We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool/sun lovers...read on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anemos Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anemos Apartments to your Saves list
Anemos Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pool/sun lovers...read on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

These apartments are excellent. We had a studio which gave us loads of room, free air con and great facilties. The whole site was as others described, and the owners fabulous.

However, for those of you, like us, who choose to lay by the pool every day, rather than the beach, be aware that the pool by early afternoon, only has one side in the sun. If you are lucky enough to share the apartments with a load of people who choose the beach, then its no problem, but for the first time ever in all of my years travelling to Greece, we were forced into the early morning fight to get our towels out to get beds. (i hang my head in shame) In our defence - by 10.00am we were on our beds, and stayed all day, unlike others who put their towels out and didnt turn up till the afternoon, but beds in the sun are at a premiumum.

If being around the pool, or whether you are in the sun or shade doesnt bother you, then book these apartments! they are fab and you couldnt want for much more.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    39
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
106
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Went on a last minute break in the last week of the season and ended up being Allocated on Arrival. We were very happy when we got this accommodation. Spotlessly clean rooms for Greece and cleaned daily. The pool was great and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves some days. Mykonos is expensive but if you can get a good cheap deal then go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English Countryside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We only had a week in Mykonos, so we will go back to the island and to Anemos.
Poppi and family were so lovely, the rooms were exceptionally clean if very basic. That is the Greek quirkiness and we loved it.
The trip to Delos is great if you like history but go as early as you can and stay to the last boat and don't bother with the guide. You can do much more by yourselves and we wish we had.
Ithaki and Annixi were our favourite eateries. The bakery at the crossroads sells lovely doughnuts so big you have to share them (or should!) Caremelos the ice cream parlour was to die for! Can't wait to go back so relaxing! The first beach I have ever been on when all you can hear are the birds in the trees and the lapping of the gentle waves. The only time we heard loud music was the day that there was a wedding on the beach/at a taverna, we enjoyed the greek music it gave the whole couple of hours some real atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Poppi and family were wonderful, so helpful and accomodating. The facilities were good, lovely pool. We loved the smaller resort feel - much more personal than the overwhelming, tasteless big hotels. The location was perfect - close to the beach, good restaurants (go to Ithaki on the bay - amazing). We loved Ornos Bay better than Mykonos town. Only disappointment was the shower - no hook so you had to hold it yourself....a little basic and for this standard of accomodation, we felt it really let it down. However, the rest of the place made up for this - would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Review on Anemos Apartments October 2011

We stayed in these apartments the first two weeks in August. Poppy. Maria and Ireni cannot do enough for you and make your stay very relaxing and memorable. Maria was there to meet the coach when we arrived and quickly showed us to our room which was spotless, we had free air conditioning and clean towels every day. The kitchen area was well equipped and we had a nice balcony to sit on and watch the people go by. There was a small supermarket nearly next door, but it you walked to the main road there were two large supermarkets a lovely bakery, a homemade ice cream parlour and an ATM.

The pool area was a lovely place to relax and cool off, the food and drink provided by Poppy and her family was well presented and very reasonably priced. The beach was only 5 minutes’ walk down the road and the sea was very calm and clear for swimming. There are regular buses to Mykonos Town which only take 5 minutes or you can walk along the coast road which takes about 35 minutes. Good restaurants to visit are Niko’s Taverna in Mykonos Town, Joanna’s and Niko’s place and Yiannaki Hotel. We did find Mykonos a bit more expensive than other islands we have visited, but we will certainly return to these apartments soon.

Good luck Maria with your studies.

Travelled as a couple August 2011

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

When my friends and I arrived, we were immediately taken by how pretty the property is. These apartments are definitive of the white washed houses with bright blue shutters in the Greek Islands. Poppi and her daughters were extremely helpful throughout our whole stay and I'm sorry we didn't get to know them better. We were in an apartment next to their well-maintained pool and cabana, which is a five-minute stroll to the beach. The apartment was very clean and spacious, we could have easily fit two more guests if we had a sleeping bag or cot. The kitchenette is stocked with pots, pans, cutlery if you choose to walk up the street to the fully stocked supermarket. There's also a small convenience store two doors down that sells wine and liquor. Poppi also offers snacks and drinks at the poolhouse if you feel like staying poolside.

We only had two minor issues - its difficult to keep the shower from soaking the bathroom floor and it was a bit noisy in the mornings. It sounded like the guests in the apartment above ours were rearranging their furniture for an hour every morning. I guess the acoustics of the apartments allows sound to echo and travel.

These were small trade offs for how much we really enjoyed Anemos Apartments. It was definitely our favorite accomodation from our vacation, it beat the pricey hotels by miles.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper apartment if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

The apartments are well maintained and all the great reviews I read here before booking are 100% correct. The place is run by a small family headed by the wonderful Poppi and her fantastic daughters, Maria & Ireni. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until we had to leave. They informed us about the less travelled parts of the island that made this second visit to the island after 10 years unforgettable.

The rooms are kept meticulously clean everyday by their friendly cleaner who was always similing. Poppi on request arranged for a hairdryer, electric kettle and toaster so my girlfriend Sue was very happy.

We found the apartment had lots of Mkyonos character because of the very hard work the family make keeping the place beautiful. We usually stay in luxury hotels but decided to experience a local family operated apartment as a base as we are always out exploring so spent the money on the world class beaches and restaurants!

Favourite beaches are Kalo Livadi, Elia, Ornos and Panormos.

Favourite restaurants are Kuzina, Ornos; Mae Eour, Mykonos Town; Mapkoe, Ano Mera; Kalita, Mykonos Town; Thalassa, Kalafatis; Hippie Fish, Ai Yianni; and the best one, Sol y Mar, Kalo Livadi.

Will definitely not wait 10 years to return and will definitely return to Anemos again for the best Mykonos hospitality!

Aubrey & Sue

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anemos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Apartments

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 100 metres from Ornos Beach, Anemos Studios Apartments offers free public Wi-Fi and features a swimming pool with pool bar and furnished sun-lounger terrace. Accommodation at the family-run hotel is self-catered. Each with a view of the pool or the surrounding garden, the air-conditioned studios and apartments come with balconies or terraces. They are built and decorated in typical Cycladic style. Amenities include a satellite TV, and a kitchen with fridge. Staff at the front desk provide information on nearby attractions and offer a bicycle/car hire service. Daily boat service is available at Ornos Bay, offering easy access to many of the island's beaches, and excursions to Delos. Only 100 metres from Ornos centre and the bus stop, Anemos Studios Apartments are only 2.5 km from Mykonos Town. A large parking area is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Anemos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemos Apartments Hotel Ornos
Anemos Apartments Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemos Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.