We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying at Dionysos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dionysos Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dionysos Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Dionysos Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“staying at Dionysos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

great atmosphere and nice stuff! courtesy and relax were all over the place! it was really nice to stayed there! the room was nicely decorated and silent and the bed was the cherry on the top! Swimming pool cleaned lovely and clean. Breakfast and food was delicious for reasonable prices!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ownercares, Director of Sales at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear David C,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are elated that you have had such an amazing time in our Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our property, staff and accommodations. we have so many ladies and gentlemen that are there to assure our guests a memorable vacation,

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    19
    16
    14
See reviews for
20
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hi everybody, my name is Joy and i haves stayed in Dionysos hotel for a week, i haves read bad things about this hotel but i can swear this hotel is the best i haves made from Mykonos island , for the prices the room is anought big and the bathrooms are beautiful and has a bath and a shower at the same time, i can say you that all the people working there just treat you as a family, people wiring in the reception are nice and do for you every thing you need , they will indicate you good places like restaurant are good beach they are really nice and will have for you all their respects and happiness , for my paért i had got a very good time . i approved that this hotel is very nice ,and i can swear you should choose this hotel for your holidays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We are just back from 6 night holiday at this hotel. First of all, this is not a four star hotel. The rooms are averagely decorated and cleaned on a regular basis everyday (the best thing about this hotel ). The public swimming pool was usually dirty, so we went to Ornos Beach that is walking distance. We were offered to have lunch at the hotel by one of the workers and had to pay more than a meal at a good restaurant in Mykonos. So, if you are offered anything by the workers ( not the owner ), be ready to experience the same attitude. You can see this in other reviews as well. The wifi is free of charge but hard to connect, but this is usually the case in the island. There were the same things offered everyday for breakfast. Nothing special, very limited. The staff is far from assistance, they do not care about you at all.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms, standard rooms are dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is not a 4 star hotel and has nothing to do with the photos on their web site. We stayed in a room with two single beds even though we had booked for a double and when we asked them to change us they didn't even bother apologizing!! The first night one of the two beds broke!! they never moved us to another room they just repaired it the next morning! We stayed three nights there was NEVER hot water to take a bath!! We called the twice to fix the problem, nothing changed!! Do not go to that hotel its a really pity and money waste...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ownercares, Director of Sales at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Google Translation
Ευχαριστούμε για το χρόνο σας για ένα σχόλιο σε αυτό το site. Όταν όμως κάποιος γράφει μια κριτική, είναι καλύτερα να λέει τι πραγματικά συμβαίνει, ώστε να πειστούν και οι επόμενοι για την κριτική που διαβάζουν.
Το Ξενοδοχείο μας είναι πραγματικά 4 αστέρων και οι φωτογραφίες που έχουν αναρτηθεί στην ιστοσελίδα μας προέρχονται μετά από επαγγελματική φωτογράφηση. Το Ξενοδοχείο διαθέτει 4 τύπους δωματίων ξεκινώντας από την χαμηλότερη στην υψηλότερη τιμή. Η ζήτηση για την συγκεκριμένη κράτηση ήταν για το οικονομικότερο δωμάτιο και διευκρινίσαμε ότι ήταν με δυο μονά κρεβάτια αντί του διπλού, λόγω μη διαθεσιμότητας την περίοδο εκείνη αν και κατά την άφιξη, ενημερώθηκαν για άλλον τύπο δωματίου σε ακριβότερη τιμή, την οποία και δεν θέλησαν.
Την πρώτη νύχτα το κρεβάτι έσπασε στις 04.00 τα ξημερώματα και μετά από τηλεφώνημα μέσα στην νύχτα, του νυχτερινού receptionist προς τον ιδιοκτήτη, δόθηκε αμέσως η εντολή να μετακομίσουν οι πελάτες σε άλλο δωμάτιο, τους οποίους και μετέφεραν ευθύς αμέσως. Το επόμενο πρωί, επισκευάσαμε το σπασμένο κρεβάτι και όχι μόνο δεν θα αφήναμε ποτέ τους πελάτες να κοιμηθούν σε κρεβάτι που έσπασε στις 04.00 το πρωί, αλλά δεν τους χρεώσαμε με επιπλέον κόστος για την ζημιά που προκλήθηκε.
Ουδέποτε υπήρξε ενόχληση ή παράπονο από άλλα διπλανά δωμάτιο, τις ημέρες της διαμονής του συγκεκριμένου πελάτη για πρόβλημα με το ζεστό νερό, μιας που όλο το Ξενοδοχείο εξυπηρετείται από τον ίδιο κεντρικό καυστήρα.
Τέτοιο περιστατικό αντιμετωπίζουμε για πρώτη φορά, μιας που το Ξενοδοχείο κατά την διάρκεια όλων αυτών των χρόνων που λειτουργεί, φέρει τα καλύτερα σχόλια, μιας που μένουν σε αυτό, πελάτες από όλο τον κόσμο, υψηλού κύρους. Παρ’όλα αυτά μπορείτε να μας βρείτε στο info@dionysoshotel.gr για τυχόν επιπλέον διευκρινήσεις.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We are Greek Cypriots who recently visited this amazing Hellenic hotel .This is true GREECE.Qualities of an exceptional and very friendly welcome,fantastic and very professional hotel staff who are so loving and friendly.A lovely breakfast by chef Georgios and very clean ,well equipped rooms.Our love to Angeliki,Vasso ,our two beautiful and lovely receptionists ,also very helpful receptionist Stephanos,the lovely chambermaids,the owner of the hotel,Apostolos his fantastic son , Makis and not to forget,Georgios,our chef.We love and want to thank you all for making our holiday perfect in beautiful Mykonos x x x

Room Tip: all rooms have alot to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucea, Jamaica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

As a Hotelier I have an advanced eye for service and comfort. Hotel Dionysos reminds us all of how things used to be. Personalized service, attention and comfortable, ergonomically well appointed rooms. The owners are on hand every day and truly extend Greek hospitality. They genuinely care about your well being and are always ready to attend to your every need.

I strongly recommend the breakfast in the morning. If you want to feel traditional Greek family life sit by the pool in the morning and enjoy the service and declicious snacks.

The Hotel is also very conveniently located. There is a shuttle stop about 300 feet away that can take you anywhere on the island and runs almost evey 30 minutes. The beach is magnificent with crystal clear waters easily out beating the Caribbean.

The rooms have all been refurbished and you do get the luxury setting combined with the quaint island warmth. For our family Dionysos Hotel has become a destination and we have made it a yearly trip.

I am being very objective when I say it is the best Hotel on the island. You will not regret it. Book directly with them and get the best possible deal. Ask for Angie, the owner's wife who is on hand 24hrs a day (speaks perfect english) and is always happy to assist.

OPA!!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the upper floor suite with the 42 inch plasma TV and a spectacular view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff made me live one of the most amazing vacations I ever had! The are very kind, helpfull and always have a smile to offer you. Great service and wonderful food! Definitely a place to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dionysos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Boutique Hotel

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mykonos life and hospitality, its stunning emerald-blue waters, the dazzling sunsets, while enjoying a relaxing environment and high quality services. Ideally located on the beach of Ornos, near the heart of Mykonos, Hotel Dionysos features 25 beautiful rooms and suites, guaranteeing unique comfort, including flat-panel satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet.In addition our appealing facilities: lounge area, 2 outdoor pools with a pool bar and an outdoor jacuzzi, fitness center, children's playground area as well as an easy access to the Ornos beach are promising an unforgettable experience.Our 4 star hotel in Mykonos has expanded several times over the years, increasing both in size and services to better satisfy our customers' desires. Dionysos hotel is named after the ancient Greek God of Wine, Dionysos, who was an advocate of pleasure, rising from the simple, but still delightful things in life. The fine wines, the good-quality food and the magic of dancing were the elements that would elevate passion and over and above light up the erotic flame in the numerous annual meetings, "parties", of Dionysos enthusiastic followers!We, at the Mykonos Hotel Dionysos, are dedicated to continue our mythological namesake's philosophy by offering you the very best of Mykonian hospitality, in a cozy atmosphere that combines luxury, quality-service and excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Dionysos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Hotel Ornos
Best Western Ornos
Ornos Best Western
Dionysos Boutique Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dionysos Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.