We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Luxury and Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallex Garden Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stepanakert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vallex Garden Hotel
Save
You added Vallex Garden Hotel to your Saves list
35 Nelson Stepanyan, Stepanakert 0010, Azerbaijan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stepanakert
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Understated Luxury and Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Vallex Garden was recommended to me by a friend who stayed there on his business trip. Right in the centre of Stepanakert (the fairytale city of Karabagh, if you ask me) next to the most famous and loved landmark Park called “Pyatachok”. The building itself and the interior design are simply luxurious. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. There is a sense that this impressive Hotel is run like a family business, because every Guest receives a personal attention. Staff’s English is impeccable and they are only happy to help and advise you on any questions you might have about getting around and about the city/area in general.
Food is traditional Armenian presented and served to the best European standards, and you must try the exquisite house made desserts with traditional thyme tea (my favourite).
Make sure you make a use of 25m pool for a relaxing swim. They also have amazing SPA facilities.
Visiting Karabagh was an experience of a lifetime and Vallex Garden was a real treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. You say "Visiting Karabagh was an experience of a lifetime and Vallex Garden was a real treat!" and this is best possible award for hotel team! Thanks again!

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I liked Vallex Garden a lot. I spent great time there. I felt I am at home between my family. The staff took care of me as if they were my parents. They were friendly, cooperative and hospitable. The room is good. It is large and fits me completely. The surrounding is quiet and calm. You feel as if you are in your heaven. The food is so delicious. I tried many restaurants here, but I liked Vallex Garden restaurant food. On the other hand, the fitness floor is developed and comfortable for you to have entertainment. Moreover, I was invited to the SPA opening evening. I enjoyed it and won a 20% discount on the SPA. In addition to, I liked the relaxing atmosphere in the SPA .

Room Tip: I advise people to occupy the room 209.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Fadel,

Thanks for the feedback. The Hotel team has also great memories concerning your visit and stay.
Hope you'll be back some day!

Best wished.

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastogne, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The reception staff is excellent! They go out of their way, the lady that checked us in could not do enough to settle us in and she had a great sense of humor, which made us a feel very welcome. The restaurant is brilliant; the staff is beautiful, in every way. (And I love their accents!) The food is very good and the staff knows exactly how to treat customers, to make them return. We have been 2 times last year and 1 time this year, just for a nice break. Nice location. Room modern, clean and spacious fitted to a very high standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Tigran,

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you at Vallex Garden Hotel again!

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've spent a wonderful weekend with my family in Vallex Garden Hotel.
Unforgettable feelings - comfortable and very clean rooms, good staff, wellness center, swimming pool, SPA and a restaurant with an amazing food.
Prices are very good!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Karsyan,

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to see you at our hotel again.

With best wishes,
Vallex Garden Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was my first trip to Karabakh and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Vallex Garden Hotel. It is a new hotel with great staff. The hotel is ideally located, just on the city square. I stayed here for 3 nights and I will definitely return. The weather was 10 degree Celsius outside and yet quite pleasant. There are a great number of attractions - large swimming pool, gym, sauna, tennis court, so the weather didn’t matter much.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you here again!

With best wishes,

Mikayel Ghalumyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here with friends. This is clearly a new hotel, everything nice and shining. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The nice pool and large gym were the best place to spend time. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your opinion is very important for us. Thank you very much for the feedback.

Looking forward to see you here again!

Vallex Garden Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vallex Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallex Garden Hotel

Address: 35 Nelson Stepanyan, Stepanakert 0010, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Nagorny Karabakh > Stepanakert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stepanakert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vallex Garden Hotel is a luxury hotel conveniently located in a city center of Stepanakert, Nagorno-Karabakh Republic.Vallex Garden Hotel offers 58 elegantly-decorated rooms of various categories. All rooms feature comfortable stylish design in soft sand tones and provide ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. Hotel guests are always free to enjoy our fitness club and relax in our swimming pool!All rooms are equipped with:- Large wall mounted LCD Flat screen TV- Local and international TV channels- Telephone with VoIP direct phone line- Controlled cooling and heating system- Complimentary coffee and tea maker facility- Complimentary two bottles of daily replenished mineral water- Personal safety deposit box- In room mini bar with free refreshments and snacks- Complimentary bathroom amenities- Personal letter pad and papers- Blackout window curtain- High speed wireless internet- Working desk- Fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer and make-up mirror- Baby crib upon request (until age 3)Vallex Garden Hotel offers a wide range of services for your everyday comfortable stay, work and rest: ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vallex Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.