We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another one experienced vacations in Mykonos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dionysos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dionysos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dionysos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Ornos
Endicott, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another one experienced vacations in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Another one experienced vacations in Mykonos. Another one time in the same hotel. Nothing changes except the duration of my stay in Mykonos. Firstly, I have booked a seven-days accommodation in Dionysos hotel and then, six-days in Santorini. They make me fill like home and they gave me a renovated room in front of the pool and that's the reason I had cancelled my stay in Santorini, and I expand the rest of the days in Dionysos hotel. The hotel keep the Mykonian style with some modern touch. In addition, the rooms has a new decoration with vivid colors and a very big flat LG television. To my great suprise, Dionysos hotel got a second swimming pool and an outdoor Jacuzzi which they left me to use, without any charge. Vicky in reception desk is in another one time so sweet and polite. Of course, the rest of employees was also helpful. If you ask me to leave a negative comment, my answer will be absolutely nothing. And of course, my next vacations will be in Dionysos Hotel again, for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    14
    17
    10
See reviews for
17
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

From the second we checked in, the staff was rude and at times insolent. They charge you for every single thing they can. When we showed them our receipt for things we had paid for in advance, they accused us of forging the bills. They charged us nearly nearly double for the room we had prepaid for, saying the booking was incorrect. I would recommend staying anywhere but this hotel. The hotel itself is only OK if you are stuck in the 80s. The staff, including manager were complete jerks and that is about all I can say. Do not come here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hotel Dionysos, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
This most candid commentary from you is very much appreciated.
It is the first time we hear & receive bad comments about our staff since we do have continuous training programs for our staff to improve the service quality that we offer to our guests.
Nobody had charged anything more than you have paid since the reservations was mentioned one adult and at the front desk were standing 2 people. So, the receptionist was trying to explain that the reservation was incorrect, without charging anything more. We didn’t charged every single thing since wi-fi is free, for 24hrs, parking is free and use of fitness are, too. Nevertheless, you get a free upgrade to renovated Superior Premium room.
I want to express my deepest apology and regret that corrective action did not adequately take place to your satisfaction. I would like to further learn details about your experience during you stay in June 20102 and invite you to contact me at my email:info@dionysoshotel.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had the best vacations ever!Dionysos hotel is a very good hotel and located,
almost 5 minutes from the city, in a beautiful area of Ornos.We had a lively room
(traditional and I think Mykonian style) with pool view and we enjoyed our drink
at our balcony,especially at night under of cadles light.
The pool was very clear and we couldn't leave it whithout a swimming.
The stuff was excellent,very kind and very helpfull. I ll give them many congratulations that
they could face the rudness of many clients as they weren't patient.
As far location, the only thing I want to say is: Dionysos hotel has the charism.
Around this hotel there are everything! Supermarkets, cafes, tavernas, the beautifull beach of
Ornos e.t.c.
In other words, I will go again in Dionysos hotel in Ornos so to have amazing vacations again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

sorry but for a four star rating very disappointing. Rock hard beds, very dated curtains and dirty old bedcovers. Pool wasnt working so dirty pool, breakfast had flies over jam and limited breakfast no fruit only old looking oranges. Television old style not flat screen with only greek stations as for the kids playground only fit for dogs. Bar only served one cocktail so hope you like a mohito and ouside our room big dirt area with no flowers only growing cig butts. ONe good thing close to restaurants beaches. Taxi ride for two of us 10euro but their shuttle bus is 10euro each person rip off. Only harworking people there are the cleaners and man in breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont ferrand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed 7 days in dionysos hotel in july 2011 and had a very nice stay there. Employeers are very friendly (particulary Elias the two women at reception who are very serviable). The hotel is located very closely from Ornos beach and bus station to Mykonos town and from boat station for Elia and paradise beaches. There are very comfortables king size beds and climatization works perfectly (which is necessery in Mykonos). We really enjoyed our stay there and wish a long life to this hotel with a lot of tourists staying there. The only bad point is that hotel to airport transfert is factured 10 euro per person (this could be a free service). Thanks to everyone in Dionysos hotel and see you soon! Jérémy and Nicolas

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hotel Dionysos, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Greetings!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are elated that your vacation with us was wonderful. We appreciate your comments about our facilities and accommodations. We are very proud of our product and work continuously to assure our guests' expectations are exceeded.
We welcome you to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Staff dioesn't get it, but who cares if you are on a budget and want to be on Ornos Beach after a 5 minute walk. Run down, pool area features torn cushions and cabanas held together by electrical wire. So as long as your expectations are modest, this hotel will work fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

It was incredible trip, the hotel the staff were so amazing
a big and clean swimming pool , we received an excellent welcome and the staff was very friendly.
It's located near from the beach and all faclilities as supermarket bike rentals shop and so good restaurants
I really recommand to go there with your girl or your friends.
Samir from Paris

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dionysos

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dionysos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mykonos life and hospitality, its stunning emerald-blue waters, the dazzling sunsets, while enjoying a relaxing environment and high quality services. Ideally located on the beach of Ornos, near the heart of Mykonos, Hotel Dionysos features 25 beautiful rooms and suites, guaranteeing unique comfort, including flat-panel satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet.In addition our appealing facilities: lounge area, 2 outdoor pools with a pool bar and an outdoor jacuzzi, fitness center, children’s playground area as well as an easy access to the Ornos beach are promising an unforgettable experience.Our 4 star hotel in Mykonos has expanded several times over the years, increasing both in size and services to better satisfy our customers’ desires. Dionysos hotel is named after the ancient Greek God of Wine, Dionysos, who was an advocate of pleasure, rising from the simple, but still delightful things in life. The fine wines, the good-quality food and the magic of dancing were the elements that would elevate passion and over and above light up the erotic flame in the numerous annual meetings, “parties”, of Dionysos enthusiastic followers!We, at the Mykonos Hotel Dionysos, are dedicated to continue our mythological namesake’s philosophy by offering you the very best of Mykonian hospitality, in a cozy atmosphere that combines luxury, quality-service and excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Dionysos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Hotel Ornos
Best Western Ornos
Ornos Best Western
Hotel Dionysos Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dionysos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.