute walk to the beach where you can then take a boat that visits all the main beaches in Mykonos (Paradise, Super Paradise, etc) though it is about a 45 minute ride to Paradise beach. The ocean water is the clearest blue ever, you can see right to the bottom in some areas. There is also a bus stop nearby which takes you into Mykonos Town, or you can opt for a taxi ride however some cabbies will charge more than others (generally between 8-14 euros one-way).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here last summer, and this place is fantastic. The staff is so cordial and friendly that we really hated to leave. We are going back again next summer and taking 2 other couples with us. The restaurant has wonderful food, the pool is very nice, and we just cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in Aug 2013 and we were greeted with a cup of refreshing apple juice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean, modern and quieter refuge; just what we were looking for. It also had a nice pool and patio furniture.
The restaurant food and staff were terrific. They knew how to take care of their customers.
The location of the hotel was convenient because it was far away enough to the chaos of Mykonos Town yet close enough to get to within 10 minutes by bus. It is also about a 5 minutes walk to Ornos Beach and boutique area. Also a close walk or bus to quieter beaches like Kapari Beach.
Definitely will stay there again without a doubt!

Room Tip: Try to get one pool side so you can see the mountains and Korfos Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My boyfriend and myself have spend one week in september in this hotel and couldn't be better! all staf was so friendly and helpful! The hotel very clean and the food was just fantastic!! We recommend without doubt for who wants an unforgettable holiday in Mykonos.

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the swmming pool are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for the Mykonos leg of our honeymoon in August 2013. They have a shuttle from the airport which was easy to arrange and find when we arrived. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and professional and could assist us with our every question (whether it was how to get somewhere, what was fun to do, where we should eat, etc). They even gave us a little welcome gift since it was our honeymoon. The rooms were a nice size and had lots of storage and a full-sized mini fridge (oxymoron?). The whole hotel was very clean and quiet. It was about a 5 minute walk to Ornos Beach and there was a bus stop nearby to go into Mykonos town. We ended up taking a taxi usually, and to get to town it was about 8 euros one way and took about 10 minutes to get into town. They had a decent sized complimentary breakfast, with pastries, eggs, cereal, meat, etc. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool. This was a beautiful view of the scenery, day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiannaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.