We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Not to Prego standards today”” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prego at The Westin Dhaka

Prego at The Westin Dhaka
Main Gulshan Avenue Plot-01, Road 45 | Gulshan 2, Gulshan 1212, Bangladesh
(880)(2) 9891988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Gulshan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dhaka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
““Not to Prego standards today””
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Over rated, over priced- dont bother to go. The famed Prego did not live up to expectations. Food was only so so... overlooked with no hint of finesse in cooking. For the money you spend to eat here you expect something memorable which will be a cut above your everyday home cooking...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Dhaka?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

100$ for a good meal here.

Prego is an Italian restaurant situated on the 23rd floor of Westin,Dhaka. It's expensive but definitely worth it. You get a good view of the city from the restaurant since it is on the top level of the hotel. The ambience of this modern restaurant is fantastic. Perfect place to take your love when she is all yelling at you. The word prego means welcome and the restaurant does do good to its name. Staff are very friendly and helpful and I really enjoyed my time eating here. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

i am a reporter of bengalinews24.com. I visit here for professional work. i impressed. Very friendly and quick service and they made me feel welcome from the start. The food was so tasty. True authentic italian cuisine, a geniune little gem of a restaurant! The food was so good I was talking about it for days! You can feel the Italian touch from managment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

dinner and breakfast are buffet and food is high quality, staff is friendly and customer oriented.
buffet dinner included fresh sea food, wide variety of salads and excellent deserts

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian restaurant in Dhaka city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I ate here recently and I loved it. Very friendly and quick service and they made me feel welcome from the start. The food was so tasty. True authentic italian cuisine, a geniune little gem of a restaurant! The food was so good I was talking about it for days! You can feel the Italian touch from managment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego at The Westin Dhaka also viewed

Gulshan, Dhaka Division
 
Gulshan, Dhaka Division
Gulshan, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Prego at The Westin Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prego at The Westin Dhaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.