We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing about Ornos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yiannaki Hotel to your Saves list
Yiannaki Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best thing about Ornos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in late May and loved it. We found Ornos a little quiet (and expensive) but this hotel made our stay very pleasant.

We were picked up from the port and dropped at the airport.

We were allocated room 209 and it was lovely with a nice double bed, full sized fridge and balcony with great views.

You'd be crazy not to book the half board deal here - the food is excellent and only two mains form the extensive menu were excluded from the half board offer. Everything we ate was wonderful and the staff were just great - helpful but not intrusive.

The reception staff were equally good and the hotel has free wi-fi and laptops in reception for guests.

We spent the last two nights of our holiday here and were glad that we did.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - don't think you'll be disappointed but ask for what you'd like beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    79
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
83
238
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very helpful staff! Hotel has an excellent restaurant. 5 min walk to Ornos beach, which is very nice but quiet. Maybe the only drawback is the minibar in our room, which is a bit annoying during nights. I will recommend to every one who wants to enjoy the beach and also to have an easy access to the Mykonos town to stay in Ornos, and especially the Yiannaki!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Mykonos on May 18th for a wonderful weeks holiday at the Yiannaki Hotel, Ornos beach. The hotel was very good indeed and emphatically surpassed our expectations. Well positioned, not far from the beach, the Yiannaki Hotel is a family run business, very friendly and spotlessly clean. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable and the pool area was excellent, great pool and lots of beds and complimentary pool towels.
The food in the restaurant was a highlight of our trip, it had been our plan to eat out every night but the food at the hotel was so good that we stayed in for dinner on four nights! The Kleftika was delicious and the spaghetti salmon with vodka and onion is outstanding!
The stunning town of Mykonos is easy to get to from the hotel, just a short 10 minute bus ride. Buses are quite frequent and cheap.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Yiannaki Hotel to anyone planning to visit Mykonos and wants a good quality, friendly hotel and a realistic price.

Room Tip: We had a side room (402). While it did not overlook the pool and was therefore quieter (which suited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater NSW
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I chose this hotel after searching trip advisor reviews of various hotels in Mykonos. The reviews completely reflected the excellent service and rooms that are offered by this hotel. Stavroula on the front of house desk cannot be more helpful and will assist in arranging tours and advise on local information. The hotel has a very nice 20 metre long salt water pool and small pool bar, the rooms are very big and well appointed with TV, Large minibar fridge and balcony . There is a small supermarket about 5 minutes walk away that sells cold beers, water, snacks and groceries of all types. The local bus travels into Mykonos Town on an hourly basis and costs 1.60 Euros and the trip takes about 10 minutes. A cab home late at night from MykonosTown is around 6 Euros. We also chose a day trip on a local greek converted fishing boat which visited various beaches where you could either swim, snorkel around the rocks or just sunbake on the beach. At one beach bread and olives were provided with water, white wine or ouzo. Later we stopped for lunch at a very nice greek restaurant where we had greek salad as an entree and then chicken and potatoes as a main. Cold bottled water and wine was provided with lunch. A great day out and the cost was 59 Euros per person. This tour left Ornos Beach at 10am and returned at 6pm. Ornos beach is a 5 minute walk from the Yiannaki Hotel. If you are a couple looking for a relaxed and quiet time this is the hotel for you. We visited in early June and this was the perfect time. No large crowds, easy to get a seat on the beach and the weather was perfect. I would definately recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed. Very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

If I were to visit Mykonos again, I'd for sure want to stay closer to Mykonos town vs Ornos. Other than the location, I loved this hotel. The breakfast was very good, and their a la carte menu was AMAZING! Towels were clean, rooms were clean. We were 3 young girls and some nights we'd come in really late, the older guy at the front desk would always make rude remarks. The rest of the staff were super friendly and helpful, they even came up to our room to get our luggage down to the taxi when we were leaving! Very nice pool/patio area, the only thing is I would have liked to be closer to where the Mykonos action was and here we felt a little secluded. I could imagine this place would be great for families.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Wonderful experience, like i was family, very helpful staff, the owners charming and generous, the rooms large and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

From arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff, right from reception, restaurant/pool and cleaners. The location is very close to Ornos Beach and only a ten minute drive from Mykonos town. Rooms, we had a standard double, are comfortable, clean and well furnished with a large fridge for cooling your drinks. The bed was very comfortable, the aircon satisfactory and room service very good. I would recommend this hotel to travellers seeking a good location with an excellent pool yet only 2 mins from the beach. Our party of 4 would certainly stay here again.

I would have liked to have a facility for tea/coffee making in my room, but that is just a minor point.

Room Tip: Rooms away from overlooking the pool are best if you want some privacy during the day and evening, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiannaki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.