We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prego at The Westin Dhaka

Prego at The Westin Dhaka
Main Gulshan Avenue Plot-01, Road 45 | Gulshan 2, Gulshan 1212, Bangladesh
(880)(2) 9891988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Gulshan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Rasta, Norge
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

There is only one thing that's higher than the quality of food and service at this restaurant; the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's really fun dining Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was one of the best experience in my life. I had my dinner prego restaurant with my family last couple of days ago food was really good the restaurant was noisy with full of fun service was great with fun and gimmicks I enjoyed their new concept very much. I wish to go there again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaka
1 review
“the best food i ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

it's a great restaurent with lots of items,i love the food its so teasty...........mainly the italian food,it has the best quality of food,presentation was good.........wonderfully arranged,totally i would vote it as a best restaurent in dhaka!!! i just love it!!! great work!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, Bangladesh
1 review
“Excellent restaurent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Restaurant has a very good atmosphere.It suits best for families,though the restaurant is expensive,there service is up to the mark.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I tried giving this place another shot cos of my love for italian food, but it was just as horrible as last time. No way this is fine dining, my wallet and i are so hurt. At least this time noone was singing loud karaoke tracks in the next room.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego at The Westin Dhaka also viewed

Gulshan, Dhaka Division
 
Gulshan, Dhaka Division
Gulshan, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Prego at The Westin Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prego at The Westin Dhaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.