We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aleka's Restaurant

Aleka's Restaurant
Ornos Beach | Yiannaki Hotel, Ornos 84600, Greece
+30 22890 23393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 restaurants in Ornos
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

ate here twice good both times lacks vegetables the steak with maderia sauce was beautiful friendly service and reasonable price overlooking hotel pool.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    50
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“best mains, quiet location but off the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

this place had the best mains out of the 10 or so restaurants we went to in ornos. we had the grilled fresh octopus, and the moussaka. yum. the salads and starters were okay. for dessert they gave us a complementary selection with ice cream. very nice. service was good and quick. they whipped up a "pina colada" for our infant (blended milk + pineapple juice and ice) to copy mom. and also had high chairs.

the location is off beach. if you go to the far right side, there is a small "secret" path, you can take that for about 5mins, crossing one road and it leads to the restaurant. otherwise it takes 10-15mins to walk out of town and what seems to be a crappier part of town before you get to the hotel entrance and then walk below to the restaurant. there is indoor and outdoor seating. the outdoor seating is covered and next to the pool so its relaxing although the kitchen heat seems to drift right out past the seating so its a bit hot. the cliental seemed mostly older couples (maybe staying at the hotel).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really Bad!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Really cannot understand how opinions can diverge so much?
This restaurant for me onr of the worst ever in Greece!!
I invited friends based on highly reccomended rates in TripAdvisor and faced a full shame!
Location is mediocre, service cannot be worst, food cold, very bad prepared!
We order many different dishes and they all bad to the point we didn't eat. Left all almost untouched.
Huge portions at very low price, miracles does't exist!
We lost the night and spoil mood and ...
If you not search for mediocre food at low cost, not even consider make a trial....

This is realy outstanding low quality!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice and in the center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

fabulous garden setting behind the entrance from the main street a little more expensive than most however moves up a notch to michellin cuisine try the languestine negra pasta.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“excellent service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I took the moussakka and it was very good and large portion, my boyfriend took the pasta pesto and loved it too. Free dessert was also nice (plate of fresh fruits). Ecellent service and cheap prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aleka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleka's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.