We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yiannaki Hotel to your Saves list
Yiannaki Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Nice Hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel locates at nice quiet location, and about 10mins driving to Mykonos town via local bus for Euro 1.60. From hotel 10 mins walk to beach, where there are a few restaurants along the beach (meals quality are average), and 10mins walk other way to local supermarket, cafe, some other restaurant. This hotel also has a nice restaurant along the pool side, and they make good quality meal in reasonable price. During our 4 nights stay, we dine at the restaurant a few time. They offer free all you can eat breakfast daily, with egg, bacon, juice, coffee etc.

The room is very clean and comfortable with balcony, and equips with AC, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi as well. The hotel is a family business, and staffs are very kind and friendly. They pick us up at port, and drop us off at port with no extra fee. If we travel back to Mykonos in future, this hotel will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ask front desk, if you can have a high floor pool view room. (low level may has family with kids)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    80
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
84
238
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent hotel. Just what we were after; smallish hotel, relaxed, clean, good poolside food, nice pool and not too far from restaurants/bars/beach.
Our room was a good size and had everything we needed; fridge, balcony, air con, safe, no scary décor but most importantly - very clean.
The hotel was really well kept generally, staff are super friendly and helpful. Clean beach towels were provided for the pool (and beach if you wanted to take them) and didn't have the usual scrum to get a sunbed. Food in the hotel is very nice and reasonably priced for Mykonos.
Two min walk to the beach which has some nice restaurants and bars and around 10 euros in a taxi to Mykonos Town which is gorgeous; lots of little bars, shops and restaurants.
Overall, would definitely stay in the Yiannaki again if we came back to Ornos.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

What can I say??!! After years of holidaying in the Greek Isles I have a lot of experience in Greek accomodation and this beautiful hotel exceeded all expectations. From the moment we arrived (via complimentary pick up from the airport!) we were greeted with genuinely smiling faces from the wonderful reception staff who took time to give us all the information we could need regarding the local area whilst our luggage was taken to our room and we sipped our ice cold welcome fruit juice!

The rooms: lovely and modern by Greek standards with a real bath in the bathroom! Hairdryer and complimentary haircare products provided. Cleaned daily by the maids (super efficient!) with complimentary air-con and in-room safety deposit (those who travel greece regularly will appreciate the added bonus of these being free!). Large fridge in which you could store your own snacks/drinks.

The restaurant: Breakfast buffet was the same daily but there was plenty of choice so no problems there, if anything runs out just ask and it will be on your table in minutes! Great choice from the paying menu and unlike a lot of places not overpriced and available all day! Try the Lamb Kleftiko and caesar salad....my personal favourites!

The pool: Lovely saltwater pool which is cleaned daily, stylish poolside furniture and lovely grounds, friendly staff to serve you ice-cold mythos and lemon fanta on request :-) Complimentary beach towels are provided fresh daily and you are even able to take them to the beach if the pool area is not for you (a lovely touch!)

The staff are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them, as advertised you 'leave as a friend'. Yanni the owner is obviously passionate about this ethos and if you're not careful his Greek hospitality (with free shots) will have you sleeping through a day of your holiday!

Location is fantastic with a 2 minute walk to bus-stop (10 mins into Mykonos town) with tickets only 1.60 euros each way (available from reception) and a 5 min walk to the beautiful Ornos beach.

If you are travelling late on your last day the hotel provides lovely shower facilities and complimentary towels so you can enjoy a full day before you have to leave this lovely hotel once again via complimentary transport to the port or airport.

All in all a fantastic find and we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank everyone that assisted us during our stay! Specially Ilva and a young restaurant waiter. You made our holiday perfect!

This is a family hotel which I believe is managed by themselves. Let me tell you it's just wonderful!

Awesome rooms, very spacious and comfortable! The only thing is that the bathroom gets too steemy and it's very difficult to dry, but that's a weather issue, due to the high humidity.

Breakfast was OK! Location very good, walking distance from Ornos beach, supermarket and restaurants.

The restaurant was serving a very delicious and well prepared home made dishes.. We ate 3 times there since we liked it so much. Prices there are a real deal!!!

Internet connection was very good, and they have laptops in the lobby for guest use.

I wouldn't choose another place to stay when going back to Mykonos.. Great service, great staff, great rooms, awesome food! I just loved everything there. Thank you again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got home from our holiday in Mykonos at the Yiannaki Hotel it was brilliant from the owner to the cleaning ladies they were lovely and very helpfull the hotel was spotless and the food was exellent will be going back very soon if possible would like to thank all the staff for making holiday great and all the people we meet

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great service, clean room, great staff, good food at good price. Clean swimming pool. Average size freezer, so you can buy your food at the super market (5 minute walk). 2 beach at 5 minute walk.
You should also visit Delos, great ancient city. You should go with a guide.
Thx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Yiannaki hotel has good location, nice rooms and very very friendly and helpfull staff. 7 min walk to Ornos beach, 7 min on taxi to Mykonos town, 10 min on taxi to Paradise beach. Really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiannaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.