We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent smart small family run hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Bianca to your Saves list
Casa Bianca
Ornos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Halifax, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent smart small family run hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just spent 2 days at Casa Bianca with our two teenage children transferring from Paros to get our flight home from Mykonos. Eleni and her husband are really welcoming. The hotel is spotless the rooms are really modern and the bathrooms are fantastic. Comfortable beds, fridge, air con, hairdryer, safe etc. Really high standard for the price. The pool is gorgeous and the sun loungers are quality. Pool towels are available too. Breakfast is really nice with omelettes and lots of fresh fruit, cereals, cake etc.. Definitely better than most Greek breakfasts we have tried. The Hotel is elevated above Ornos beach and far enough away to be nice and quiet as Ornos beach is very busy but still within 5 mins walk. The bus stop is very close to the hotel if for easy access to Mykonos and other beaches. Another major plus for Casa Bianca is that they offer a pick up and drop off service to/from the airport or port included in the price. All in all lovely service and good value for money. Only slight downside is the road down to the beach at the bottom of the hotel drive. It is very busy and no footpath, so care required. Otherwise highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bari
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile


I stayed in Casa Bianca with my family 3 days at the beginning of august! The complex is near Ornos port and few km from mykonos town. Everyrhing perfect!!! Rooms, breakfast, swimming pool!!! All thanks to kindness of Eleni Andreas and Zoi!!!!
See you next week!!!I really suggest Casa Bianca!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

In Casa Biance everything is perfect.
The location is stunning with a pool and jacuzzi viewing over Ornos beach. The room and all the other areas were super clean, fresh bad linen and towels provided every day, the breakfasts were excellent with fresh fruits, greek yoghurt, honey, fresh pastries, etc. an excellent starting of the day!
A special mention has to go to the owners Andreas and Eleni and their family for their kindness especially for their patience and willingness to satisfy ALL our various requests.

Grazie di tutto e spero che ascoltando il cd vi ricorderete di noi ;-)!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a birthday celebration at this beautiful hotel and cannot speak highly enough of this accomodation and the owners Andreas, Eleni and their family, We were collected from the airport which was reaaly helpful and were made to feel really welcome. Our two bedroom villa was fab especially the bathroom and the location of accomodation was great with fabulous sea views , just a short stroll into Ornos and a slightly longer stroll to Shirley valentines Bay which we loved especially the Hippy Fish Taverna.
The pool area was stunning with a jacuzie hot tub and fabulous view over Ornos Bay. all areas were spotlessly clean and really have to say what a fabulous job the cleaners did every day, rooms looked brand new every day and fresh bed linen and towels provided every day too.
We can't wait to return and cannot reccomend this hotel highley enough.

Room Tip: All good rooms as far as i Could see but our room was fab, room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is one of those little gems that once you find them you keep going back.

Andreas and Eleni are brother and sister. They manage and own this delightful boutique family establishment which is only a few kilometers away from Mykonos town.

We stayed for a week. On arrival at the airport, we were greeted by Andreas with a personal sign "Casa Bianca". It only got better from there.

Nothing was too difficult. When we asked about a moped hire, Andreas had one delivered to us for no cost. The list of like gestures was extensive and too many to include in this review. Needless to say, we were impressed.

The rooms were super clean and felt quite new. Considering we weren't in them much during the day they were all we needed.

The pool and spa were crystal clear and well looked after.

The breakfasts were excellent too. Lots of home cooked Greek goodies.

Don't spend $1000s for accommodation when you can spend much less for more at Casa Bianca.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this property. We were collected from the airport at no extra cost, and the rooms are located in a perfect position for the local restaurants, bars and beach. They were decorated to a high standard and we were given clean towels and sheets every day. The breakfast room however did it for me, overlooking the pool and sea whilst enjoying fresh fruit and greek yoghurt and honey doesn't get much better. All the staff were helpful and friendly and to be honest not sure what we could have asked for more. We certainly hope to return to Mykonos and would return to Casa Bianca again.

Room Tip: Next time a sea view room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very friendly family run hotel. Andreas the owner is a lovely person and could not do enough for us and went out of his way to make sure we felt at home. He picked us up at the airport and was always ready to answer our questions about local transport, places to eat and visit. We had a very comfortable room with a balcony and a view of the entire bay. It was spotlessly clean and the sheets and towels were changed every day with towels provided for the beach. We had a very relaxing stay and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Address: Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Mykonos/Ornos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.