We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunbeam's Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen's Road, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Coral Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunbeam's Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Some of the most wonderful people you will ever meet work there and I compliment them for their hard work and dedication in ensuring all visitors have an unforgettable experience. Food was tasty, accommodation was clean and resort was fun and tidy. Scoped it out with my wife and we will be returning with our 4 daughters shortly. Support the local villages when you can as the staff usually come from the immediate area. Vanika to the entertainment team, landscaping, catering, cleaners, reception and management.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sunbeam001

A very warm and lovely greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful feedback as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

It is great to read that we exceeded your expectations in so many areas and it sounds as if you made most of your time with us by experiencing so many of our activities on offer as total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and our team will be delighted that they enhanced your stay with their warm, friendly hospitality and flavoursome meals.

Sunbeam001, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    515
    334
    132
    73
    36
See reviews for
450
381
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a huge disappointment. This hotel is rated 5 stars but should be 3. It is worn, old, and very very average. The food, service, and decor is not good enough for the price they charge. Do your self a favour and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear EyeandFly

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We sincerely thank you for providing us with your feedback in-regards to your stay with us.

It is disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations. I apologise for the shortfalls you encountered whereby your comments have been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments to look into. While we never want to hear that someone’s stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.

Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you have every right to expect at the Warwick.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback.

Please know that your patronage of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is valued, and we would welcome another opportunity to serve you.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, kids loved every moment of the time we stayed. Everything was good, except someone had stolen my expensive pair of shoes and my babies jandals from the hotel lobby/ swimming pool. Checked with the reception and lost n found, but not much help gained.
But the time spent in the resort was precious and I would like to thank Warwick for the lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benaraby Queensland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoy the tranquility of your stay here it is just beautiful and the Fijian people are just gorgeous
The food is amazing and the service is great. The kids are looked after by the Fijians like they were there own, the kids loved them and didn't want to leave there it is so much fun.
Will be going back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear didgey

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your short sweet review as it makes us so proud to read comments like yours, especially as you had chosen to spend your family holiday with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed a renewing stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you & your family had a wonderful stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

didgey, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed the Warwick as a honeymoon destination and it was fantastic. Travelling into the towns for tours is a lengthy process, but the entire point of staying at the Warwick is to get away from the hustle and bustle, and this place is great. The swim up bar was great, the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Stephane B

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We appreciate you taking the time out to send us your constructive feedback and share some advice with the Trip Advisor community as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the disturbing noise and food whilst being a guest at our resort. Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you have every right to expect at the Warwick. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in guest service as well as a quality experience and we have always found ourselves to be successful most of the time. Your comments are very much appreciated and I will indeed share them with the team.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we went to the warwick resort in fiji.wether was awesome burgers and chips were about 50 dollars per head so 200 a meal.we went on 2 outings one by boat i must say i really apreciate teenage natives giving us the finger just about everywhere we went.we went there for a wedding we spent about 10000 doolars in one weeks + airfaires will be go back never again .the first night we went to another hotel as the hotel we booked was full .we stayed at the naviti hotel the first night .the aircon noise kept up up the whole night .was a night mare -never again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Stephane B

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We appreciate you taking the time out to send us your constructive feedback and share some advice with the Trip Advisor community as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the disturbing noise and food whilst being a guest at our resort. Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you have every right to expect at the Warwick. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in guest service as well as a quality experience and we have always found ourselves to be successful most of the time. Your comments are very much appreciated and I will indeed share them with the team.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was our first time visiting beautiful Fiji and we took along our two daughters aged 4 and 7 for an 8 night stay at the Warwick. We were looking to escape the Melbourne weather and to have an easy, relaxing holiday. Once the 2 hour drive and slow check in were completed (both were my least favourite parts of the journey), we got the holiday that we sought. Firstly, the staff make the resort what it is. Friendly, relaxing and family orientated. The majority of the staff are so lovely and dignified and always made us (and especially our kids) feel very special. I really do hope other guests and the management treat the staff with the respect that they deserve. By second day, the staff were calling out the girls names and "Bula" from the balconies and around the hotel and it really made my girls day. The chef, Nasir made us feel like royalty everytime we turned up to dinner. Nothing was too much trouble for him to prepare and his lovely smile made us feel at home. All the dining staff were great. The food at dinner was good and we enjoyed the various theme nights. I found the lunch menu very limiting but what was on the menu was nice and well prepared. Like most kids, the girls were happy exploring the beach and the playing in the pool. They quickly made friends with other kids and had a ball. My husband and I also met a lot of people at the resort....mums & dads, honeymooners, older couples.....all seemed pretty content. We went out on the glass bottomed boat and went into Sigatoka for some shopping but we otherwise we were quite content in the resort for the majority of our stay. My husband used the gym facilities daily. The girls popped into kids club once in a while.....the energy and enthusiasm of Major, CK and Zac (and the others) really has to be admired. They not only entertain the kids but also the adults! We had a magical night with a huge group of adults and children building sandcastles on the beach (with cocktails in hand!), playing tug of war and collecting frogs for a race. All of us adults had such a great time and the kids went to bed with smile on their faces. Of course, there were small niggles (ie sound on TV not working) but I was overwhelmed by the fun that we had on this holiday. Also, there are a few beach shacks selling nick nacks and providing reasonably priced massages a few minutes walk from the resort. The ladies running these shacks are hilarious and we would visit these ladies daily for a chat even if we didn't buy anything as they really added to the atmosphere of the whole place. I would recommend the Warwick to anyone but particularly to families with small children. Our holiday was close to perfect. Ultimately, its what you make it but we found our stay at the Warwick and in Fiji wonderful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear GavLolli

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your relaxing experience as we are pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed a renewing stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your high praise indeed of the service from our associates as they are committed to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us and it looks like we have succeeded in that area. Your kind comments will be passed on.

GavLolli, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Queen's Road, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#9 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is uniquely located on a stretch of brilliant gold sand beach with crystal clear lagoons on Fiji’s famed Coral Coast. It is nestled among acres of lush tropical gardens and has long been regarded as one of Fiji’s premier holiday destination. Boasting a total of 250 carefully decorated rooms and deluxe suites, the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa strives to offer every discerning traveler with the opportunity to fully enjoy a tropical and culturally rewarding Fijian holiday experience. The Resort offers a fine selection of exquisite dining options, including Italian, Japanese, Seafood and alternating nightly International themed buffets which are complemented by a choice of 7 bars including a swim-up pool bar. The Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa also boasts excellent conferencing facilities and its team has the versatility and the expertise to ensure that your next meeting or event is successful. An exotic location coupled with its picturesque garden setting also makes the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa an ideal weddings and honeymoon destination. Truly a favorite amongst couples, families, groups and senior travelers, the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is your perfect choice for an unforgettable and inescapable tropical holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa Coral Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.