We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos bay | GR 846 00, Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

There are no words to describe the beauty of this resort.Everything was just perfect.Excellent service,impeccably clean rooms and a pretty good restaurant!
We are looking forward to our next stay.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    51
    15
    21
    23
See reviews for
37
231
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel in September. The room was spacious and very modern. We had a little terrace, which was very nice. The hotel has its own beach, a pool and many cabanas and deckchairs. Breakfast was great and they have really great restaurant, where it is worth to try the food. The service is very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The days I spent in Mykonos will be unforgettable, for sure. I went in September and by that time the island was more quiet but still whith a great weather, and we could enjoy even more everything, plus the hotel's fascilities. The hotel is marvelous and very chic and it combines a minimal and greek traditional style in a very nice way. The food and coctails at the pool bar were incredible and you should definitely try the cuisine of "La Meduse", the hotel's restaurant. Thank you Mykonos, thank you Kivotos, for that amazing experiense!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was a unique experience spending the week of our honeymoon in Mykonos at Kivotos Hotel. Greece is an excellent destination for holidays far more Mykonos Island. The facilities, servicing , food, beverages and generally the whole set up of this hotel is second to none. Despite that in Dubai we have a very high standard hotels Kivotos can stand equally to the same standards. It is definatelly in our immediate future plans to revisit this hotel the memories of which will accompany us this winter.

Room Tip: suite 165 (Kalvin Clain recent residence)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We got there on oct 1 and we were supposed to stay until the 6th. When we got there we were told that the hotel was closing on the 3rd and they couldn't let us know ahead of time because they had no contact info. Which is untrue because they apparently had no contact info for ANYONE else staying in the hotel. We were very disappointed. Also, since they were closing they barely had any food left to serve even though we were assured they would have a full menu! And the only wine they had left were the bottles that cost over 1000 euro. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The service is the star of this Hotel, the management and staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming.Set on the hillside overlooking the bay it has a great position and any number of discreet sunbathing areas to chill and relax.The rooms are of very high quality (some have some interesting quirks - our room had an amazing lighting system) some with several TV's all with mini sound sysytems and balconies.A variety of well chosen "antiques" add to the character of this tastefully decorated Hotel creating a relaxed and interesting surrounding.There is an amazing choice for breakfast to suit all tastes which if taken on the dining room terrace is the perfect start to any day.The replica 19th century "yatch" is a great but under used facilty, if the prices were cheaper (150 euro per person for an afternoon trip to Delos is expensive by any standards) and more options made available it might get more use.We spent a week here in September and found it an ideal place for a couple to relax and enjoy the end of summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1201, Manager at Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves during your recent stay. We agree that the staff make this place special and inviting. We hope every guest feels at home during their stay. We hope you can return for another wonderful vacation next summer!

Best regards,
Philip & Jason Michopoulos
Family of Kivotos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful week there.
The service was wonderful, and the laid back approach is a wonderful way to unwind from the hectic world outside the Greek Islands.
If the rest of the world would straighten itself out financially, we could learn a thing or two from the Greek Islands on how to live life.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1201, Manager at Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are glad you and your wife had such a wonderful visit to Kivotos. We agree that the laid back atmosphere here lets our guests relax from their busy lives back home. We can’t wait to have you back again soon!

Best regards,
Philip & Jason Michopoulos
Family of Kivotos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel

Address: Ornos bay | GR 846 00, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#8 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kivotos Hotel Ornos
Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kivotos Luxury Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.